Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Shepherdstown, WV,  Apr 18, 2013

I love the golden peach and amber glow it gives. I actually feel better after spending time in the room with it. Very healing to the mind, body, and spirit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Each lamp is different with the salt striations in it. That is waht makes it personal and unique.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calming and tranquil
 from Pennsylvania Boothwyn, pa,  Dec 11, 2012

My husband was drawn to the shape. I wanted something a little more organic looking. Because it was my 2nd choice, I was not too excited about it. When it arrived, all of that changed! The description, while accurate, does not come close to the beauty of this lamp.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a substantial and heavy pyramid. Great quality for the size, weight and money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salt crystal pyramid
 from SW Michigan,  Oct 26, 2013

Not quite what I expected - but I like it. Vey unique, and creates a very warm light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Himalayan Salt Lamp
 from Salem, Oregon,  Jan 30, 2013

I understand the unique nature of this product, however, the workmanship was needlessly sloppy when it came to the extremeley out of square way the salt pyramid was attached to the wood base - There also should have been included a small light bulb like those that come with similar lamps offered elsewhere that cost approximately the same.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? so so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite a bit smaller than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gerda***
 from Lake Orion, MI,  Mar 15, 2012

Will make a beautiful birthday or Christmas gift .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Tai 8 inch Himalayan salt lamp
 from Crossville, TN,  Feb 28, 2012

I purchased two of these lamps one for home and one for my office. I am very pleased with them. I had been looking for a pyramid shape one this size or larger and when I came across this one I knew I had to get it and for the price I decided to get two. I have one in front of the big flat screen in my great room to absorb the negative energy and the one in my office which brings a sense of peace and tranquility to an otherwise stress full day. At night they give a beautiful amber glow.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salt lamps
 Aug 25, 2010

These unique salt lamps make a nice addition to any space that needs that little extra light. They are supposed to offer health benefits, but I love them for their natural ambiance and warm glow using a 15 watt bulb. I already had a round one, and purchased a pyramid as a gift item but fell in love with it too and ordered a 2nd pyramid for myself. No two are alike and I think that adds to their charm. Be sure to keep a waterproof protector between your lamp and any fine wood surface until your lamp acclimates to the moisture level in your home. They have a tendency to “grow” salt crystals if it’s too humid. Keeping it lit gently warms the surface and eliminates the concern for salt growth damage. Great conversation piece too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 17, 2010

I ordered two of these recently for my bedroom - and love them both. I purchased 7w nightlight bulbs which give the room a soft, warm glow. Even better was the customer service - I received one lamp but not the other, so I IMed the Overstock customer service folks and they immediately sent out a second lamp....which I received 2 days later. I absolutely love overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Feb 11, 2009

i like this item because it has a few imperfections which make it beautiful. it looks like it was carved by hand and not a machine! 5 stars to The Black Tai Salt Company

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought