Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Montreal,quebec,  Jan 6, 2012

I chose express delivery and received product within 5 working days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? oerfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. suoerb
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Delaware,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought this for my granddaughter who loves it! She was amazed at how quickly it heated up. She said it took about half the time to do her hair as her last one. Thanks, it makes Mommom look really smart.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product was as picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Hayward , Ca,  Nov 16, 2011

Bought for my fiancé and she went crazy. She absolutely uses it everyday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems my fiancé love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chi air flatiron
 from South Florida,  Nov 16, 2011

This was gift sent to my daughter. I know she loves it, second one she got.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi flat iron
 from Zebulon,NC,  Nov 12, 2011

I love this flat iron it makes my hair look and feel so silky! I'm very happy with this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this product.
 from Sinks Grove WV,  Nov 11, 2011

I am very happy with this product. It heats up fast and is less damaging on my hair. My hair feels smooth and silky. It doesnt pull my hair like other irons I have used. Its also faster and easier to use. I am also happy with how fast it was shipped to me. Over all I am very satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I got what I saw in the image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product heats up fast & makes my hair feel silky. Less damaging than other irons I have tried.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this flat iron!
 from SF Bay Area,  Oct 29, 2011

I had been using my old classic chi flat iron for about four years when it died. I shopped around and with my club O rewards credits, this was hands down the best deal I could find. Not to mention, I absolutely love this flat iron. It makes my hair much straighter than my previous chi iron, and my hair stays smoother and shinier throughout the day. The first time I used this iron, friends kept saying my hair looked great and wanted to know what I had done differently. This product is great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Mancos,CO,  Oct 22, 2011

Love this straightner! Heats up fast and straightens my hair fast as well. Doesn't pull my hair like my last straightner did!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from North Carolina,  Sep 13, 2011

Good product. Very sturdy and heats up quickly. Cord is long and tough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from montréal, canada,  Aug 17, 2011

The product is very good but i found the shipping delays too long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Only had it for a week but, super impressed w/how quickly it heats up and how straight my hair is w/o having to do numerous passes. Wish it had come w/a heat resistant pad. That would have made the price a little more bearable. But if it lasts as long as everyone says it will, then its well worth the cost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 8, 2011

Excellent product. Recommended by my sister. Love it!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent ceramic 1" flat iron
 from Florida,  May 24, 2011

I like the ability to get a temperature of 400 degrees. In fact, I like everything about this product, with only one exception: It lacks a stand or support. I'm not a professional hair dresser, so I keep the flat iron in a basket, except when I'm using it. I wish the product had a support so that it didn't rest flat on the counter. Otherwise, I couldn't ask for more. I got a great price on a great product. (I checked it with my hairdresser first, and she said that Chi is a terrific brand.)

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flat Iron
 from Iowa,  Apr 24, 2011

After many of my friends talking about a Chi flat iron and my cheap one having the coating wearing off, I decided to spurge and order this one. I really like that it has variable temperature and it heats up fast. I can now do my hair so much quicker since I only have to go over my hair usually once. And I have naturally curly hair. I am thinking it was well worth the money especially if it last as long as they say!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi Temp setting straightener
 from Utah,  Mar 10, 2011

I love it. My hair was getting really frizzy because of the moisture our house holds, and my other straightener wasn't cutting it. Now I straighten my hair and it stays straight all day. I also like it for curls, it works great. Great product. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Flat Iron EVER
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2010

I absolutely love this flat iron. It's by far the best one I've ever used. My hair can now be straightened with just one stroke and turns out looking great. I can't imagine going without it now that I've seen the difference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great chi
 from South Texas,  Oct 5, 2010

I paid the same price for the original Chi a few years ago. This one is much better. My hair is very frizzy and this flat iron makes it very flat and shiny. I also like that there is a heat setting so I I do not fry my bangs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Hot To Handle
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 6, 2011

My hair requires the highest setting on the iron of 410. This iron gets so hot I am constantly burning my fingers on the handle and dropping the iron. Soo frustrating when you pay $100 for a product. Also within 1 month the temperature wheel broke. Could be a fluke iron but regardless, I'm very disappointed in this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It gets very hot
 Jan 18, 2011

For my daughter who has fine blond hair, this Flat Iron was just too hot and didn't have a temperature setting. For someone with thicker curly hair, it would be fine. We will be returning it and already ordered a chi straightener that has a temperature control which works great. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for your review. We take quality issues seriously and appreciate all comments. After researching with our warehouse, we have confirmed that this item indeed comes with variable temperature settings. We apologize if yours was defective or lacking the standard features. We do have a replacement/refund program in place for such instances, and hope you were able to take advantage of that.
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top