Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 25, 2011

I have only had this product about a week but I absolutely love it! The color is adorable and CHI products always deliver. It has the cold air button and two speeds. Low and high. It is light weight and the cord is a really good length, super long so it reaches any plug that I need to get to.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi air pure pink ceramic
 from WI,  Sep 19, 2013

Worked for 1 year the broke. Now it only blows cold air.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Advertised
 from DALLAS,  Jan 11, 2013

where is truth in advertising? this is touted as a CHI IONIC and it's just a low end CHI hair dryer. do not be misguided.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is a lie
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is not a CHI pure pink Ionic hair dryer.... if it's your intention to dry your hair quickly and efficiently with a CHI Ionic dryer, this is not the product for you.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hair dryer!
 from Safety harbor,Florida,  Oct 24, 2012

I had heard from my hair stylist that a Chi Ionic hair dryer is the best thing you can do for your hair. A friend of mine purchased one for $350 , so after seeing the price of this one, I had to buy it and see for myself the amazing job that it does. Dries your hair without the heat damage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second round with this one....
 from Beaumont, Texas,  May 14, 2013

I had purchased a Chi dryer about one and half years ago along with the replacement plan offered by O.co. Dryer worked fine then the heating element stopped working literally in the middle of using it. The return was extremely easy. I then debated about purchasing another Chi since the last one was number 3 in about 5 years. I read the reviews of the other dryers and checked other sites. Basically, unless someone is willing to pay big bucks for a dryer, the issues with the dryers in the lower cost bracket all seemed the same. I like that the Chi is light to hold and has a quieter motor. I spoke with friends who own the Babliss and this isn't the case at all and all the reviews stated this as well. Finally, I decided to purchase another Chi along with another replacement plan. I really like the hair dryer and it works really well. I have medium to thick hair. It does dry my hair quickly and doesn't leave it looking frizzy. I do recommend the product but strongly suggest the replacement plan as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appears in the pic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Naples, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought this as a birthday gift for my adult daughter who has a natural, wavy frizz to her hair. There is something about the Chi blow dryers that tames the frizz, and she has wanted one for a long time. However, I had not been able to find one in her favorite color ... Pink ... until now. She loves it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Clearlake,CA,  Oct 3, 2012

I've never been one to spend so much money on a blow dryer, because I never really understood why..... After buying this product I'm loving it! It dries my hair faster then my cheapy dryer did, it's much more quiet and packs alot of heat! CHI products are great quality!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a while
 from Washington State,  Feb 27, 2014

I was very happy with this hair dryer. It ran without the high pitched squeal that many dryers have. But for the price I would have though it would last longer than 14 months....

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from El Paso, TX,  Jan 8, 2013

I purchased this a while back and it's still working very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality. I love Chi.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty in pink!
 from TX,  Jun 13, 2012

First blow dryer I've ever owned.. Have used the straightener for years and love it. Just don't have time to let my hair air dry ... This dryer is great.. Quiet dries fast and doesn't leave my hair frizzy or feeling damaged .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light, high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI Hair Dryer
 from Ogden, UT,  Jun 27, 2014

This hair dryer is amazing! I didn't think a hair dryer would make such a big difference. When I blow dry my hair with a regular hair dryer, I look like an alcoholic Cat Lady because by hair is so frizzy and out of control. This hair dryer, however, makes me look like a normal person. If my house was on fire I had to choose only two things to take with me, I would take my two kids but I would seriously consider saving this hair dryer and my new CHI flat iron. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was for the wife
 from il,  Mar 18, 2014

all i know is she loves it so if shes happy so am i

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hair dryer!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 3, 2013

Best hair dryer I ever owned. Dries hair quickly and quietly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hair dryer!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 17, 2013

Best hair dryer I've owned! Noticeable improvement in my hair, super fast and easy to use. Love the color too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My first issue with the product is the placement of the "Cooling" button. It's hard to hold the dryer without mistakenly pressing it. I have very thick, wavy, hair that frizzes easily. In the past, I've used Elchim and Solano hair dryers, which are great but tend to break after a few years. I have a CHI straightener, which I love, so I figured I would try the dryer. I'm not really sold on it. I've used it about 3 times and it's okay but it hasn't won me over.. It still leaves some frizz (even though it may not be immediate). It's a tough time of year with the humidity but it didn't do as good a job as the Elchim and Solanos, which are priced about the same.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fime.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product.
 from Fremont, CA,  Jan 16, 2013

As always Chi products are great, the product matched the web page.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good dryer
 from Jackson, TN,  Jan 11, 2013

Bought this as a gift for my girlfriend and she loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blowdryer
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 12, 2012

Blow dryer matches my pink CHI flatiron. Quiet and dries hair fast.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great blow dryer....not noisy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hair dryer
 from chicago,  Jan 11, 2012

Dried hair really fast and left hair super shiny and healthy looking. Not too heavy either. Love the color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome hair dryer! Exactly what I wanted!
 from Arkansas,  Nov 7, 2011

Love this, drier hair well. I have curly hair and it helps it not be as frizzy! Would buy again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what it looks like.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top