Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted/needed and Overstock delivered!
 from South Lyon, Michigan,  Dec 31, 2012

I'll cut right to the chase, I've had 7 back surgeries and suffer from Stenosis, Spondylothesis and have had the three largest discs in my back removed and many of the ones left are herniated and/or bulging. Chronic Pain is a 24/7 thing for me. I needed something more to go with all the therapies, exercises and medical devices I use to manage my pain. One of the things I really needed was to find something that would allow me to reach all parts of my back with the ability to massage and manipulate my spasmodic back.... The Body Drummer with its ergonomic design, length and hot and cold massaging ability allows me to soothe and relax my tight muscles with its ability to use deep heating massaging that brings blood to my rock-hard muscles which then flushes the toxins out and brings the hydration, enzymes and nutrition back to those aching muscles that they so desperately need. Conversely, when my joints are inflamed and swollen, The Body Drummer is able to remove the excessive blood in my joints and quickly decreases the swelling and brings me IMMEDIATE RELIEF!!! In conclusion, if you have back - or any other joint and muscle pain - no other Massager does what this one does so well and or nearly as fast. I tried some others and none of them were able to get as HOT or as COLD as The Body Drummer does and as FAST as this INCREDIBLE DEVICE does, nor do they have the power or the ability to charge as quickly and hold a charge as long as this invaluable tool does....I couldn't be happier and the prices in terms of value, is off the charts and allows me to say: "The Body Drummer is THE BEST MASSAGER IN TERMS OF IMMEDIATE POSITIVE RESULTS THAT MAKES FOR A 5-STAR INVESTMENT. I would recommend it to anyone who needs immediate pain relief at the best price in terms of the value it gives and the intense pain it so greatly, and Thank God, quickly diminishes... ;-D "

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Again, very good!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How does it do it?
 from Akron, OH,  Jun 19, 2012

This is a great, portable self -massager that actually provides a hot or cold massage. It can switch to hot from cold or vice versa in about 20 seconds. Not sure how it does this ....but it works!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't do it justice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, durable and holds charge for long time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from New York, NY,  Sep 12, 2012

I rarely used chargeable massage electronics. Its a great step for porable massage electronic equipment. The combination of hot, cold, ad vibrating massage options makes it a satisfying purchase. Keep up the good work with this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. powerful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for sore muscles
 from Irvington, NY,  Dec 27, 2012

I bought this for my son for Christmas. He plays basketball and is always sore after practice and games. He loves this product and carries it in his backpack when he plays basketball. He loves the heat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body Drummer Vibrating Massager
 from Arizona,  Nov 6, 2013

I tried the product, but , as a senior, I found it difficult to manage. It is awkward to place on one's back and last but not least, it is very noisy

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Price
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 23, 2013

I don't know how it does it but it does get very cold, and quickly. Switches from hot to cold very fast as well. If I could improve it I would allow it to get hot or cold without the vibration.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smart buy!
 from NJ,  Jul 12, 2013

Love hot & cold feature. Works well to relax muscles after physical exercise! Great buy for the money!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body Massager
 from Montana,  Apr 5, 2013

I have two other massagers--but love the Hot/Cold affect of this product. Having a neck & shoulder problem--this product makes it easy for me to reach that area & love that it charges so fast. Would recommend this massager to anyone with muscle/nerve problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This works but the noise is very loud unless you hold it at the very end of the handle. That makes it a little hard to hold.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Massager EVER!
 from Concord, Ca,  Jan 31, 2013

This massager is AWESOME! I love the heat and cold and how quickly it goes from one to the other. This is the best massager I've ever had!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like this massager. It's powerful and does give a good massage. Also, I like how it could change from hot to cold in no time. It works good so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent unit - holds charge!
 from Florida,  Dec 1, 2012

I've had this unit for about three weeks and use it daily, sometimes several times a day. Works well, really helps with sore muscles and circulation. Full charge seems like it lasts forever. Very good item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact, but I missed that it was cordless.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality unit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Performance
 from Saint Louisville, OH,  Jul 14, 2014

This product works as stated. It is as others have commented, a little heavy on the head end and perhaps the handle could be just a bit longer. It has a strong vibration and heats and cools well. I am pleased with the Body Drummers performance overall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The massager no longer charges. It was a big waste of money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy and hard to hold
 from Yorktown, va,  Mar 15, 2013

I was disappointed with how heavy it is ...way to heavy makes it hard to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top