Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I am a professional hairstylist n CHI is the best
 from MEDFORD, OREGON,  Apr 3, 2013

ANYONE WOULD BE HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE WE USE IT IN THE HAIR SALON AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE THANK YOU OVER STOCK .COM FOR CARRYING IT

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? far better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In our industry the Chi product surpasses any other hot tool I have another Chi flat Iron had for 10 years and it still is working
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI
 from IOWA,  Mar 11, 2013

I purchased this product thinking that it was going to do wonders to my hair. I actually like my 30 dollar flat iron from Walmart much better. Overstock had a great shipping price as unusual with fast shipment

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was not impressed with this brand
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 26, 2013

I purchased this product because I had just had a cute new short cut for the Spring. I already own a Chi 1" flat iron and was very happy with the quality, so I decided to give Chi a try again. I was not disappointed. This is a sleek and sturdy .5" iron that packs a lot of heat. It quickly warmed to the desired temperature and the Chi ceramic plates moved smoothly through my hair. This flat iron is perfect to use for touch ups every day and much easier to handle than the usual 'mini' flat iron. It can also handle everything my 1" Chi was good for. My only additional comment would be that I wish this was dual voltage so that it never needed to leave my side even on vacation. It would also be nice to have this arrive with a heat resistant case that opened flat when the flat iron was in use. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Dauphin Isalnd AL,  Jan 24, 2013

Somehow does not seem to get as hot as my haridresser's iron but I still like this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I've been looking for!
 from New York, New York,  Jan 8, 2013

I have been searching for a half inch iron for a very long time and found this one . Greatful for Overstock. I am very pleased with my iron.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was completely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is very well made and easy to use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Product
 from Eureka, IL,  Jan 8, 2013

After one week of use the coating on the flat iron started to get ruff. Then after another week or so of use the coating started peeling off. So disappointed. I should have sent it back but ended up throwing it away. Never again will I purchase this brand.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi small flat iron
 from Ky,  Oct 27, 2012

Nice iron, nice size. Great for travel. Works like a full size iron.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - would buy again!
 from Vacaville, CA,  Aug 6, 2012

Product heats up in a minute and is perfect for my fine hair. Enough heat, doesn't burn, and has a great smooth finish. Love this flat iron. Am tempted to buy more to keep in stock for when my first one wears out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match to the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for short hair
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 31, 2012

This product is great if you have short hair! I would highly recommend this. Love the temp control as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Nacogdoches, TX,  May 23, 2012

I'm glad I purchased this CHI. It is the perfect size for short hair. Got it at a great price too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat iron
 from new york,  Apr 18, 2012

Ill stay with this one forever....This ones mine so get your own...lol

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like the pic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is something that belongs on a shelf.I love the red.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI air Expert Slim Ceramic 0.5 Flat Iron
 from Bay Head, NJ,  Mar 27, 2012

I recently had my curly hair cut shorter and needed a smaller Flat Iron to get closer to the roots. I already have the one inch CHI and have been using it for three years without any problems. I am very pleased with my purchase. I like the temperature control and the design of the 0.5 makes it easier to get close to the roots without getting burned. I recommend it highly. I have had other models, but CHI is the best and well worth the money. If you stick to black the price is cheaper than the fashion colors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality seems fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use flat iron
 from San Diego CA,  Mar 7, 2012

I just cut my wavy hair short and I am very happy that I purchase this flat iron. I am able to get the flat iron to my roots and find that it smooths my hair easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi Air Mini Flat Iron
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Mar 6, 2012

I use this every other day! It doesn't dry up your hair like other flat iron.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Its a little bit small but works well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? From the scale 1-10, I would say 9!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it. The flat iron works great and leaves a very smooth feeling to my hair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter wanted for Christmas - Santa delivered!
 from Central Jersey,  Feb 27, 2012

15 year old daughter used one of her friends during get-ready-for-a-dance session and HAD to have one of her very own. As far as I know she is completely satisfied with the item and the big O had the absolutely best price on the internet with free shipping! Everybody's happy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a positive review
 from lbnj,  Feb 1, 2012

I have short hair therefore many of the flat irons are too wide. Even the 1 inch won't wrap around my short hair. The 0.5 is perfect for bangs or short hair cuts. I love that there is a temperture setting so you are not constanting using the highest setting causing hair damage. I brought 2 and would buy a 3rd one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? did not display the extra long cord
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flat Iron
 from New york, ny,  Jan 4, 2012

I like this flat iron, it heats up quickly, and it is smooth so my hair will not snag. The small size allows me to get in close. At times I dont feel my type 4 hair gets straight enough, but thats only because I dont flat iron on the highest setting, I use one of the lower settings and it makes my hair 90% straight with a very slight wave, which is acceptable to me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little red
 from Hinsdale,IL,  Nov 9, 2011

I used this iron right away and it heats up so fast!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very hard
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a great flat iron
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Flat Iron!
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 11, 2011

This is by far the best flat iron that I have owned. My hair (curly and thick) is straight and shiny after using this flat iron. I really like the small size of the plate because it allows me to get close to the scalp which helps prevent frizzies later on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from New York, NY,  Sep 9, 2011

I have a very short bob cut which is almost a pixie-cut from the back. This flatiron is fine but I simply would prefer a 0.75" option if I am spending this much money. I don't want to keep two $100 flat irons (one 1" and another 0.5") and prefer one that falls in the middle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Laila Ali Ceramic 0.5-inch Flat Iron
Today $31.99
Compare $38.04
Save 16%
T3 SinglePass Compact Flat Iron
Today $59.99
Compare $88.95
Save 33%
(1)
Remington Wet 2 Straight 1-inch Flat Iron
Today $33.99
Compare $40.64
Save 16%
Andis Curved Edge Pro 1-inch Flat Iron
Today $30.99
Compare $43.03
Save 28%
Back to top