Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-28 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Daughter wanted for Christmas - Santa delivered!
 from Central Jersey,  Feb 27, 2012

15 year old daughter used one of her friends during get-ready-for-a-dance session and HAD to have one of her very own. As far as I know she is completely satisfied with the item and the big O had the absolutely best price on the internet with free shipping! Everybody's happy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a positive review
 from lbnj,  Feb 1, 2012

I have short hair therefore many of the flat irons are too wide. Even the 1 inch won't wrap around my short hair. The 0.5 is perfect for bangs or short hair cuts. I love that there is a temperture setting so you are not constanting using the highest setting causing hair damage. I brought 2 and would buy a 3rd one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? did not display the extra long cord
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flat Iron
 from New york, ny,  Jan 4, 2012

I like this flat iron, it heats up quickly, and it is smooth so my hair will not snag. The small size allows me to get in close. At times I dont feel my type 4 hair gets straight enough, but thats only because I dont flat iron on the highest setting, I use one of the lower settings and it makes my hair 90% straight with a very slight wave, which is acceptable to me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little red
 from Hinsdale,IL,  Nov 9, 2011

I used this iron right away and it heats up so fast!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very hard
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a great flat iron
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Flat Iron!
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 11, 2011

This is by far the best flat iron that I have owned. My hair (curly and thick) is straight and shiny after using this flat iron. I really like the small size of the plate because it allows me to get close to the scalp which helps prevent frizzies later on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from New York, NY,  Sep 9, 2011

I have a very short bob cut which is almost a pixie-cut from the back. This flatiron is fine but I simply would prefer a 0.75" option if I am spending this much money. I don't want to keep two $100 flat irons (one 1" and another 0.5") and prefer one that falls in the middle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't like
 from Cleveland, Tx,  Jul 22, 2011

Didnt like it at all, it was too small. It be good to get really close to your scalp if you hve really curly hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best, not the worst
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 13, 2011

While it's awesome that the pads are so small (I have short hair) I don't feel like it gets hot enough for my curly hair. The red light also goes on and off and you never know when it's fully heated up. It doesn't have an auto-off component and so you must remember to turn it off everyday. Might not be hard for you, but I constantly forget. My hair also got static-y when I was using it which was really annoying and I had to use double the product to calm the frizz. I wouldn't recommend this straightener to anyone who has curly hair and trying to tame it straight.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-28 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top