Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Himalayan Salt Lamps
 from Southeastern Michigan,  Jan 21, 2011

I have 4 smaller salt lamps which I brought 6 years ago. Since then I haven't taken any more medicine for my sinuses. Since I am moving into a bigger house which has some large rooms, I needed bigger ones. Only problem with my big salt lamps is I cannot find a light cord to use them. Wish Overstock carry them. My husband weighted one of them, and it weighted 45 pounds. Nice size and pack very well for shipping. I search the web and found that Overstock had the best price for this size. I would have given a 5 star rating if either it came with the light and cord or if Overstock carried them. Thank you Overstock for a great price on these salt lamps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wheresthebulb?
 from michigan,  Jan 24, 2009

this is a good size salt lamp for the money. EXCEPT-NO BULB. every salt lamp i have purchased through various stores have arrived with a bulb. this did not. it is difficult to find a 6" bulb in my local stores i had to buy one online. an added expense i should not have had to pay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Himalayan Salt Lamp
 from Miami FL,  Jan 6, 2009

I bought this as a gift.....The only down fall was there was no electric cord nor bulb.....They went out to find one ....where the hardware man made one up for her.....Other then that.....I bought a couple of them ...different sizes..... they arrived in one peace and looked real good....I would have picked these out myself......everyone liked these salt rocks.....no one did the taste test....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Michigan,  Nov 19, 2008

As described, but it was not even 40 lbs! If they state a certain size (in this case it stated between 40-50 lbs), it should be withIN the range as described and not slightly under the weight. (I know this because the shipping box had the weight in at under 38 lbs. Overall I still LOVE this Lamp and will purchase another one as soon as it goes on sale again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique lamp
 from Kennesaw, GA,  Nov 9, 2008

First of all, the lamp is much taller than the picture indicates - about twice as tall as it appears. The coloring, and the base, are accurate. It is quite heavy! I have it sitting on the floor, due to its weight. Not sure if it's doing what it's supposed to do...making negative ions and freshening the air...but I do like it! My only complaint is that the shipping package, and the packing materials, were not sufficient for such a heavy, fragile item. Most of the bubble-wrap was busted, and a hole had worn into the side of the box. The cardboard was not of the weight needed to assure safe shipment. The salt crystal was banged up a bit, but due to the nominal cost of returning it for a replacement, I will keep it. In all, a very nice, unique item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful
 from Massachusetts,  May 31, 2013

I absolutely love this beautiful and unique piece. It casts a soothing pink glow, just stunning. I've gotten so many compliments on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very large "Glow".
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 26, 2013

I have several smaller lights and wanted a larger one. This fills the bill. I have them in the den and bedroom. My sinuses seem to have made it through the pollen better this year. A result of the salt? I can't scientifically say yes, but? Buy a couple and judge for yourself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I haven't weighed it, but it's heavy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockin Light
 from Fargo ND,  Nov 23, 2008

The lamp is very attractive. It fits in well with all styles of decor. It emits a suttle light that enhances the rock formation. I leave it on all the time which creates a constant comforting glow. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com. Thank you for making it such a postive experiece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
salt lamp
 from nebraska,  Nov 20, 2008

very nice for the price. I bought it for the tree hugger that I didn't didn't know what to get for christmas. It didn't come with instructions or a light bulb so I had to take the insides to the store to get the right bulb. Instructions would have been nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really cool
 from Syracuse, N.Y.,  Nov 19, 2008

I would have purchased another one but they were sold out when I tried. They really are salt, I licked it, I had to. Very pretty light, LARGE, but beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salt Lamp
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2008

I bought this lamp on impluse and I love it, I'm thinking of buying another! It"s something you don't see everyday I keep it on all night I feel its just soothing. It didn't weigh as much as I thought it would it was only about 35 lbs, but being a rock I'm sure its difficult to be right on the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought