Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not safe!!!
 from Saint Michael, Mn.,  Oct 8, 2011

Do not buy this product. The rails are not safely attached to the front of the toilet. I nearly fell on my knee that was just replaced. That could have cost me a trip back to the hospital. The pain associated with the failure of the product was horrible. Try another product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The design of this product is flawed and the peices that of the handles that are shown to attach uner the front toilet lid is not attached in any way to the toilet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Sep 1, 2011

I bought a Carex Toilet Support Rail for my 87-year-old Mother's bathroom. It has been a great help to her and looks pretty good for a toilet support rail. I ended up buying a second one for my toilet. I pretended that it was in case my Mother ended up using my bathroom for some reason, but really it was because I like having arms like a chair when sitting and it saves my knees when standing back up!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and easy to install
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 18, 2013

I bought this for my father who needs assistance transferring from the wheelchair to the toilet. This support rail is a big improvement over the other kind he had, which had legs that reached the floor. This rail sits on the toilet and doesn't slip and is made of very thick metal. It was easy to install. I feel that this is a safe product for my father and his home health aide gives it a thumbs up as well!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was on point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal bars are very thick and sturdy. Also the rubber grips are excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carex toilet support rail.
 from Louisville KY,  May 26, 2012

Product is excellent for our need for that little extra assist off the toilet. Installation was no problem. Does give the appearance of "institution"...less obtrusive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for our use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturday and well made
 from Micanopy, FL,  Nov 26, 2011

This is a low profile and very useful product. It was very easy to assemble. In fact, the hardest part of the whole procedure was removing the toilet seat. It was a breeze after that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strudy and well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toilet seat rail..
 from Southern California,  Nov 2, 2011

The rail was perfect for my 93 yr old Mom after her hip surgery. She was able to help herself sit and then stand by herself while she was staying with me . Once she moved back to her house was a different story. The rail did NOT fit her newer style toilet seat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
support rail
 from oklahoma,  Oct 8, 2011

would like for it to be a little wider but it does help to support when standing

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite perfect.
 from Denver,  Sep 20, 2013

It is very good product, but it just misses being excellent. I'm not an over weight person but width of this make it difficult for me to comfortably use. While I would certainly recommend to slender friends I couldn't recommend this piece of equipment to anyone larger than I ( 5'7, 165 lbs.). I don't understand such a basic part of design being so bad. But the quality is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought