Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Zero Gravity Balance Chair
 from Iowa,  Sep 27, 2011

This chair is exactly as described and couldn't be a better chair for those of us out there that have back problems! I have had my second back surgery two weeks ago and that is the reason I ordered this chair as I couldn't sit in my regular furniture so I needed a chair that I could call my own and actually use besides the dining room wooden chair 24/7! This chair is absolutey awesome and if you have back issues then this is definitely the chair for you! I would highly recommend to my friends! In fact, family and friends alike have sat in and tested my new chair and now they all want one too!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? My product was originally in stock when I made my order but then was no longer in stock so Overstock simply upgraded my order! The chair is absolutely what I was expecting it to be and much more!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate and true to the chair I received!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this chair is second to none! It's absolutely what i expected after looking and even sitting in these chairs! This is not a cheap made chair and lives up to everything it promises!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product arrived earlier than expected after being notified it might take longer. Delivery went in the door no trouble. Very secure packaging. Putting this together was easy and product worked fine. I use this to relax my back and help attain sleep. Tension seems to drain right away. This is my second Zero G chair. It replaces a cheap Hometics device that lasted 9 yrs. I expect this to last a long time as it seems solid. My only concern is my weight is 240 and the electric motor seems to chug chug along as it deals with gravity. This might shorten the motor life. It is said you can unattach the motor but then you cannot lock it in any in between position. I really recommend this to anyone who has a back problem. The massage function is limited to vibration and is irrellivent to my purchase of the chair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is generally very good and representative of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate- price is right too
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good to very good. Time will tell on the motor. I weigh 240 lb., so this may wear out the motor sooner.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair, awesome company
 from Middleton, WI,  Aug 19, 2011

I bought one of these from another website because I thought I was getting a deal, this chair sells for around $999.00 normally and I bought it on sale for around $$$ but OS has it for even cheaper so I wish I would have boughten it here. When I got my chair it was exactly like the pic, I had some questions about it and called the manufacturer and got through right away and their staff was really helpful which is not always the case now a days. I would totally buy this chair again, I got it because my back is bad and when your in the zero g position my back never felt better and it looks nice enough I can put it in my living room. This chair takes all the pressure off of my back and my doctor was right to recommend a zero g chair, I would recommend this product to anyone and specifically this company's chair due to the awesome service and awesome price..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product you see is what you get
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look and feel of the product is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from NH,  Jan 6, 2013

I had purchased a chair a few years ago from a well know company for over twice as much as this. This chair blows the higher one out of the water. I only wish this was leather but I would rather have this one for its comfort than the leather.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and best price
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 3, 2012

This is a very nice looking chair. Looks and feels solid. Price offered was the best on the web. Massage is just vibration. So it's not very intensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly Fine
 from Arizona,  Jan 5, 2013

Purchased this chair to use following back surgery. I should have researched and been more educated. The chair is fine, it has easy to use adjustments and does not take up a significant amount of space. It has a modern look and the price is excellent. That being said-if you have low back issues or if you are post surgery, it has a low seat combined with a foot rest that does not fully retract. This makes getting in and out of the chair a challenge. Also, there is no lumbar support, I use a dollar store beach ball that is minimally inflated and it works well. The neck pillow is adjustable. I hope to enjoy this purchase more once I am able sit in lower chairs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jury Is Still Out
 from CA,  Dec 26, 2012

Although I checked that I would recommend this, it is only because they don't have a maybe option. The chair seems to be okay overall, but it seems after less than a month of use that it may have areas that sink in, similiar to a cheap couch. I don't know if it will sink in, so I will have to update the review later. There is one thing that I don't like about the design of the pillow. Since the material is leatherish and the pillow is not held in place, it falls off every time I recline the chair all the way back. The design should have made a way that the pillow stays in place, rather than sliding back. Lastly, the massage part does not massage my back at all, just my butt.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't Know Yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zero gravity chair
 from Southern California,  Dec 12, 2012

To this point, my wife (who uses the chair), says it is better than the one used at her chiropractor's office. I wish it had a manual shift mode in case something occurs with the motor recliner mechanism.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair, super value
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 7, 2012

I had been looking for a zero gravity chair for years. I was about to spend $**** to get a similar chair without the massage feature when I found this on Overstock. I was blown away to save so much money. Delivery was timely and white glove, assembly was a snap. This chair is a solid quality piece of furniture and it is just amazing to sit in.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It did not fully explain that it is a powered chair and has a massage feature
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium high quality, very solid wood base
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Zero Gravity Chair
 from San Diego, California,  Sep 21, 2013

Ordered this chair after a lot of research and this was by far the best value. It arrived in 10 days. Very easy to assemble. I needed it for bad low back issues and this is very relaxing to sit in for hours at a time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Chair, Great Value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 28, 2013

As many of you have done, you can shop this same chair at many higher priced back stores. They are called different names for sure, but from detailed photos and inspecting in the store, this chair is identical to them and probably all manufactured by the same company although I didn't verify this. I really wanted a manual chair because we had seen this at a friends house, and knew buying a power chair meant the motor would eventually burn out. But the manual chairs are hard to find and cost much more, oddly enough. These chairs came as promised for date delivery and I spent about 45 minutes on each chair setting them up. They are heavy chairs and so are the pieces. So I had to carry these up two flights of stairs part by part. Assembly was pretty much straight forward. We used them to watch TV and use the computer. The most inclined angle is still good for watching TV. We don't suffer terrible back pains, but do get sore backs but I have to say I wouldn't think this is the end-all to people's back problems. IF the positions works for you and it will be comfortable for most, then great. But Its no different then lying on the floor and putting your feet up on the couch (angle comparisons). The vibration is fun at first but annoying 10 minutes into it. I wouldn't buy it for this feature. Its just a very comfortable chair and compared to the value of higher priced chairs, We bought two for the price of one at the more expensive back chair stores. We took a leap of faith and so far they are proving perfect for our use to watch TV.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best chair ever
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 13, 2013

Great chair for a great price. My husband it always falling asleep in it. I was having bad lower back and hip pain. This was the only chair I could sit in. The kids love getting in my lap and "getting a ride". It's a good price for an excellent chair. Note that it is NOT leather - but the material is comfortable and cleans easy. My kids climb all over it and it holds up great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate Color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am happy
 from Central Texas,  Jul 6, 2013

This was great surprise. For the first time in years, I have found a chair where I can sit and not have back pain. The cost was good. Competing products looked the same at twice the price. Sits good and looks good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth The Money
 from Santa Cruz, California,  Jun 28, 2013

I expected a better chair, it's hard to sit in for long period of time, because frame is boring into you back side. We even took it apart and reassemble it because we wanted to make sure it was put together correctly. I can still feel the bar, very bad for your sciatic. I tried to return it but they tell me now it's not returnable. I was very sad to be stuck with a $800 chair that doesn't help my back but HURTS MY BACKSIDE.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks different in picture......cushion padding is horrible, you can feel the bar in the seat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on better than actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is poor for price that was paid.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like!
 from new york,  Feb 5, 2013

perfect zero gravity chair with massager with great price. wish there's more color to choose from, but this color looks good too..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top