Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a great fragrance.
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 8, 2012

I had tried Cabotine several years ago and really liked it, but lost track of it. I started searching for it online and was delighted when I saw it was still available and at a great price. I would describe it as a very green, fresh scent. It's a little strong at first but dries down nicely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is exactly the same as the image shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the product is very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fragrance lasts all day.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabotine by Parfums Gres 3-piece Gift Set for Wome
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 24, 2012

I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED AND WHEN MOM GETS LOW ON THE CABOTINE PERFUME, I WILL RE-ORDER THROUGH OVERSTOCK.COM!!! THANKS GUYS!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was larger than i thought it would be. For some reason, i thought it would be small, but it wasn't and my mom(who i purchased this for as a gift) LOVED it!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was familiar with the product, so i knew exactly what i wanted before i visited the site. But, the on site description of the product was pretty on point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The perfume was NOT watered down, as i was afraid it might be because my mom could not find it anywhere. So it seemed too good to be true that i actually found it, so I had my doubts. But, after my mom opened it and sprayed it, she commented that it was just as she remembered. She was pleased and therefore, so was I.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive!! I give it 5 stars
 from maryland,  Dec 24, 2013

Great Gift idea I have brought this item before and the person love it !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabotine Perfume
 from Altus, Ok,  Oct 10, 2013

This is a great value for the price. It has a fresh fragrance bordering between floral and citrusy. Excellent deal for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells Expensive
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 16, 2013

This fragrance does remind me of Poison from the 80's but a clean, fresh Poison. I really like this scent. The first spray is strong but let it settle for about 15 minutes then give it a try. This scent last a long time, only use a very small amount about two sprays.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better comes in a nice decorative box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, original
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal!
 from Bartow,Fl,  Nov 14, 2012

I got so excited when I saw it I have been looking for it. It is wonderful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was surprised I thought it was smaller.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate, I didn't pay attention to the size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fragrance!!
 from brooklyn,ny,  Mar 19, 2010

i use to buy cabotine in dpt stores at an expensive price,and one day they stop selling it. i couldn't find it nowhere!!!! one day i start looking in O perfum section that i didn't know they had,when i find cabotine.i was so surprised but wasn't sure if it was the real deal. so i ordered it and when i opened it i was taken back to those days and the fragrance was the same. flowery fresh crisp without beeing empowering.!!!!!!and it stays on all day long. people always tell me u smell good ,where is that?? and i say OH! it's a french perfum...they love it and want to buy it. oh,did i mention that O price is ridiculously cheap compare to this expensive dpt stores???? GO for it and buy it!!!! u will love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabotine Perfume
 from Edmonds WA,  Apr 21, 2008

This is an old fragrance I used to wear years ago. It's hard to find now but this arrived shortly and it didn't smell old at all. In fact, it smelled new. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely fragrance. Great price!
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 3, 2008

I have to disagree with the previous reviewer....Floral, yes. Overpowering no. I use it as my summer fragrance and I detest perfumes that arrive in the room before I do. Not sure I would wear it to bed....It's not that kind of perfume.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabotine Set
 from Kansas City,  Feb 17, 2008

It really does smell clean & fresh and expensive, yet it's not for me...too strong or overpowering for my tastes... I'm more for the subtle. Awesome value for the set!! The lotion and the shower gel are full size! If you want a stay with you fragrance this is it--my sheets even smelled like me the next day!! I gave it to my mom. She loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top