Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super easy to use, great results!
 from ontario, Canada,  Oct 2, 2013

Easy to use and love that I can select the setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Hot!
 from Mill Hall, Pennsylvania,  Sep 14, 2013

I have extremely curly hair sometimes I want long loose curl. This works really good, but to get it to achieve the look I want I have to have it on the hottest setting. It gets so hot that it singes my hair and when it doesn't my hair still smells like its burnt. I do use heat protecting products on my hair which helps. I do like the product and would recommend it for anyone that has hard to curl or straighten. I have a CHI straighter that gets just as hot, but does not give me the same issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from seattle, WA,  Jul 31, 2013

As with all CHI products, this was no exception in giving my hair a shiny healthy looking finish. I have thick black hair and it did not hold the curl as well as my smaller diameter CHI curlers, but i am happy with the wavy body it gave my hair. It heats up super fast as with other CHI products. Although i always use it in the highest heat setting due to my coarse hair, i think it's nice that they all have the heat setting variables for different hair types.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Curling Iron!
 from Orange, CA,  Jun 14, 2013

This curling iron goes everywhere with me and stay hot too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best curler my wife ever owned
 from Mississippi,  Jun 12, 2013

My wife recently received the CHI hair dryer and saw this product and as being impressed with the hair dryer, she wanted to replace her current curling iron. She has had this for a couple of weeks and truly enjoys it. Some family members have used the curling iron and they are impressed. High recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image compared to the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description of the product match to the features of the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. It is sturdy and feels it will last a long time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from Orange County, California,  Jun 11, 2013

Iron heats up quickly, glides easily through my hair. I have thick, course hair and 350 degrees is what I set it on. My hair looks smooth and shiny and silky after I curl it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1,5 inch is best for very long hair!
 from Sleepless in Seattle,  May 28, 2013

i have a chi flat iron from o.com so that's the main reason i stick to this brand & got the curly iron from this site again. luckily my hair is long enough with 1,5 inch size. but if i got 1 inch one it would be better. this product is not easy to handle tho, kinda heavy & "chunky". but after times i might used to it. & my concern is, even with temperature buttons sometimes i feel it's getting too hot easily, it almost like a light smoke came out even on a dry hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIke it!
 from Seattle,  Apr 22, 2013

This curling iron exceeded my expections. Its a good product for the value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Iowa,  Apr 8, 2013

Use this all the time, and it works great. You can't go wrong with a CHI iron.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from AZ,  Feb 16, 2013

Excellent pricing from all other internet sites and reliable delivery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New York,  Jan 5, 2013

I am happy with this product, and the price is great. Does not make your hair smell burnt often using it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curling Iron
 from Mobile, AL,  Jan 2, 2013

My wife loves this iron...she has thick, coarse hair, and the high temperature that is available works great on her hair. It makes curls without any frizz, and the curls last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing special
 from Nashville Tennessee,  Jan 1, 2013

I am using this curling iron in conjunction with a flat iron. The curling iron is difficult to pull the hair all the way throughout the hair section. Sometimes the hair frizzes at the end. I had an old stainless steel or chrome curling iron that I just lived but it died after about 20 years of use. I just loved it but never could find one just like it and none of the replacements I bought have lived up to its quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Tennessee,  Dec 25, 2012

I love this iron. Heats up fast and curls last all day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Mexico,  Nov 16, 2012

This work really nicely with my hair. It gets very hot quickly and works terrific. I love it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gr8 Chi Iron!
 from Cedar Knoll, NJ,  Sep 19, 2012

I LOVE Chi products! This curling iron is gr8! Defiantly recommend it! :-))

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product my wife really love this she would recommend this to everybody

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very helpful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curling iron.
 from Southern California,  Jun 26, 2012

I like the CHI 1.5 inch barrel curling iron very much. It's functional and attractive - love my red one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Apr 25, 2012

bought this for my sister. she loved it. it curls works really well. i would recommend it to anyone. should get one more for myself too

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heats up quickly!
 from Peoria, Az,  Apr 10, 2012

Love the fact that it heats up quickly. More affordable than CHI products at retail stores. They're a great investment. I have had my straightener for 5 years! Hopefully my curling iron will also.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought