Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
buttercup3
 May 19, 2016

I've been a fan of this styling gel ever since I became aware of it. have used it for styling after shampooing with every cut/length of hair I've had for years. It works perfectly for me each and every time. As it has become harder and harder to find in stores, I have had to purchase others and have not found a single one to match the product quality of purpose of this BioSilk Sculpting Gel.(Guess that's why you can't find it in the stores anymore, they never keep the best products available to the public forever!!) Overstock is my "go to" place now for this terrific product. Ordering was easy and shipping was timely, pricing was great. I am very happy with my entire experience getting a product I love , dealing with a company that does what it says it will.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price on Overstock
 Feb 13, 2016

I did my research and at the time of purchase Overstock had the best price by far for this specific Biosilk item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Gel for Curlies
 Jan 27, 2016

Love this gel and I don't think it's made anymore so I looked everywhere for it and got lucky. I ordered this huge bottle that will last me about 2 years. After that I guess I'll have to switch to something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Nov 21, 2015

Holds firm all day long,well worth the extra money for this gel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this gel!
 Oct 1, 2015

I am so disappointed that they discontinued this gel.. But happy to find a large bottle here. This is the best gel!! Super hold without any flakiness! It's a must for my wavy/curly hair! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Stuff!!
 Aug 8, 2015

Without it, can't get my hair to do what I want!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Mar 6, 2015

I have curly hair and I love it. You don't need a lot. If you put too much cut it with some water and put a towel on your hair to take some off. I usually cut it with water when I'm applying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the value
 from Virginia,  Dec 24, 2014

this is the real Biosilk product unlike many others that are watered down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Florida,  May 24, 2014

The best gel ever! And a great value. You will love it, I even bought one for my son.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best of the Best
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Mar 12, 2013

I buy 5 bottles at a time because I never want to run out. This Rock Hard Gel is so versatile. I use it straight out of the bottle and even dilute it in a spray bottle and use it like a hair spray. It holds with out looking guppy and if you need to run a brush through it, go ahead. After a few passes you wouldn't know by look'n that there was product in your hair, you can just brush your hair to hang freely and blow in the wind. Then ad a little water to your hair and it's back on the job, hold'n away. What I mean is it does not dry so tight to your hair that it feels glued in there and trying to comb could pull and break your hair, no way, this stuff does just what you want it to. What is super important to me is that it washes out of the hair lickety-split. Some funky gels and hair sprays never seem to was out, but Rock Hard Gel lets shampoo do it work and your ready to flow free and natural or go for a different Hair Do. Can't say enough about it. and it has No Smell. Who want to smell like their hair product?? I have perfume for that... I would not want to use a product that conflicts with the way I want to smell... and some times I don't want to smell like anything... especially some of those other hair products... yuck. So go out and get your self a bottle, you'll LOVE IT !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It may be a new bottle shape but the rest of the image was right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BioSilk 34ounce
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 9, 2012

This is a bulk money saver. I bought 3 bottles of the 34-ounce bottles about 2 years ago and I still have plenty left. Before I was buying the smaller bottles in the store that cost way more per amount in the bottle and had to keep buying more every month. I have thin straight hair and this product has been perfect for not being too sticky/wet/greasy. I generally wait for my hair to dry before applying it and going for the messy yet classy look. It's good stuff.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great gel, works well other than the lid dries up occasionally.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BRHG
 from New England,  Jun 21, 2012

This has been a long-time holy grail gel for me. It IS a rock hard hold, but if you are using gel to shape your curls or waves it is perfect. Let it dry 100% then literally 'scrunch out the crunch' to breakup the gel cast. It leaves soft hair without stiffness. great for summertime heat and humidity. Buying this jumbo size is the best deal, Overstock has it for a great price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect - as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biosilk gel
 from McAllen Texas,  May 26, 2012

Great product and less then half what I use to pay at retail store and shipped very quickly .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BioSilk Rock Hard Gel
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 19, 2012

Great product...The best firm hold gel on the market! Hands down!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic for shaping and holding all day and night
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this gelee is very good i love it
 from San Diego Ca.,  Mar 2, 2012

i love this product it dosent take much to fix my hair it is one gelee product i will never stop used in it thank you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent as acurated as can be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, good value.
 from Phillips Ranch, CA,  Feb 3, 2012

Only regret, big bottle and missing the pump functionality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so thick you have to take cap off and scoop out.
 from WA,  Nov 8, 2011

As above. Surprised by thickness. Thought I had purchased this in store before, but incredibly thick. Does smooth my very wavy hair though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much larger
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? firm means FIRM
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does job, just inconvenient getting out of bottle.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only Thing That Works For Me
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 5, 2011

I have long, thick, curly hair. This is the only gel that works for me. It is a bit crunchy, but worth every penny. It gives me defined curls for three days. Day 1 is crunchy. Day 2 is perfect. Day 3 is just a bit of frizz. Then wash. I have tried many gels, and this is the only one that gives me the defined curls I like. It's more expensive than other gels, but it allows me to wash my hair left often, making the price equal to a less expensive gel, saving me time, and making my hair healthier in the long run. The only thing is, I wouldn't call it "sculpting gel." There's really no sculpting after it's dry. It's just crunchy at first. However, true sculpting gels, in my opinion, are too sticky to touch and never really dry. I'd highly recommend this gel to anyone with long, thick, curly hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stays!
 from Fairfield Glade, TN,  Oct 18, 2011

Very stiff. Re-styling very easy...just spritz and restyle, fluff or flatten....it all works! I like to put it on towel tried hair and when it's totally dry, run my fingers through it to break up the really stiff parts. It keeps it's hold perfectly, even then. My husband uses it on his silky fine hair and loves the total hold. Another big plus, no flaking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Utah,  Sep 16, 2011

I trust Overstock. Com No problems whatsoever. Thank you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10 out of 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought