Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Monroe Township, New Jersey,  Oct 14, 2010

I bought this straightner for my sister as a birthday day gift. It came in the mail very fast and, as always, LOW SHIPPING! She likes it a lot. She's had a lot of ceramic straightners in the past- not all wet/dry- but between the both of us, we always spent so much $$$ on them. So, I was skeptical about this price AND also because it was Conair. I know Conair to make hair products like brushes or blowdryers but never thought of them as making a great straightner. But I was wrong, it works just as well as the higher priced "better" ones. Try it out for yourself before you spend over 100$ on one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Perfectly
 from Cocoa, FL,  Sep 7, 2010

This straightener works excellent.... I love it. I have long, super thick, coarse wavy hair. First sign of humidity, I have a frizzy head of hair. Not after using this straightener. I have minimal frizz now (and I live in high humidity Florida). My friend spent $150.00 on her wet/dry straightener, and no one can tell the difference in how these straighteners differ. My hair stays straight for days, appears shinier after use, and leaves no kinks. I highly recommend this product. It's just as good as any high dollar straightener. Don't be fooled by the more you spend, the better the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new hair straightener
 from Smithtown,NY,  Aug 9, 2011

Great product and Great Price! Due to a few of the reviews for this product, I was hesitant to make the purchase. Well I am sorry I waited so long. I have long thick hair and now use this instead of blow drying my hair. Very satisfied and would recommend this product to my friends and family.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes my product matched the image provided at Overstock.com
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value for the money
 from Visalia, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

I bought this and I did not understand when the product said it had a comb. It is actually a comb on the flat iron. I personallly perfer a flat iron that does not have a comb. It is smoother then with a comb. Otherwise the quality of the product is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointment
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 5, 2010

I don't know if I just got a defective one or what...I bought this because of the great reviews it had received here. Unfortunately, I had no good results. I have pretty thick curly hair, but get great reviews with regular blowdrying and flatirons. I tried this at the highest setting on damp hair, and my hair was not even close to straight. After trying it on dry hair, it basically looked the same as when I started. I will be returning this. I just bought a Remington Professional Series flatiron for the same price (not for use with wet hair) and expect much better results.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CS36R Conair 2 inch Wet Dry
 from Lyman, SC,  May 19, 2010

I purchased this for my grandaughter. I asked her opinion, and she replied that she really liked it! I would purchase again based on her approval of this. She has long hair, and it does an excellent job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
(:
 from honolulu, HI,  Mar 14, 2010

i got this todaay and i tried it. it works really goood

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 10, 2010

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She has extremely long THICK hair and this works GREAT with wet or dry hair! She said this is the best she has ever used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right size
 from Camden,Tenn.,  Nov 7, 2009

Fist i like the red color. the size wide is just right for all types of hair . I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
straightener CS36R
 from Hastings, NY,  Aug 22, 2009

This hair straightener works great! It takes me half the time my old straightener did and my hair comes out so much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Conair Wet/Dry 1.5-inch Flat Iron
Today $35.99
Compare $48.03
Save 25%
(1)
Andis Ceramic Clamp 1.5-inch Flat Iron
Today $26.99
Compare $38.11
Save 29%
(2)
Andis 1.5-inch Pro Flat Iron
Today $35.99
Compare $67.82
Save 47%
(3)
Back to top