Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A perfect foot / calf massage!
 from Lufkin, Texas,  Feb 9, 2012

I tried a couple of feet massagers in malls (which lead to my addiction to Osim massage chairs) and I wanted to get a good foot/calf massager. I ordered this one and Overstock was prompt with the shipping and it arrived in perfect form. This is a STRONG foot/calf massager. I can't believe how FIRM it grips my legs and feet - in a good way! If you want a GREAT foot/calf massager, then this is the one for you. I will say that when I let my Mom and Father-in-law try it, they said it was too strong, but I think that they thought this was one of those old fashioned vibrating "massagers" and when they felt all those fingers rubbing their ankles and feet and calves they freaked. This thing REALLY does well on the bottom of the feet, too, something I was worried it wouldn't do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It didn't describe how good this really was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality device!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for feet
 from Washington State,  Sep 15, 2012

After buying 3 other foot massagers over the years and being less than satisfied, I decided to really check out reviews on all of them really well before even thinking about buying another. After reading about this one I decided to go for it. I couldn't be happier. This one actually massages the top, bottom and sides of your feet. It grips and rubs pretty hard. I really like that but it's too much for my wife. As far as calves go I believe it works best on them with the machine turned backward as another reviewer suggested. If you have sore feet and want a hard massage this is the best machine I could find.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Luxury
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jul 28, 2012

I've been wanting one of these for so long since I saw one at the Health Back store but couldn't spend that kind of money. Came across this on Overstock and took a chance. I've had this for several months and use it all the time. (Using it while I type this review actually!) I really feel its helping with circulation and sure is a nice thing to come home to. My only complaint is I have very narrow and skinny calves so it doesn't clamp down on them as tight as I would like. My husband doesn't have a problem though. Visitors either love it and covet one for themselves or are freaked out by it and shut it off immediately. It can be a bit intimidating at first.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too painful to use
 from California,  May 26, 2013

I wanted to like this foot massager but it was just too painful. For some reason it really pushes hard on the ankles which get painful after a few minutes. Trying to make it through a 15 minute massage wasn't relaxing but actually made me a little more tense because it was so uncomfortable. My wife tried it a few times and said that she couldn't take any more either. I wouldn't recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works too good!
 from El Segundo, Ca,  Apr 25, 2013

This product works just fine...but...it is actually too much pressure even at the lower setting. Two of us used it and we both could not stay in it for very long because the pressure was so powerful that it hurt our ankles and calves. We would of rather had something that would give us a comfortable massage for a longer period of time. As it is, you have to see how long you can "endure" the pain. Not exactly very relaxing. Maybe it's because we have slight circulation problems (the reason we bought the product) I would of returned it but unfortunately I mistakenly had thrown out the box! Oh well :) Still love Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? left out an important detail
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product!
 from Davison, MI,  Jan 4, 2013

I purchased this item as a gift for my girlfriend. Her job has her on her feet for 10-12 hours a day and she has been recently complaining about foot pain, specifically her heel. I was a little aprehensive purchasing this as a refurbished item, but it arrived in absolutely perfect, like new condition. It was a snap to set up. Take it out of the box and plug it in. There is an adjustment on the bottom of the unit that you can use to change the angle of the unit in relation to your legs to suit where you will be sitting. The unit was heavier than I expected, but not unreasonably so, plus it adds to my assurance that it is a quality item that will stand up to a good amount of use. As far as thereputic options, it is pretty basic. You can either have it do a set of motions over 3 speed settings, or choose from 3 preset programs that are supposed to mimic a human therapist and focus on specific goals like a quick refresh or an underfoot targetted massage. After reading some of the other reviews, i was a little concerned about the pressure level exherted by the unit. I can only say that I was pleasantly suprised. It was fairly hard and firm on the calves and sides and tops of the feet. The bottom of the feet part, we thought could be a little firmer. Of course this is all personal preference. My girlfriend and I enjoy a hard, deep massage so we like it. However, if you are looking for a soft gentle experience, this may not be the product for you. The only thing that we have found that we wish it had was heat. If this unit had heat it would be perfect for us. Our feet get a little cold in the Michigan winter with the house heat turned down pretty low. All things considered, if you are looking for some foot/lower leg relief and like a nice firm massage, you can't beat this unit on price/quality and I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good. It feels very sturdy and seems like it will hold up well over time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product did not work
 from Texas,  Dec 12, 2012

Keep in mind, that this was a refurbished product. The item was delivered around the expected time. The box was obviously pre-opened, and some clear tape was used to seal the side of the box. The item looked pretty new, though closer inspection would reveal that the item has been used already. After connecting the massager to an outlet, a red light indicates that the unit is "on". There is only a power switch at the bottom of the machine. On top, there is no "On/Off" button, making this massager very inconvenient to turn on and off. However, this particular massager seemed to be jammed, when I tried to run any program or intensity. Turning the "release knob" didn't do anything either. I tried several times in several ways, but 30 minutes, I gave up. I would have loved to try this machine, but I didn't get a chance. I returned the item, and Overstock.com gave me a full refund in a timely and professional manner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but it wore out fast
 from michigan,  Jul 25, 2014

We loved this massager! My husband has poor circulation due to diabetes and he can't be without one. This did the trick for 7 months and then wore out. We are in the process of getting it replaced since I bought the replacement plan for **.**.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made well however the pressure is much to intense.
 from Northern New Jersey,  Mar 26, 2014

Made well however the pressure is much to intense. I am a fitness trainer and get massage regularly. I'm on my feet all day and thought this would be great to use at the end of the day. It was very uncomfortable, not at all relaxing. The pressure is too intense on the calves ( I am 5'7" and 136lbs.) I returned the item without a problem.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for big feet
 from NJ,  Feb 4, 2014

Very tough on big feet and legs (size 11.5). This unit was defective, as it was painful and intolerable. My daughters tried it and they have small feet (size 6 & 7) and they found it also unbearable. Overstock did the right thing and refunded the purchase no questions asked. They are the best!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd one a charm
 from new york,  Jan 17, 2014

Purchased as a gift for myself after starting a seasonal retail job in December. The first massager had issues, making a grinding noise and smoking slightly! Contacted customer service and was pleasantly surprised by their immediate and efficient arrangement of a replacement. The replacement massager is perfect. The calf massager is strong and at first seems too firm, but I get used to it quickly. The foot portion works the whole length of my feet, bottoms and sides. Overall, a nice treat at the end of the day for me and my husband, and although my seasonal job has ended I expect to get plenty of use out of this unit. Pricewise, I feel that I really got a bargain, as well as excellent service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incomplete
 from upstate, ny,  Jan 8, 2014

Machine sometimes worked, sometimes didn't, so I returned it. The replacement that was sent was a completely different massager, so I sent that one back too.I was able to use the original only a couple of times....the massage seemed very vigorous. I didn't try the second one. Overstock was apologetic about the situation. Turns out I got a complete refund, so the only thing I was out, was time and effort.....explaining and returning is never fun, but overstock made it so that it was tolerable. Please note, I would have liked to have rated the product "incomplete", but since that wasn't available, considering my experience with it, I couldn't rate it anything other than "poor".

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loved it
 from San Francisco CA,  Dec 27, 2013

This was my husbands Christmas gift and he loved it so much......

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from NY,NY,  Aug 15, 2013

I really like this machine. The first time I used it, it did take a little bit of adjusting until I found the perfect position for my feet. I sometimes wish my feet hurt even when they don't, just so I could feel the amazing relief of this massager. Highly recommend if you like a very firm and intense massage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything exactly as promised :)
 from ST. Louis, MO,  May 19, 2013

I bought this as a birthday gift for my husband. He loved it immediately, but he is not the only one who will use this. The product is very good quality. The shipping was very quick and we got it in about 7 days. This is the first time I have used Overstock.com, but it won't be my last.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality construction, and really quiet and easy to use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new BFF
 from Maryland,  May 1, 2013

I love this! I stand all day working and my feet have developed several issues. This allows me to have as many foot massages as I want (my husband is not so accomodating). The leg part squeezes tightly, almost painfully, but by moving your legs around you can avoid it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painful foot
 from Norco, CA,  Apr 10, 2013

It was too hard, painful, I returned it as defective and recieved full refund. I think the unit may have been defective.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too hard, painful massage, my unit may have been defective,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good leg massage tool
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 20, 2013

I received the massager very quick, and it is what I read in its description and reviews. The things nobody said before are the following: - it doesn't offer the option to adjust the strenght of the massage, as sometimes it feels very strong; - the massage consists of constraining the same area of the legs, on the sides only, it doesn't roll over the leg and it covers a reduced surface with presure. I wished that the manufacturer shows these features the product description.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 75%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works well, but it is not what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Guy Gift
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 27, 2012

This was a C-mas gift for my hubby. It came shipped in the original box, it wasn't inside another box. Luckily my daughter got it before my hubby got home. He would have seen what it was if she wouldn't have gotten it before he got home. I was happy it came in the original box because I didn't have to tell him it was "refurbished" ... I know he wouldn't have liked that aspect. Anyway, it looks brand new!!! He loves it and has used it several times since C-mas morning. Highly recommended!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong
 from Houston tx,  Dec 27, 2012

I purchased a deferent foot massager before my daughter wanted one so I bought her this one , I really like it but she doesn't bc it massages really hard which I like tat about it, if ur looking for something really strong this is for u ! The only difference is tat one has 3 setting different massages but this has just 1 kind of massage which massage ur feet and the ankles really good :) I love it and I gave the other one to my daughter !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top