Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little flat iron for short, thin har
 from Augusta, GA,  Dec 14, 2012

This is a great little flat iron for those with short, thin hair. Those with thick, longer hair may find this small iron a lot of work. It's perfect for my thin, ear length bob cut. Heats up quickly. Handles do get warm at the top, so you can't lay this down on a counter when turned on. I have an oversize mug in the bathroom to hold the iron once I turn it on. The dual voltage aspect will come in handy traveling overseas; all I'll need is a plug adapter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on screen was exactly like product without its cord
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected from CHI
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from FL,  Jun 19, 2013

Perfect size for travel or for anyone with med length or, not so big and clunky

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Brand works really well for its size
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

I have a regular chi and i love it so buying this portable one was a very good investment and so compact to use overseas. You can' t go wrong with CHI!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was close enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini CHI - Great!
 from Toronto, ON,  Jul 24, 2012

Used to own the 1-inch one. Worked perfectly till I dropped it on the tiled floor. Was skeptical at first about the .75 inch one, however, find that the new one is more versatile. I find it is easier to handle, get to your hair from any angle and obviosly very compact.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would buy again
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Works as well as full size...cant really tell much difference except price was less than one half and takes up less room in a suitcase. Great product...great price!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first Chi product
 from Seabrook, TX,  Mar 16, 2012

I have heard the Chi products are wonderful so decided to start with a travel size. It is still plenty big for doing my hair...mainly bangs and curling the top a little. Love it! Received it within the week just in time to take on vacation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described on website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi straightener
 from Allen Texas,  Feb 20, 2012

I have used this onmy daughter's curly hair and it works better than my old nonchistraightener.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same as the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description described the product to a tee
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 6, 2012

For half the price of a regular Chi this product is perfect for those with Medium to short hair! I am very pleased with the product, the speed in which it was delivered and the overall experience of Overstock.com. I will be a return customer!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IMage was exactlly as appears on site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works...
 from Texas,  Nov 2, 2011

Before purchasing this I went to the store to check out what is is I would be purchasing. I saw a "mini" and thought it was pretty much the same thing. It was smaller than expected but I should have figured this with the price. I have long hair and it takes forever to do with this small one. This is for sure for the short hair person. Quality is excellent though as expected from chi.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Needed more angles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was new as stated. It works with a lot of work.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Flat Iron
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Oct 5, 2013

Chic is an excellent product, meets all my expectations

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI straightener
 from san antonio,  Aug 6, 2013

Small and easy to use. Prefer a hotter temperature though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. needs to be a little hotter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chi
 from nn, va,  Mar 30, 2013

I don't understand why the big hoopla on a chi...works just like my *** flat iron..thought it was going to be special ..lost $50 bucks..live and learn

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHI Air Black Compact Ceramic 0.75-inch Mini Flat
 from New York, NY,  Jun 8, 2012

I expected markedly different results when using this flat iron on my hair - smoother, silkier texture vs. the $25 Revlon flat iron I have been using for more than 1 year. The price difference between these 2 products were not justified for my styling purposes. The Revlon product has an adjustable heat setting + a heat resistant case to keep the flat iron safe & cord contained.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the product was exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is just OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The size of the product is great for traveling and easy for packing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thius iron does not get hot!
 from Louisiana,  Apr 8, 2012

Do not buy this flat iron. I was very disappointed. It doesn't get hot enough. Even after returning the first one on the off chance that it was defective. The second one sent performed the same way. Poorly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the one online.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It simply does not get hot enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top