Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The most amazing curling iron ever.
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 27, 2012

I've been curling my hair since I was in third grade. I've gone through many, many curling irons. Eventually, I stopped curling my hair because of the damage. I just bought this and it's absolutely amazing!!! That hair you see on TV: flawless, not frizzy, shiny. That's exactly what you'll get! I just tried it. I loved it some much I just ordered another one for my sister!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate. Although a picture cannot justify how great this thing is!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good large curling iron
 from Tampa, FL,  May 20, 2012

I had an old Hot Tools 1.5 curling iron that I'd been using for about 5 years, when it finally died. I have below shoulder colored, blonde hair that I use the curling iron to help straighten out a slight wave and curl my ends under...nothing too fancy. I experimented with a straight iron for about a month since this tool has been so popular, but I didn't get my ends to hold onto their curl very well, so I bought this iron due to Chi's reputation. This iron gets really really hot! There is a digital display and you use up & down buttons to set your temp. I keep mine at 320 because my hair is fine and fragile due to coloring, but it can get much hotter. It gets hot very quickly and my hair is shiny and typically holds it's style until the next time I wash it. The two drawbacks with this is there is no auto shut-off, which is shocking for the price and for as hot as this gets. It could absolutely be a fire hazard. The other problem is that you have to keep your hair from the hinge. I've lost many a strand that got caught in the hinges and pulled out. I never had this problem with my cheaper Hot Tools iron. Not sure I'd repurchase, but it does a good job if you are looking for a high heat iron.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Mesa, AZ.,  Apr 20, 2013

I like the way this curling iron curls my hair. They are big loose curls that add body to your hair. I also love the digital tempature setting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best curling iron
 from Maryland,  Nov 23, 2012

This is the best curling iron I have owned. Usually would buy a lower end common brand. This was 2-3 times what I would usually spend but work every penny

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Iron, I ever owned!
 from Ridley,PA,  Jan 27, 2012

Love It, heats up fast, my hair looks so much more healthier!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product...Just Not For Me
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 27, 2013

May be a good product for me, but it doesn't work with my hair. My curls fell within 10 minutes no matter what products/methods I used. My curling wand works better. Returning item for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Logan UT,  Feb 21, 2012

I love it. It's great. I probably will buy the smaller one also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Ca,  Jan 8, 2012

It came in at the designated time. The product works well as well as afishant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chi 1.5 curling iron
 from ga,  Jan 7, 2012

What you say it's a chi its perfect. Be careful it gets real hot real fast love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Curling Iron is great!
 from Hialeah, Florida,  Dec 29, 2011

I really like this curling Iron, It is for big curls, It heats up quickly. I really feel that I got my monies worth.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It compared exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 May 17, 2016

Easy to use and great price. Be careful as it gets very hot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Norma
 May 7, 2016

It damages hair curls don't last at all. I was really looking forward to have a curler that would last me a long time but no just gave it away. 😞

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good!
 Apr 10, 2016

Would give it 5 stars, but then I find the cord not long enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hair tool.
 Mar 2, 2016

Heats up quickly. Makes hair shiny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love!!!
 Jan 26, 2016

I have used a Chi flat iron for years and love it so when it came time to buy a curling iron I knew I wanted a Chi. I was not disappointed and you won't be either!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI curling iron
 Jan 12, 2016

Great product and brand! Reasonable price for this CHI 1" iron. I recommend any CHI product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pro Curling Iron
 Jan 6, 2016

I have owned and loved CHI products for over 10 years and this curling iron has kept my expectations. I got it for my mother for Christmas and she loves it too. Little piece of advise; all CHI products get extremely HOT be sure to test your temp low temp to higher. These items CAN burn/melt your hair, better safe than sorry :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GEAT BARGAIN
 Dec 22, 2015

HEATS QUICKLY SO NO WAITING

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curling Iron
 Dec 1, 2015

Waste of money!!!!! Don't purchase..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Nov 29, 2015

I really like the Curling Iron. I have long hair and give my hair great shine and body.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought