Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bath Bench
 from Twin Falls, ID,  Jul 26, 2011

This is a good sturdy, stable bath bench, with a large seating area. I have tried a few for my 200 lb husband. I have had the metal/plastic benches rock and tip over. The metal corrodes over time and is harder to clean. This is all one piece, very thick plastic. Easy to clean. It feels solid when my husband sits on it. I am very happy with it. I just ordered a matching commode chair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality plastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower seat
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 4, 2011

The shower seat was easy to put together and the height can be adjusted to compensate for a sloping shower floor. It is comfortable and larger than I had anticipated. Fortunately, we have a large shower, so it fits well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was a little larger than it looked in the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With This Stool
 from PA,  Sep 24, 2011

I have back and leg problems and the stool makes showering much easier for me since I can't stand very long.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very happy with it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carex Universal Bath Bench
 from new york,  Aug 24, 2014

This is awesome , it has drainage in the seat, fits in a regular size bath tub. I feel very secure with this stool, with a severe arm injury, vertigo. Fantastic item it is worth spending an extra *** for this item which has drainage in the seat , simple to put together and it looks like a regular stool when you take it out of the bath. The curve in the seat is just perfect for comfort. Trust spend the extra *** to get something that will last for many years. Easy to clean.Durable !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!
 from Florida,  May 3, 2014

I AM SO COMFORTABLE ON THIS BENCH! I DID MEASURE FIRST BEFORE I ORDERED -YOU SHOULD TO AS IT IS A BIT LARGER THAN MOST SHOWER CHAIRS. I HAVE A REGULAR SIZED BATHTUB AND IT FITS JUST FINE. VERY STURDY AND I FEEL MUCH MORE CONFIDENT WHILE SHOWERING NOW. LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and strudy
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jul 31, 2012

From the fist use it felt safe to use. It helps me shower indepently

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was bigger than the im
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect for many uses!!
 from Franklin, TN,  Mar 18, 2012

Prior to ordering from Overstock, we contacted by email a customer service person at Carex, the manufacturer, to make sure it is Made in the USA. It fits in our bath tub without touching the sides, but we also use it in our private elevator and the front entryway to put on and take off our shoes. My husband has arthritic knees, so this really helps. We had read a few criticisms of this product, but they all seemed to talk about the little plastic knobs breaking off while screwing in (by hand: no tools are necessary) the legs. All you have to do is push in the knobs gently while screwing on the leg (until it clears), and it is no problem. This bench is very sturdy and stable. It is all we hoped for, and more!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Dead ringer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on: and it IS MADE IN THE USA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were happily surprised. It's very sturdy, easy to "assemble" and adjust the leg height.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secure & sturdy
 Jan 29, 2016

Must have when you can't stand & move around so well anymore. Perfect in our shower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath bench
 Jan 24, 2016

Easy to put legs on, good height, overall good product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 23, 2015

I couldn't live without it, and have never seen anything I like better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal for bathing!
 Aug 14, 2015

Small, fits well, drains off and cleans up easily!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and well made
 Jul 15, 2015

This bath bench is very sturdy and uses good materials. It's a bit large, however, which makes it difficult to store when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Sturdy
 Apr 21, 2015

Has this ever improved the quality of shower time!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a strong/stable shower seat-YAY! FINALLY!
 Feb 10, 2015

This is my 2nd shower chair purchase. The 1st 1 was smaller, round & had metal legs. It was fine at 1st, but eventually the legs began to spread (like a new born deer) and made it an unstable seat & nearly fell off day. I quickly ran to 'O' & looked up different seats & found this 1. SOOOO MUCH BETTER!! STURDY LEGS, plus the larger seat was a comfort bonus. I have had lower back spasms & knee problems the past year & a 1/2, making standing in the shower uncomfortable. This 'NEW' replacement seat has given back the ability to seat when needed, feel safe & take longer showers now and no pain. I wished I'd purchased this seat 1st. It has a 400 lb. capacity so you know it's strong AS well as stable! So glad it came fast....great seat recommend highly! Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought