Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
serial numbers scratched off
 from IL,  Jan 19, 2012

I have bought about 7 fragrances from Overstock.com withing last year,and until I bought this fragrance I did not have any problems. When I received the fragrance It looked like the original, but soon after I removed the plastic wrap I noticed that the serial number on the bottom of the box has been scratched off and put new sticker over it and they have scratched out something in side the box too. This means the box has been opened at some point and you never know what one has done to the product. The bottle looked original and the serial number on this specific fragrance comes engraved on the bottle. I collect fragrances and I have had this fragrance before so I know that every bottle of fragrance and the box comes with the serial number. I tested the fragrance and it smells the same. I'm very disappointed about this product and as a collector I expect the original product which was not opened before. I would not recommend any one to buy this product from Overstock.com if you are expecting an original product. With this same order I ordered two more fragrances and one of the fragrances (lacoste essential) had the same problem. I also have two other fragrances on the shopping cart to buy, but I probably will not buy it from overstock.com.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells Great!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 11, 2011

Smells so wonderful and manly! If you like a musky, woodsy smell on your man then you will love this Eau de Toilette Spray!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely for men!
 from California,  Oct 19, 2014

Spicy and earthy, this Burberry delivers for men! I bought it for my boyfriend and we both love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - fast shipping!
 from Union, NJ,  Sep 3, 2014

Received my cologne quickly and in safe packaging (glass bottle). Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fragrance
 from Nashuville, TN,  May 22, 2014

My 37 yr old son loves this as well as my 72 year old husband. Great choice for all ages!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best price online
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jan 1, 2014

This was a great price, better than anything on XXXXXX. It smells great and my 21 year old son loves it. He picked it for Christmas after ordering samples and testing them for a few weeks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burberry Cologne
 from New York, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

Product came when it was expected to arrive, and was packaged exactly how the description said it would be. One of my brother's favorite colognes, and got it at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect- in box and wrapped.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very pleased with arrival time would recommend any one to buy from this seller!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PRODUCT WAS EXACTLY AS EXPLAINED
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burberry London
 from New York, NY,  May 26, 2012

This cologne smells great. Everyone loves it and get tons of compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!!
 from Louisiana,  Mar 2, 2012

Great product! Description was exact and there was no damage!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stuff!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 17, 2012

Sophisticated fragrance for mature people. A little bit goes a long way; not a fragrance to "bathe" in.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

excellent I love it its the same thing that I was expecting

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it it i sthe same quality as department stores
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cologne
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 14, 2012

The scent is a little earthy but light, not musky. Notes of coriander and sandalwood smell great. Might be a better fall/winter scent rather than a summer scent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical. The bottle is covered with a cotton Burberry patterned fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent...very Burberry
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cologne purchase
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 26, 2012

Upon receiving the cologne I found that the cloth on the outer part of the bottle smelled horrible. So I cut that off and the bottle still smells bad. I cannot figure out what or why, but the cologne itself is fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my husband love this product!!!
 from Indiana,  Jan 11, 2012

love this product!! my husband love the fragrance !!! great value!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? look the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great !!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fragrance was just as they stated on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Scent
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought this for my Fiance for Christmas and him and I both enjoy the scent. You get a pretty good amount for the price. The smell isn't too strong.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelled Great, Husband loved it!
 from Westminster, MD,  Dec 20, 2011

This eau de toilette was wonderful. My husband loved it-- and that's good because he's the one who has to wear it :) Not too strong, but woodsy and lasts a good while. Would definitely buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too strong, but lasted a good while
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells like black pepper spray with light sulfer
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 19, 2011

Shame on burberry. After a lot of deliberation, I bought this perfume. I have quite a collection of perfumes and by far this is one of the worst. I am a fan of Burberry Weekend. I also have Burberry Brit but this one does not fall in the same class. The smell has a sulferic tone that means it is going to embarrasssing to wear it. I read some good reviews here and on Amazon but either those people are lying or they have no idea how a good perfume is supposed to smell like unless I received a fake which I doubt. I wouldn't recommend anyone buying it, instead, spend it on Tuscany or Jean Paul Gauthier or just buy a good dinner for yourself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure but looks genuine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from Meridian, MS,  Dec 9, 2011

Being a fragrance fanatic, I was elated to find Overstock.com to have such a HUGE selection at such LOW prices!! Never again will I buy a fragrance from a department store, or anywhere else! Now for the frag review. I decided to try Burberry London after already owning britt. The smell is a boozy, spicy,woodsy scent that is perfect for the colder months. It reminds me of the holidays, and is a very warm and inviting scent. Great scent at a GREAT price! Thanks overstock, I will be back!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome fall/ winter singature scent
 from Plainfield, NJ,  Dec 5, 2011

Great scent. Very festive smell, It just gives me the whole haloween, thanksgiving christmas vibe. A great pine smell done right! My wife loves it. If it's your only scent spray less in summer

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top