Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

This product works great, I had a chi before this one and I needed to replace it. Very happy with this product. Would buy again if necessary.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have thin hair. For 40 years I have used curling irons. I wanted to have a more blunt hair style to make my hair look thicker. A flat iron adds the lift while you achieve a smooth look (that you can not get from as curling iron). This iron has the digital heat setting so for thinner hair you can turn the temperature down or up for thicker hair. It is easy to use and I have a hair style that is up to date. It is a great price for an iron with the digital heat setting. It is time for us Grandma's to get with the program and update to something better for our hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelllent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from WV,  Dec 21, 2011

My first styling stick (iron) purchase was a couple of years ago when I decided the wash and wear hair style I'd been sporting was more than a little tired. My hair stylist convinced me to try a less well known model and it seemed to have made a huge difference. In about 20 minutes, my hair looked salon styled and I did it! One of the mailings from Overstock.com featured this and another few offerings from CHI and that got my curiosity revving. I decided that if I was going to take the plunge and get a better styling tool, I might as well enjoy o.co pricing, too. This wand is amazing! For some reason, it took my 20 minute styling process and cut it by half the time. My hair is shoulder length, very thick and wavy/curly hair and in about ten minutes, it's shiny and smooth. I don't experience the damage the lesser, older product did to my hair and cleaning any styling solution from the wand is no problem, it just wipes off. I did have a little trouble adjusting to the placement of the buttons and digital display. I kept hitting the "hotter" or up button when using the wand until I realized that keeping my thumb on or above the digital display was the perfect hold for me.. One huge plus is the length of the heating plates. It's just a scant half inch longer than my earlier model and a tad wider, that little bit of hot real estate seems to make a huge difference as does the composition of the plates. I also find that the grip on my hair is better and on a good day I can whittle the time down to under ten minutes. Heat-up is extremely fast and cool-down is quick, as well. I am so pleased with the utility, looks and results from this model CHI wand, I'm now a fan for life. Don't think twice, if it works this well on my semi-ethnic hair, imagine what it will do for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Most accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI is the best
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Nov 18, 2011

You always hear about CHI's and other expensive flat irons...I will tell you this. It makes a difference. Spend the xtra $ on a flat iron, and you will see and feel the difference!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from NY,  Oct 18, 2011

This straightener is awesome! It's exactly what I hoped for. It works great and as long as you take care of it, it can last a very long time. I only have to straighten my strand once for it to be perfect. The straightness holds all day, unlike my drugstore straightener. I got the regular shipping and it arrived even before expected! The only negatives are when it's very hot you can't touch your hair right after you straighten it because you can burn your fingers. I also don't see an anti slip design. Also, the ceramic outside the plates heats up as well, so you can only hold along the bottom and not in the middle of the actual straightener. All together, this straightener is great and I hope you invest in this one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Good
 from Mississippi,  Oct 12, 2011

I can say that I truly got my money's worth. The plates on this baby are amazing. I love that they feel like they glide right over my hair. Personally I'm transitioning from perm to natural and while I figure out what I want to do with my hair this is the perfect product to get me through. The only reason why I think I truly gave it four stars its just like with anything else you talk about it so much that it couldn't possibly live up to the hype. I think I was expected it to be some sort of magic hair transformer which clearly is not possible. But if you asked me am I happy with my decision to buy a chi: Yes Yes Yes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a good product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from St Augustine, Fl,  Sep 30, 2011

Not really impressed......Heats up fast which is nice, but I have to go over the same hair over and over.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works as weel as my $30 one, I think this was way over priced
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi Air
 from Delaware,  Aug 2, 2011

I always used a much larger flat iron, but I decided to try the Chi 1 inch. It works great, gets closer to the head, leaves hair feeling soft silky smooth. The extended length allows for more hair, compared to your regular 1 inch flat irons. I'm very impressed with this product. I would recommend this product. The only down fall is that the buttons sometimes get in the way, but its just a matter of getting use to holding it closer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi air
 from Houston,  Feb 21, 2011

Not impressed. Doesn't clamp down on hair like other straightening irons I purchased before. I would return it if I could

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!
 from Kennesaw,GA,  Feb 3, 2011

Best flat iron I've ever had. This gets really hot so you need a good heat protector. The buttons are fine, unless you try to hit them, you won't. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI Air Smart Platinum Shine 1-inch Styling Stick
 from Jamaica, NY,  Nov 26, 2010

The CHI Air Smart Platinum Shine 1-inch Styling Stick was everything it advertised to be and more. It performed above my exceptions. Made my hair look and feel as if I just came from my hair stylist. Why would I ever need to pay the prices hair stylists costs when I have the CHI Air Smart Styling Stick. I give this item 110% performance with my appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great iron, bad place to have controls!
 from Florida,  Nov 20, 2010

I love how this styles my hair BUT the buttons are located right on the handle where you have to hold it to use it....impossible to use without pushing all of the buttons to either shut it off or to raise or lower the heat! buttons are very sensitive so very easy to do, but there is no other place to hold on!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from south jersey,  Aug 18, 2010

great product... heats up quickly (tho when used continuously for a minute or two it needs a minute to fully reheat)... much better than some expensive irons i have owned that only fried my ends

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top