Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Northern California,  Dec 20, 2011

I think there really is something to all the ionic hype. My hair is smooth and non-frizzy after drying with this dryer. The folding handle is a nice feature, and the cord is retractable. The dryer is a little heavier than I would like, and not the quietest, but not screaming loud either. It takes a few minutes to heat up to the full hot temperature, especially on the low blower selection. The diffuser stays on, but would be nice if it was a little larger in diameter than 4.5". All in all, I'm happy with the dryer for this price level, as I didn't want to go up to the salon type dryers and spend at least triple the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good hairdryer for the price range. Seems well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overheats - can't clean lint
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 13, 2013

Great hairdryer, at first. But as it collects lint in the back, there's no way to open it to get it out. Then it overheats. I've had it only 6 months and I have to replace it already. My house is very clean and I've never had this problem with a hairdryer before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Dryer
 from Texas,  Aug 3, 2011

I am pleased with the performance of this product. The retracting cord is a great feature -- my only downside is it's SIZE. If it was half-sized or even 1/3 smaller it would be perfect -- really bulky to travel with......

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantasic ~ ultra quiet
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jul 10, 2011

My husband bought this hair dryer and he is a real stickler for quality. He says this is the best and the quietest!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 15, 2011

The hair dryer is lite and looks very nice. It drys your hair in a very short time. I love the sound it makes, not overpowering to the ears. And to have the cold button is a double plus as its kind of hard to get a good blower at this price and watts you get for the price. Go ahead and buy one you will be happy you did. Cant find a thing wrong at all.. Good Buy...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Up to Speed
 from Manistique, MI,  May 23, 2014

The Conair Folding Handle Hair Dryer 260x certainly is a fine dryer...not too noisy, excellent air flow, great choice of heat and speed. Love the folding handle. Took me a bit to figure out how to work the retractable cord...but I got it. Would recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Blow Dryer
 from Illinois,  May 8, 2014

I had a similar Conair blow dryer that lasted for many years. When it needed replacing, I was happy to find this one on Overstock.com. It has been updated and is even better than my old one. I like that the cord stores inside at the push of a button and that the handle folds for storage, very nice for putting it away in a bathroom drawer. The variety of temperatures and powers are also very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy hair dryer
 from Boston,MA,  Feb 23, 2014

does the job,attachments are helpful,simple to operate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from milwaukee, wi,  Feb 12, 2013

the hair dryer is pretty big, but I have small hands. it works really nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is bigger than i thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hair dryer.
 from Sault Ste. Marie, ON,  Jan 21, 2013

I really like this Conair hair dryer, it folds in half which makes it very good for travelling. The retractable cord is extremely nice also.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this hair dryer
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 26, 2011

Works well. Love the retractable cord and folding handle. Saves space.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought