Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
recommended
 Sep 15, 2010

This is definitely recommended. My only problem with it is that it says it takes less time because you can use it with your hair still damp. I tried a few times, and although my hair came out feeling silkier, it took longer than it does with dry hair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damp to Dry?
 from Illinois,  Mar 13, 2012

I would have given this a 5 star except the damp to dry part. This is my second CHI flat iron replacing one that finally died after nine years. I have thick, curl, wavy, longer hair and the first time I used this my hair was damp, not super wet, and I really was wondering about returning it, it took most of the wave/curl out but I was not as pleased as I was with my first CHI. The second time I used it my hair turned out just like it did with the first CHI. I do like the size, it is wider than my other one. The temperature setting I will have to work on to determine what is right for my hair. Would I buy it again, yes - and I did recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a CHI
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from Camp Lejuene, NC,  Feb 11, 2012

Got this for my 16 year old sister for Christmas, she has THICK coarse hair and she LOVES this straightner, bc her hair is so thick it is hard for her to get it completely dry, so the fact you can use this on damp hair was PERFECT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great straightener!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 20, 2012

I wanted a straightener that worked well on damp hair without burning it. This product does the job beautifully. I have shoulder length hair and now only blow it dry for about 3-5 minutes. I let the straightener do the rest. I saves so much time and I am exposing my hair to less heat by reducing the dry time by another 5 minutes or so. The larger heads (2 inches) work faster and more efficiently than my old 1 inch flatiron, again reducing the time spent on my hair. This straightener also has heat controls so one can choose according to hair thickness. I spent more money than I was comfortable with, but have received a product that produces far superior results than my previous "cheaper" model.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI quality flat iron
 from NJ,  Aug 14, 2013

This product does not get my hair straightened faster or better than the standard CHI flat iron. Difficult to use because it is too wide to get close to your scalp. If used when hair is damp, it takes forever to straighten each strand. It would be quicker to dry your hair completely and use the standard 1 inch CHI flat iron. Glad I didn't pay full price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from AZ,  May 21, 2013

I was not impressed with this flat iron.. I had my old Damp to Dry flat iron and it lasted for years, it actually still works fine but the cord is messed up.. I was trying to compare the new with the one I had and there's no comparison.... I would not recommend at all, I actually returned mine..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 5, 2013

I had heard this was a great brand from many people. It seems ok. It feels cheaper in terms of derability. My last flat iron was only $* and lasted 8 years and seemed alot sturdier than this one. Also it take a long time to straighten my air with this flat iron. It works nicely, doesn't pull your hair at all, just takes a lot of time. I have medium length hair that is fine in texture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The straightener I was looking for
 from Houston , texas,  Feb 15, 2013

It is a professional straightener , I think I won't visit my hairdresser anytime soon, love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little difficult with short hair.
 from Houston,,  Feb 15, 2013

Chi are always good quality. It worked well enough, just was a little hard to handle with my short hair. I returned it for a 1" instead.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Business
 from Kansas,  Jan 9, 2013

Everything was fine start to finish. I would do business here again, as I have in the past.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's agreeable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To replace my large CHI
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 8, 2013

I replaced my wider CHI with this. I was skeptical that it would not work as well. I have very thick hair and have a hard time drying the crown area of my hair. I would say this one actually worked better because of the design to be used on "damp" hair. I would still recommend you get your hair as dry as possible for better results, but for those areas that are hard to get completely dry, this is great! Straightens my hair just as we'll, if not better than the original wider CHI. I will say, I still keep my thinner CHI around as I have bangs and nothing seems to work better on short smaller portions of hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from VA,  Jan 1, 2013

Worth the price and product quality is good and i would recommend this product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Middletown, NJ,  Nov 2, 2012

I love my new Chi. It straightens my hair quickly. I prefer to use it on dry hair because it's a lot faster. It's nice that my hair can have wet patches though and o don't have to worry about damaging it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looks exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a good quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's so-so for the price you pay
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 26, 2012

Works on damp hair, but won't straighten as well as other Chi products do. Takes awhile longer to hold in your hair. Sortve bulky. It's good to use for curling your hair as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Kinda
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It doesn't straighten as well as other Chi products, doesn't work well when hair is damp
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from New York,  Mar 11, 2012

This straight iron is good, it gets the job done. If you don't have thick hair, I would suggest getting a narrower iron, but if you have a lot of hair this one is for you. It heats up fast and works more effectively with a straightening product applied to your hair first

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, large flatener
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flat iron
 from Scottsdale, Az,  Feb 23, 2012

I always buy Chi as I believe its the best product on the market for my hair. This flat iron is the perfect size as I can only ever find the 1" in the stores. I also love how you can use it when your hair is still damp so I don't have to spend all my time making sure my hair is dry and doesn't get damage due to the excessive heat with wet hair. I would highly recommend this flat iron more than any other.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture shows exact look of product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great qualifty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets expectations at a good price
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 8, 2012

I bought this iron to replace an aging 9-year-old, 1.5" iron I had bought from a popular beauty store. I wanted a 1.5" iron because I really believe it saves me time in the morning vs using a 1" iron. I have been happy with this iron so far. I have shoulder-length, fine, naturally curly hair. This takes most of the curl out with one pass-through. I do have to set the heat pretty high for the curl to come out this way. Definitely buy a thermal protectant if you're going to use this iron.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Irvine, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

My wife has naturally curly hair and this iron flattened it out, with a silky shine in less time than any of her previous flat irons. She also loves the high quality red gloss finish on it. It looks, feels, and operates on the high-end of the flat iron scale. I paid the same price on overstock as JC penny was advertising with a coupon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi Flat Iron - Poor Quality
 from North Carolina,  Dec 26, 2011

The quality of the product is poor. I purchased the item in May, and in August the flat iron had already quit working. It would no longer heat up. Because the item was under warranty, they replaced it, but I had to pay to ship the item back. The replacment was shipped to me in early September. However, about mid December the flat iron quit working again; the same issue as the first time. The item would not heat up. Very frustrating. The item did ok as far as straightening my hair when I could actually get it to heat up. A flat iron should last longer than 3 months especially when you pay $100 for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site matched very closely to the actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality - Product Does not last. I've had two of them and they both quit heating up after two and a half to three months. The product actually did ok when it would heat up, but getting the product to last longer than a couple of months is the hard part.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my CHI!!
 from San Antonio,  Dec 6, 2011

I love this flat iron! It heats up very quickly & it reaches 400 degrees. I have short hair & because it is 1in 1/2 it cuts time in half. It leaves your hair so shiny & smooth unlike other flat irons I've used. I have received many complients on my hair since this purchase. I definitely recommend! It's an every girl must have ;)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bigger than it looks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top