Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good/Bad
 from illinois,  Apr 2, 2012

I had ordered a single scrub cucumber/melon container earlier and loved it so I figured I would order the 4 pack in the same scent. The box came and looked terrible, smashed up on one side. I opened the box and the products were in a different container, they were a different color and they smelled bad (nothing like the one I originally bought). I had a replacement order sent and it was exactly the same. When I contacted the seller at deep sea spa she was rude and tried to tell me I received the same thing as before. I had both containers in front of me, one had flat top, one had rounded, one was green and one was blue, one smelled great and the other smelled bad. Maybe she let it slip but she said that I probably received a different scent that was discontinued 1-1/2 years ago !!!! (I think they were trying to get rid of old stock). The lady was rude rude rude. If I had never bought the original single item, I would have never known what they were trying to pass off. She said she would send me a bottle of the cucumber/melon oil scent that they use (and she kept stressing "at our cost" - like I was going to pay to make the product be what I ordered) so I can add it to the salts. Will wait and see. Be weary of getting OLD stuff. If you order cucumber/melon it is supposed to be GREEN color, not BLUE and it does really smell wonderful not like old smelly feet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Different container
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharon K
 Feb 15, 2015

I tried this before and love the ease and results, make my skin feel great and love the feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CARE 32 OUNCE DY SALT SCRUB PACKOF FOUR
 from Hernando,Fl.,  Mar 26, 2014

I LOVE THE PRODUCT, AND I HAVE REORDED IT SEVERAL TIMES AND WILL CONTINUE TO ORDER IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Skin Feels So Good!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 12, 2013

Love the exfoliating characteristics and the oils leave your skin moisturized!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the greatest
 from Kempner, TX,  Dec 10, 2013

Lots of product, but not the greatest. Makes your skin feel silky for a short time -- about an hour. I don't have any skin problems. Tried some salt scrub on my hands in a high class rest room and it felt great. Skin felt soft for at least a day. Thought I'd try this product and get similar results, but not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from St. Louis,  Jun 11, 2013

Great value for a high quality product. Best deal I could find. Highly recommended

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 24, 2012

I'm on my 2nd jar and still loving it. A little goes a long way, but your skin will thank you for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels good
 from New York NY,  Jan 11, 2012

I found this product to be great. used in the shower along with a body wash had my skin feel very soft.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salt Scrub
 from California,  Dec 14, 2011

It works like it is supposed to. It's a good product. I probably didn't need 4, but the price was right.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Caifornia,  Aug 15, 2011

This is a great deal. I kept two and gave away two as presents. The results after using are amazing. Went on a waterskiing vacation, which put my skin through the ringer...came back dried out and very scaly on my legs, but after one treatment, all that was gone and had very smooth soft legs. It was like I had just had a spa treatment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? picture was acurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice scrub
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jun 16, 2011

I enjoyed using the cleansing scrub. I believe it is made of good quality ingredients.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead Sea Spa Care 32-oz Dry Salt Scrub
 from Nevada City, CA,  May 14, 2011

I found this originally in Singapore at a mall. Once I came home to the states I tried to find it again and no luck. I found it on Overstock and wasn't sure it was the same as the package was a bit different. It is exactly what I was looking for, this stuff is fantastic and the price is incredible, i bought a 4 pack and am buying another asap. Thank you O!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? it is perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Houston,  May 11, 2011

To the commenter who wanted lather: This product is NOT suppose to lather. It is a scrub. You may add a body wash to your soak, but this is an excellent product and very pure. I have bought many of the Dead Sea products and they are all wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Dry Salt Scrub
 from Burlington, MA,  Apr 7, 2011

When I received the box, it was damaged. The box was greasy. It seems that the product was not as dry as I had expected. I have purchased the product before and it was dry. The older product was more course. I could not determine which of the four jars leaked; however, all 4 jars had approximately 1/3 to 1/2 filled with dark product due to dampness. I have started the first jar and the top doesn't seem to have had an effect on the product's purpose.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Mostly
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from California,  Apr 4, 2011

I have tried so many scrubs and this one is the only one that really works!!!! This puts Bath and Body sugar scrubs to shame!!! I am so thrilled I can buy a four pack!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy this
 from VA,  Oct 14, 2010

i got the ocean scent and i love it. the scrub works great all over, especially on rough areas like feet and elbows. i don't even feel the need to put lotion on after i use this -- my skin is so soft and moisturized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great scrub
 Dec 22, 2009

I got a pack of four of the cucumber melon scent scrub, and I love it! I kept one for myself and am giving the others as Christmas gifts. I most commonly use the scrub on my hands, feet, and face, but it is made to be used anywhere. Makes your skin so soft!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dead sea products
 from Wichita, Ks,  Nov 4, 2009

This is the best feeling on your feet to your hands. They are not dry anymore. I have been a diabetic for the past 9 years and have tried alot of creams for dry skin. Your body will love it at first take. Just take a tbl spoon and rub it on your elbows and feet, as you rub spray some water, rub some more, then rinse off. Your skin will feel like a babys skin. At first I did not know how to use this product, but know that it was in the mail. This is how I learned how to use it. I will order this for my daughters and myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 2, 2008

At first, i was skeptical that this product would work and leave my skin silky smooth. I was proven wrong. Not only did it leave my body smooth, but it helped remove the dead skin cells from my elbows!! i definately recommend this product. Use it in conjuction with the cream and you will feel refreshed! I have only tried the Ocean scented salt scrub and will continue to buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 16, 2009

I was pleased with the quantity and packaging for this product. I have never used sea salts, but wanted something similar to the salt scrub used by professional pedicurists.This product is effective in removing dead skin and leaves a nice oily/moisturized feeling. My only disappointment is that the salts do not lather at all. So, it is not easy to cover a large area and scrub for an extended time. I think this also leads to using more product than needed.I purchased the cucumber/melon scent. It is light and pleasant. My husband, who hates cucumbers, even finds it pleasant..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought