Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOUD and cord doesn't retract
 from San Diego,  Mar 26, 2013

This is probably the loudest blowdryer I have ever heard - seriously. My husband gripes EVERY time I dry my hair and my ears ring after. Also, the cord has stopped retracting. I essentially am left with a folding blowdryer that is going to cause me to go deaf. Save yourself!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love how the cord zips back into the handle with a press of a button. Keeps my bathroom looking orderly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as represented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well, dries my fine hair in 5 minutes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive--Very convenient windup cord. Excellent.
 from Great Barrington, MA,  Jan 31, 2013

Another fine purchase from Overstock. When I need anything I go there first. I have always been satisfied with their products and prompt shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Every day use
 from Rexford, MT,  Dec 28, 2012

This dryer was very reasonably priced and works great. I love the fact that I can retract the cord and fold it up and put it away, Takes up very little room. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy!
 from Washington DC,  Sep 26, 2012

Good product. Had mine a year -- works great! No complaints.Really like the retactable cord.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice basic hair dryer.
 from KY,  Aug 28, 2012

I was pleasently surprized, given the price. It is a basic heavy duty dryer with the added feature of a retractable cord which is soooo convienent. Also, the fold down handle makes packing it very easy. The 2 speeds are all I need.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's a little larger than I thought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels very rugged.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conair Works Well
 from South Bend, IN,  Aug 23, 2012

I was looking for a serviceable and sturdy hairdryer with a retractable cord so it would not tangle in my bathroom drawer. The Conair is fitting that requirement well. The dryer is sturdy without being too heavy and does fold to make it less cumbersome. The cord works well. The settings are basic and useful, but there are not so many that make it complicated. It is a bit loud, but reasonably so. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a mid size dryer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very clearly represented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dryer is sturdy and the retractable cord works well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little hairdryer
 from Ashland, OR,  Jul 18, 2012

Good little hairdryer for using at home or travel. Since the handlemfolds up and the cord retracts into the handle, it takes up little space in a suitcase. If you retract the cord too quickly, it will jam, so you have ro hold onto the cord with a little tension when you push the retraction button. I've had this hair dryer for about three weeks, and so far, so good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid quality, especially for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very powerful, lightweight, easy to handle
 from moab, ut,  Jun 13, 2012

Hair drys fast due to the power. Very easy to handle. It's a perfect hairdryer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like but a bit loud
 from madison, fl,  May 23, 2012

Loving the cord keeper. No more cord in my sink or hanging down for my kitty to play with. It's pretty loud but most dryers I have owned were. Wish it were a little smaller, quieter & lighter but like it all the same.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product feedback
 from New England,  Mar 29, 2012

We've been customers of Overstock for decades - since you were 'Damark'. We've had consistent, very good experiences with your service, quality products, prices & the entire process of ordering on line. The only let down with our last order was that you had no Boston Bruins attire. We hope you'll continue to expand your product lines & be around for many more decades. Thank You.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good - as we'd expect from you & Conair!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ionic hair dryer
 from Michigan,  Jan 9, 2012

Love my new hair dryer. It drysmy hair faster and it really does help with my naturally curly, frizzy hair. Glad I bought it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair dryer works fine
 from North Carolina,  Jan 7, 2012

Hair dryer works fine, cord retracts as promised. I would recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good man sized dryer with self storing cord.
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 4, 2011

Thia is a nice handy dryer for a man, it has a shorter nozzle than some, which I like, as it is easier to handle. The self storing cord is a great idea. The only negative I find is not being able to switch off the heat other than temporaily by hold down the cool button.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great travel or kids hairdryer!
 from Sanford, FL,  Sep 5, 2011

This is a great light dryer which I bought for my girls(ages 9 and 5) to use. They both want to dry their own hair now, but regular hairdryers are so heavy, they soon get tired! This is perfect for them, or would be great, as it suggests online, as a travel dryer. Great value and good quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this hair dryer
 from Sherwood, AR,  Jun 7, 2011

I was very pleased with the Conair Hair Dryer. It is powerful and I love the cord keeper function.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top