Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE BUTTON PLACEMENT
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 23, 2011

I thought after a couple of weeks I would get use to the placement of the buttons and be able to adjust my grip. Instead, after a couple of weeks I am ready to toss the thing in the garbage. Not only are they located right where you grip the dryer, but they are toggle buttons so the slightest touch will move the temperature setting, speed, etc. The dryer itself performs well, but I'm sure there is another dryer on this site that performs just as well and has better button placement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dryer
 from riverside,ca,  Dec 24, 2011

Create product, if you have never tried this dryer you must

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dryer!
 from Denver, CO,  May 20, 2011

I have been using this dryer for over 2 years and have nothing but good things to say about it. It works quickly and is light compared to other comparable dryers. Prior to purchasing this dryer, I was replacing dryers every 4-6 weeks because of my thick hair that often causes dryers to overheat and break. I finally had to order a replacement as my current Babyliss dryer has begun to make some weird noises and I don't want to be without it for even one day. I have also recommended the dryer to a number of friends who share my enthusiasm for this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Step Above
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 24, 2011

This is definitely superior to my previous drug-store-bought Conair. Powerful,sleek, yet doesn't break your bank. Other reviewers are right - buttons are poorly placed and do get pushed unintentionally while holding - minor annoyance though. I have fine straight hair and it does add much needed volume, but if you at it for too long - hair gets freezy. Hopefully this will go away with practice. Overall - pleased with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Chesapeake Beach, MD,  Feb 1, 2011

This is compact, very powerful and the black material feels good in your hands. I also like the loop at the end so I can hang in on the wall in an convenient place. Really like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murdered Out!
 from around town,  Oct 12, 2010

I love this hair dryer. I've always bought the crappy little no guts whatsoever dryers and this one is pretty amazing. I'm sure there are other dryers that are way beter from a professional standpoint, but for me, this thing rules. I don't find that the buttons are in a bad place like some other reviewer stated. I think it's perfect and looks nice and feels nice too - it's like a nice satin-like rubber kind of feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conair Babyliss Black Hair Dryer
 from Long-haired 24 yr old female from Austin, TX,  Jul 21, 2010

This is really a great dryer! It works very well and is a great buy for the price. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Dryer!
 from Chicago,  Apr 5, 2010

Apparently for YEARS I have been using the wrong hair dryer. I only bought the ones that were at local department stores and spent maybe $20 at the most. My hair dresser has been suggesting to me to buy one through her and I kept wanting to get a nice professional one, but couldn't afford the hefty $100 plus price tag. Found this one, read the reviews and decided to try it out. I have very thick hair that frizzes easily. After using this hair dryer, I couldn't believe how smoothe and nice my hair was finally! It's heavier than the department store models and has many setting to choose from. For the low cost on this one, totally worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from Utah,  Mar 25, 2010

I bought this for myself. It is much quieter than my former dryer, which was 5 years old. It gets very hot, perfectly warm, or cool based on your preference. The warm setting is just right for blowing my little girl's hair dry. I prefer the hot for myself. The buttons are placed a little bit awkwardly, so once in a while I accidentally turn it off, but that hasn't been a big problem. I'm very happy with this purchase. As usual, it came from overstock quickly and in good condition. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I think the controls could be better placed, but it's still a great dryer and a very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but design could be better
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 23, 2010

I do love this ionic hair dryer. It has great power and is small for storing and traveling. The only drawback is the placement of the buttons. It turns off a lot when I dry my hair just because the switches were placed where you have your fingers. Maybe a sliding switch would have worked better. As far as performance, it is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
babyliss
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 23, 2009

This is the greatest dryer I've ever used. It is very powerful and works great with thick hair. It'slightweight and easy to hold and work with. I wish I'd had this sooner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Encino, CA,  Jan 20, 2008

The hair dryer is the best I have ever used. It runs really hot, I usually just use the warm setting because the hot is REALLY hot. I highly recommend it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Satisfied
 from Salina,Ks,  Jan 5, 2008

Never, Never, Ever will I waste my hard earned money on a cheap hairdryer after using this one. Its amazing what a difference it makes on my hair. Girls, if you love the way your hair feels after you have just left your salon then you will love this product. No dryness and exceptional shine is what you will get. I love it and guarantee you will too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Thing
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2008

I bought this hair dryer for my mother for christmas because she was using something out of the 1970s. Since I was home from school, I got to try it out...and let me tell you...no frizz, lots of volume in my hair, quick dry. It was a little heavy...but the previous hair dryer was a vintage plastic...not the best quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top