Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GLOWING QUARTZ
 from south florida,  Nov 10, 2008

Very interesting piece. When lit at nite it is more of a warm pink quartz look, than the picture which shows more red. It's size is really about 9 inches wide and 8 inches high, the size quoted is a bit mis leading. Very happy with the light, use it in the bedroom and it gives a warm glow to the whole room and looks like a bowl of glowing quartz. For it's holistic purpose I can't say, but it is a unique , exotic looking light. I am using a 15 watt candelabra base bulb, a bulb is not included. Very glad I took the chance on this item , thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT LOVE IT!
 from Bel Air, California,  Aug 29, 2010

I received my Black Tai salt lamp and it is absolutely the most beautiful himalayan salt lamp ever. not sure what the person rights about being dull... maybe they didnt know it was suppose to be salt! The box was a perfect white box - the cord was bubblewrapped in put in a separate bright red back so i could find it easily. there were so many extra pieces of himalayan salt chunk, i added it to my other piece that i bought from some discount online shopper. Black Tai is amazing! they always have the best prices, the best quality. Sometimes i shop on their website when they have bagains but I find overstock.com has the best pricing, and the shipping cost - come one! how can you beat it. Black Tai shipped it to me FedEx! I received it literally the NEXT MORNING! UNBELIEVABLE! I LOVE IT! Buy from them it is so worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp gives an enchanting glow
 from Florida,  May 4, 2012

I love this lamp and the enchanting glow it gives. It was very nicely packaged upon arrival and all parts were included and working well. It is a large size as indicated in the description and the price is very competitive. I would recommend this purchase to a friend. Don't know about hte health effects as it is too soon to tell but it is very aesthetically pleasing. The only revision manufacturers could make would be a dimmer switch as it is too bright to keep on all night.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality arrived packaged well and in working ordere
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 25, 2011

The lamp itself, once set up and turned on, is really beautiful. The only problem, though, is it came with no instructions on how to hook the cord into the bowl. the cord is very flimsy, and it's difficult to get it to stand correctly in the bottom of the bowl. I finally just stuck it in, filled the bowl with the salt and turned it on. I used a nightlight bulb, and that works well. This item took several weeks to arrive, and it came with LOTS of styrofoam peanuts, which I hate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from new york, ny,  Sep 7, 2010

So i ordered this Black Tai salt lamp. It was a gorgeous red color. I love it. Perfect Packaging shipped via FedEx. Received it 830am the NEXT morning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful
 from Massachusetts,  May 31, 2013

I love this item. It is so beautiful and makes a wonderful night light. It casts a beautiful pinkish orange glow.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from WI,  Apr 2, 2013

I was skeptical about purchasing salt lamps online because I prefer to see them before I buy. There can be different hues in the salt lamps and some just aren't as nice. I was so pleased when they arrived. I purchased 2 of them and they were both beautiful. They arrived packaged great but the UPS left it on my door step and it was snowing and the box got wet. Luckily they were packaged well and even the boxes were dry inside. I would definitely order from them again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLACK TAI SALT IS THE REAL DEAL
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Oct 26, 2011

i prefer black tai over the other brands like wbm because they are clean products and they have a better glow. overall it seems like it is a better quality, the price is right and the shipping is amazingly fast! mine arrived the next morning via fedex!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT MATCH
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than i have seen on other sites
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No bulb information
 May 13, 2015

No light bulb information.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 12, 2015

Creates such a peaceful atmosphere. So pretty too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 Dec 10, 2010

I received my lamp within 3 days. However, it had fallen out of it's box into the popcorn packing material and is broken. It did not come with a bulb and no instructions. Although it's very pretty, it is much smaller than the dimensions reported. It's closer to 9"W x 8"T.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from Boston. MA,  Feb 3, 2010

This item came to me cracked and broken. THe quality of the product is poor. I would think twice before ordering this item because you will regret it when you open the box and see the dullness of the stones and the overall look of the item. I wish I could return it, but I am stuck with it because they say it is a "personal" item and cannot be returned. If it wasnt for the fact that I have received MANY other products from OVERSTOCK at a great deal and quality, I would stop shopping on their web site. I take this item as a write off and a waste of my hard earned money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LAMP
 from KNOXVILLE TN,  Dec 26, 2008

IT TOOK OVER 2 WEEKS TO GET THE LAMP I HAD ORDERED I RECEIVED IT 2 DAYS BEFORE XMAS WITH NO INSTRUCTIONS.THE LAMP IS BEAUTIFUL SEEMS OF GOOD QUALITY BUT UNABLE TO SEE IF IT WORKS YET

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought