Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR SHORT HAIR!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 30, 2011

This flat iron works great for short hair and heat up fast!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? YES
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Compact Flat Iron
 from Texas,  May 12, 2011

I purchased this flat iron because the price was great and I liked the idea of the iron being thin and being more able to reach the roots of my hair. It take a little getting used to because it is so thin, but it beats the heck out of my old flat iron (not a chi). I would recommend this for short hair definitely, but if you have long hair and never plan to cut it short, go with the 1 inch. Great product, great brand, very compact.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from KY,  Mar 7, 2011

The product was exactly what I expected. Received on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi flat iron
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 2, 2011

Absolutely love it!! It works well when straightening my natural hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi Hot Iron
 from Friendswood, TX,  Dec 13, 2010

The product was delivered in an acceptable time. The Chi 1/2 inch hot iron is a dream for short hair. You can curl the iron down to a tighter curl or pull it out to only a slight curl. I would recommend the iron to anyone with short hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi Air Pro Expert
 from ATLANTA,  Nov 30, 2010

This is a great deal. Its a little shorter than the regular size, but it does the same job. Also get the extended warranty. It worth it being safe than sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am a professional hairstylist n CHI is the best
 from MEDFORD, OREGON,  Apr 3, 2013

ANYONE WOULD BE HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE WE USE IT IN THE HAIR SALON AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE THANK YOU OVER STOCK .COM FOR CARRYING IT

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? far better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In our industry the Chi product surpasses any other hot tool I have another Chi flat Iron had for 10 years and it still is working
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI
 from IOWA,  Mar 11, 2013

I purchased this product thinking that it was going to do wonders to my hair. I actually like my 30 dollar flat iron from Walmart much better. Overstock had a great shipping price as unusual with fast shipment

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was not impressed with this brand
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 26, 2013

I purchased this product because I had just had a cute new short cut for the Spring. I already own a Chi 1" flat iron and was very happy with the quality, so I decided to give Chi a try again. I was not disappointed. This is a sleek and sturdy .5" iron that packs a lot of heat. It quickly warmed to the desired temperature and the Chi ceramic plates moved smoothly through my hair. This flat iron is perfect to use for touch ups every day and much easier to handle than the usual 'mini' flat iron. It can also handle everything my 1" Chi was good for. My only additional comment would be that I wish this was dual voltage so that it never needed to leave my side even on vacation. It would also be nice to have this arrive with a heat resistant case that opened flat when the flat iron was in use. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Dauphin Isalnd AL,  Jan 24, 2013

Somehow does not seem to get as hot as my haridresser's iron but I still like this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I've been looking for!
 from New York, New York,  Jan 8, 2013

I have been searching for a half inch iron for a very long time and found this one . Greatful for Overstock. I am very pleased with my iron.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was completely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is very well made and easy to use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Product
 from Eureka, IL,  Jan 8, 2013

After one week of use the coating on the flat iron started to get ruff. Then after another week or so of use the coating started peeling off. So disappointed. I should have sent it back but ended up throwing it away. Never again will I purchase this brand.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi small flat iron
 from Ky,  Oct 27, 2012

Nice iron, nice size. Great for travel. Works like a full size iron.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - would buy again!
 from Vacaville, CA,  Aug 6, 2012

Product heats up in a minute and is perfect for my fine hair. Enough heat, doesn't burn, and has a great smooth finish. Love this flat iron. Am tempted to buy more to keep in stock for when my first one wears out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match to the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for short hair
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 31, 2012

This product is great if you have short hair! I would highly recommend this. Love the temp control as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Nacogdoches, TX,  May 23, 2012

I'm glad I purchased this CHI. It is the perfect size for short hair. Got it at a great price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat iron
 from new york,  Apr 18, 2012

Ill stay with this one forever....This ones mine so get your own...lol

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like the pic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is something that belongs on a shelf.I love the red.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI air Expert Slim Ceramic 0.5 Flat Iron
 from Bay Head, NJ,  Mar 27, 2012

I recently had my curly hair cut shorter and needed a smaller Flat Iron to get closer to the roots. I already have the one inch CHI and have been using it for three years without any problems. I am very pleased with my purchase. I like the temperature control and the design of the 0.5 makes it easier to get close to the roots without getting burned. I recommend it highly. I have had other models, but CHI is the best and well worth the money. If you stick to black the price is cheaper than the fashion colors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality seems fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use flat iron
 from San Diego CA,  Mar 7, 2012

I just cut my wavy hair short and I am very happy that I purchase this flat iron. I am able to get the flat iron to my roots and find that it smooths my hair easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi Air Mini Flat Iron
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Mar 6, 2012

I use this every other day! It doesn't dry up your hair like other flat iron.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Its a little bit small but works well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? From the scale 1-10, I would say 9!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it. The flat iron works great and leaves a very smooth feeling to my hair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought