Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Feb 6, 2012

I bought this for a gift. I was nervous ordering it online, when with natural products there is so much variety. It was very nice, quite heavy and the recipient loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice lamp
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from reading, pa,  Jan 14, 2012

Very nice lamp. Puttng the bulb in the base is not a big deal like some have noted, took me less than 2 minutes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought this for my sister for Christmas and was worried about getting it online. It is a very nice quality item. I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Natural product so there is variation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Laramie, WY,  Dec 19, 2011

Just what I wanted. Great size, love it! I can't submit this review until there are over 50 characters so there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Stony Brook, NY,  Feb 23, 2010

Not sure if it's "working" or not, but the glow and warmth it emits is lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED!!
 from NJ,  Feb 19, 2010

Sometimes, just by the picture, you can't really tell what you are ordering. You need to see it, feel it. But with this salt rock, it was EXACTLY what I had imagined and exactly what I wanted. I needed a small lamp/light at night time to set on this wonderful tray I had made out of an old picture frame! This salt lamp works wonderfully. I am not sure about the healing qualities of the salt lamp. Who knows? But if you need a small light or if you like the look of mother nature, then this is for you! It is after all a ROCK with flaws and all. It is heavy, heavier than I had imagined and is attached to a decent wood base. Not hard to hook up with a small 15 watt candelabra light bulb and of course, with Overstock's fast shipping and careful packaging, I am a happy customer once again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm glow
 from Fredericksburg, VA & Surf City, NC,  Mar 5, 2014

This lamp is everything I expected and more! The orange glow is both relaxing and beautiful. Ordered a second one the day I received the first!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool lamp
 from VB,  Feb 22, 2014

Cool night light and conversation piece. I bought it as a gift and will buy one for myself now

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Tai Himalayan natural salt Lamp
 from San Jose California,  Feb 2, 2014

It's so peaceful and it makes me relax, I love it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived without electric light !
 from Chicago,  Oct 31, 2013

Take seriously the comments that the product arrives without the electric lamp parts. Overstock customer service searched the warehouse without finding the parts and suggested a reimbursement method of *** Club O membership (which I'll have to remember to start at the end of my current membership - they couldn't just add it on to the end like a magazine subscription ...errr..), and a *** credit. I didn't feel like going thru the pains of packing and shipping it back, so this worked for me.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Tai small
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Mar 26, 2013

The salt part of lamp was beautiful, ends from there--------It came without cord or bulb. Contacted compamy. Company that I bought from was excellent. I told them about cord and that bottom connect for cord was missing. They helped with contact to manufacturer also kept in touch everyday with me. The manufacturer, AFTER 3 WEEKS, sent me a ceramic cord without bulb, that wouldn't even attach to lamp. I finally bought myself a cord an bottom piece for lamp. Will never buy from this manufacturer again. Poor poor service!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The salt part was beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Want One in Every Room of the House
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 21, 2013

There is something simply and truly enchanting about Himalayan salt lamps. I currently own two, one from Overstock.com, and the quality of my Overstock.com lamp is as lovely as that of my higher-priced (and a bit larger) lamp from another retail. Over time I hope to add salt lamps to many more rooms in my home, and I know I'll be revisiting Overstock.com to build my collection. The lamps are not only striking from a sculptural standpoint; they emit an unassuming yer warm and calming glow 24 hours a day, seven days a week. During the day, they offer a wee splash of enchantment, and at night, they serve almost as night lights, giving the room a warm and cozy feel. I just love these lamps and I love that Overstock.com is carrying them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product matched the depicted image exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on sight description of the product was nicely done.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive product
 from Des Moines,  Jan 5, 2013

This is a wonderful healing and cleansing salt lamp. It is much larger and has a lot more character than what the description led me to believe. This was a wonderful value for the money spent and has very good vibrations for calming the emotions and clearing a space. I recommend salt lamps for my clients for their own health and that of their animals. -- Read about the spiritual lives of animals in "Other Nations" by ***

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is much larger than the picture indicates.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural salt lamp
 from ma.,  Dec 11, 2012

i bought this for my neice for xmas. its an unusual gift,but i think she will love it.i am in the process f moving at the begining of the year, and then i want one for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The picture doesn't do it justice!
 from Connecticut,  Aug 23, 2012

I'm not going to lie, I was a little worried about receiving a bulb with my lamp due to other reviews. I ordered two, one for myself and one for my parents. I absolutley love it and so do they! It has a beautiful salmon color when not on and a firey red when lit. I do wish it had a dimmer switch like a previous one i purchased from a different website. Overall I plan on ordering these as x-mas gifts for my family. It's to soon to tell if any of the "health benefits" are true, but even if it's not I have a beautiful conversation piece!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Panama City FL,  Aug 8, 2012

I have told friends about the excellent quality and prices of products purchased at Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This was orange instead of pink.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All but the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality. Superbly packed for safe shipping.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these lamps!
 from Needville, Texas,  May 15, 2012

Bigger & better than we expected from the description. My daughters liked these even better than the first batch I got, which were another brand offer on overstock.com. Almost everyone who sees them wants to know what they are & where we got them. Sure I'll be ordering more as gifts in the near future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much prettier in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salt Lamp
 from White Hall, AR,  Feb 23, 2009

This is my third purchase of a salt lamp. Started out small and kept getting bigger lbs. It is a beautiful lamp and I can tell it freshens the air, I have one in my kittie's bathroom, it does help the litter box odor. No instructions, but it is pretty self-explanatory; lamp, bulb, plug-in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comes with a lamp cord
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 10, 2009

Exactly as described and a cool gift--lots of comments received. Carefully packaged, no instructions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Jan 8, 2009

THIS IS AWESOME! I wouldnt want it to come with a light bulb. i like switching it around with 4 watt and 15 watt!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top