Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CHI Air Fire Red Ceramic Hair Dryer
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 25, 2011

I have always used CHI electrical products. As a professional hairdresser, I find that CHI products are the best. The reason I bought the product through Overstock is because the price was the best. The price does not compare with the professional's only supply stores. Their prices are just too high.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, durable, sturdy, good product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective model!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 20, 2011

I do not recommend this particular model. I love Chi brands but this model must be defective. The first one I received never worked. I received a replacement and it worked for about 4 months and now blows only cold air. Try a different one!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First one never worked. Second one worked for a few months.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Fort LAuderdale, FL area,  Oct 31, 2012

First - this took a long time to arrive...over a week. Second, after using the product once, the "cool" button no longer works. Originally you click it once and the cool air came out and then you click it again and the cool air turned off...now, I have to hold the button down to keep the cool air coming out. Also, the power on this is shown on over stock.com to be the same as the Chi professional dryer, but it is not as powerful. So, either they advertised it incorrectly or the dryer isn't working correctly. Either way, I am VERY DISAPPOINTED!! Will not likely by from Overstock again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this is not the same power as the prfessional dryer, but it says that it is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best hair dryer in the world
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 22, 2012

Powerful and quiet, Chi does make the best hair dryers in the world. This one leads them all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quiet, fast, effective. Can't ask for more.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my CHI!
 from Boston,  Sep 5, 2012

I was amazed that despite the fact that the dryer does not blow so forcibly as my old hair dryer, it dries my hair in half the time. Quickly, and very completely. I love this hairdryer! My daughter had recommended it a year ago and I finally took her advise.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The hair dryer looks exactly as described on Overstock
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hair dryer is a comfortable weights to carry
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chi air fire red air ceramic hair dryer
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 3, 2011

this hair dryer is amazing! it works perfect to diffuse my curly hair and also to blow it out straight, it makes my hair frizz free and super shiny! my drying time is now cut in half sence using it! i dont feel like im frying my hair anymore when i blowdry!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chi hairdryer
 from atlanta GA,  Apr 9, 2011

the new chi dryers have moved the switch to a place which when in use one holds that area and it keeps turning off.. OS service is great but product does not please me

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from New Mexico,  Jan 3, 2013

I was so excited to get the Chi blow dryer for Christmas. I used it twice and then on the thrid time it did not work at all. No power. I tried the reset button and the test button and different outlets. Did not work. The plus side is they are sending me another one, so hopefully this one will work and not crap out after two uses. For the price it should work for a lifetime. lol

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very very positive
 from california,  Aug 31, 2012

As always, Overstock, the reps, service and follow-thru are above and beyond any company i've dealt before, their friendly, competent and expert assistance makes shopping online the only positive experience i have ever had-thankyou

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had a couple weeks, replaced same product from the past thru warranty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful hair dryer
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 9, 2012

With this hair dryer I am able to get the same smooth blow-out I get from a salon blow-out. I was not able to do this with my previous hair dryer bought from a local drug store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? direct match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Always Chi products are superior!
 from NY, NY,  Feb 9, 2012

LOVE THIS BLOW DRYER! Not NOISY at all and cool to the touch on the handle!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurrate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality-Light weight- easy to use and the collor and attachments are sturdy!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad Blow dryer...
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Dec 6, 2011

Not all the bells & whistles of other Chi blow dryers but it gets the job done. I enjoy it. It drys my hair very quickly without leaving it completely fried. if you want a basic blow dryer, I recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hair will be shiny and new
 from Portland, Oregon,  Sep 21, 2011

This hair dryer was recommended by the person who has been doing my hair for 17 years. I noticed that my hair had more shine in it when ever I had it done. I had been using products to get the shine, but this takes the cake for shine. Linda

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is all that I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dryer
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 10, 2011

Good mid-grade Chi dryer for the price. I can't speak for the longevity of it, as I've only had it a few weeks. But so far, so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top