Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Laramie, WY,  Dec 19, 2011

Just what I wanted. Great size, love it! I can't submit this review until there are over 50 characters so there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Stony Brook, NY,  Feb 23, 2010

Not sure if it's "working" or not, but the glow and warmth it emits is lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Feb 6, 2012

I bought this for a gift. I was nervous ordering it online, when with natural products there is so much variety. It was very nice, quite heavy and the recipient loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice lamp
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from reading, pa,  Jan 14, 2012

Very nice lamp. Puttng the bulb in the base is not a big deal like some have noted, took me less than 2 minutes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought this for my sister for Christmas and was worried about getting it online. It is a very nice quality item. I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Natural product so there is variation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft pink night light
 Mar 25, 2015

I actually breathe better at night with this light on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sai
 Jan 10, 2015

Purchased 2 smaller salt lamps as gifts, liked them so much I decided that I needed one for myself. I have sinus and asthma, I keep mine on all night long. I feel like it has helped me. Even if it is mind over matter. BTW both persons that received the smaller lamps love them as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salt is Nice color
 from Cape Cod,  Sep 24, 2014

This is not as big as the ************************** that I bought many of for gifts. It has a very flimsy light bulb assembly that does not work well especially if you move the lamp. It does Not have a Variable Light Switch as advertised like the WMB brand. It is on or off. If you Can get the other one doi it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived without electric light !
 from Chicago,  Oct 31, 2013

Take seriously the comments that the product arrives without the electric lamp parts. Overstock customer service searched the warehouse without finding the parts and suggested a reimbursement method of *** Club O membership (which I'll have to remember to start at the end of my current membership - they couldn't just add it on to the end like a magazine subscription ...errr..), and a *** credit. I didn't feel like going thru the pains of packing and shipping it back, so this worked for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Tai small
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Mar 26, 2013

The salt part of lamp was beautiful, ends from there--------It came without cord or bulb. Contacted compamy. Company that I bought from was excellent. I told them about cord and that bottom connect for cord was missing. They helped with contact to manufacturer also kept in touch everyday with me. The manufacturer, AFTER 3 WEEKS, sent me a ceramic cord without bulb, that wouldn't even attach to lamp. I finally bought myself a cord an bottom piece for lamp. Will never buy from this manufacturer again. Poor poor service!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The salt part was beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED!!
 from NJ,  Feb 19, 2010

Sometimes, just by the picture, you can't really tell what you are ordering. You need to see it, feel it. But with this salt rock, it was EXACTLY what I had imagined and exactly what I wanted. I needed a small lamp/light at night time to set on this wonderful tray I had made out of an old picture frame! This salt lamp works wonderfully. I am not sure about the healing qualities of the salt lamp. Who knows? But if you need a small light or if you like the look of mother nature, then this is for you! It is after all a ROCK with flaws and all. It is heavy, heavier than I had imagined and is attached to a decent wood base. Not hard to hook up with a small 15 watt candelabra light bulb and of course, with Overstock's fast shipping and careful packaging, I am a happy customer once again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked like they had been returns.
 Jun 4, 2015

I purchased 2 of these and they came in a large box, with 2 smaller boxes inside. Both interior boxes were open on the bottom and the lamps fell out when I picked the boxes up. I didn't expect them to be open. The one lamp is sitting crooked on the base. Not real impressed with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy light!
 Apr 30, 2015

This is a keeper—I wish I had known about these salt lamps before—I would have had one years ago! Very soft light, meant for ambience. I've got mine in a bookcase nook and it's lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light.
 Apr 26, 2015

It's a lovely thing just sitting around. Lit it's really pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Mar 26, 2015

Since I purchased this for my grandson which was constantly coming home sick from his daycare has stopped!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural and beneficial Salt lamp
 Mar 25, 2015

Good price for this size, along with desired result of natural product and light. Seen these elsewhere for twice as much. Cord & stand decent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Mar 13, 2015

Great item, very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm glow
 from Fredericksburg, VA & Surf City, NC,  Mar 5, 2014

This lamp is everything I expected and more! The orange glow is both relaxing and beautiful. Ordered a second one the day I received the first!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool lamp
 from VB,  Feb 22, 2014

Cool night light and conversation piece. I bought it as a gift and will buy one for myself now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Want One in Every Room of the House
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 21, 2013

There is something simply and truly enchanting about Himalayan salt lamps. I currently own two, one from Overstock.com, and the quality of my Overstock.com lamp is as lovely as that of my higher-priced (and a bit larger) lamp from another retail. Over time I hope to add salt lamps to many more rooms in my home, and I know I'll be revisiting Overstock.com to build my collection. The lamps are not only striking from a sculptural standpoint; they emit an unassuming yer warm and calming glow 24 hours a day, seven days a week. During the day, they offer a wee splash of enchantment, and at night, they serve almost as night lights, giving the room a warm and cozy feel. I just love these lamps and I love that Overstock.com is carrying them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product matched the depicted image exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on sight description of the product was nicely done.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought