Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-58 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CHI 1.5 INCH Tourmaline ceramic curling iron
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 28, 2011

CHI 1.5 Inch Tourmaline Ceramic curling iron: A truely professional styling tool for the hair stylist. Hair glides easily and provides avery quick curling action without any catch by screws or bad design. The weight and shape of the iron is an enhancing tool for a professional. There is no accidental snag or sliding off the resting position while handling it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very true to image provided
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? CHI is a name brand recognized by profesional hair stylists.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality expected from name brand CHI
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product was great - I just should've checked the size of it a little closer before ordering....it was too big around to do what I wanted with my hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from California,  Sep 5, 2011

Excellent quality product, very happy with my purchase!! Overstock is outstanding, offering quality products at an outstanding value/price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doe job well
 from kansas,  Aug 9, 2011

This irom curls my hair fast, does not leave them fizzy, and does not seem to damage them. I also use as a hair straightener - it creates volume, and it is faster than with my shtaightener

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I Needed
 from Illinois,  Jul 23, 2011

This is a great iron! I was looking for a large iron to create large, wavy curls to my hair it and works really well. I also have a Chi flat iron and a Chi hair dryer, so when I needed a curling iron, I definitely wanted another Chi product. I'd highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality product! And Overstock's usually has the best price on the brand.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Another great Chi product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best curling iron yet!
 from Mayflower, AR,  Jun 1, 2011

Ive had this curling iron for about a month now and so far so good!! I LOVE how smooth and soft it has made my hair. My husband and others have commented and complimented me on how shiny my hair looks. It doesn't pull on your hair like lots of other curling irons do and it makes it really smooth. Living in Ar where our summers are hot and humid, this curling iron is keeping me from having the frizzies. LOVE that. If you're wanting a curling iron to really curl your hair, this size is not going to do it. It puts more body in your hair and makes it smooth, more so than curl it. It's quicker than a flat iron, yet doesn't make your hair straight, but gives it body!! I am very pleased with it! If I had to say one thing I didn' like about it, it would be the buttons being on the side. On occasion, I will accidentally turn it off. It does take a little getting used to but not a problem and no reason to not buy this curling iron.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from boston, ma,  May 13, 2011

I love this curling iron! It seems to draw alot of power, because sometimes the light flickers when I initially turn it on, but it's a great product. It works very well, I have thick, straight hair and it's usually tough to get a good lasting curl. This lasts all day, and I don't even have to turn it to the max temperature setting.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!!
 from california,  Apr 24, 2011

I have very straight hair that does not hold curls very well. This product is great!! My hair holds curls for much longer than it has before. I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this curling iron!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 2, 2011

Didn't realize that curling irons could be so different! The Chi curling iron is great! It is definitely worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Closter, NJ,  Mar 31, 2011

I have been looking a long time for a curling iron that could do what a flat iron does but also give a little curl. This product eliminates frizz, make my hair shiny and gives it body. I absolutely love it!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes exactly
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Love it; works just like described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 18, 2011

I love it! Super fast to heat up and curl & go! Must have!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price.
 from Nebraska,  Jan 11, 2011

I was a little hesitant to spend this much money on a curling iron but I am glad I did. The iron heats up super fast. The cord is very long and the iron holds the hair tight and makes curling my shoulder length hair quick and easy. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its okay
 from philadelphia, pa,  Jan 10, 2011

I feel like this curling iron gives body but not really curls, perhaps my hair is too short (mid back) for the size of this barrell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from San Antonio,  Nov 12, 2010

I love this product. I can control the amount of heat applied and that is always a plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from georgia,  Oct 22, 2010

The CHI Air is definatley the best curling iron I have ever owned. My usually frizzy hair is shiny and smooth after using this iron.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can't go wrong with this one!
 from Newport News, VA,  Sep 13, 2010

I bought this curling iron and I love it. I'm satisfied with how my hair lies flat and gives me just the right amount of bend at the end of my hair. I love that it heats up fast I usually keep it under the 300 temps....I would recommend this product to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi Air Texture 1.5 inch Curling Iron
 from Virginia,  Feb 14, 2012

With all the hype about this brand I guess I was expecting more, the price was fair on overstock especially compared to everywhere else I have seen it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceramic curling iron
 from Colorado Springs,CO,  Dec 29, 2011

Returned the curler, becase the barrel was too large for me to handle, when curling my hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked smaller on the site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good as for as I could tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-58 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top