Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Breathalyzer
 from phoenix,  Aug 15, 2011

Not everyone needs a breathalyzer, but for those who enjoy drinking but want to be responsible when driving, I highly recomment this very accurate product. Let's no get any DUI's. This product will help achieve that goal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can't fool the breathalyzer!
 from Merced, CA,  Aug 6, 2011

I use this primarily to test myself. This product helps put a number on your alcohol level - something that everyone should have with all the DUI checkpoints and alcohol fatalities. It comes with batteries and is simple to use. I'm rarely above a 0.06 or 0.07 but friends have tested almost above 0.15. that's scary. But it's better to test and know what you are than to leave it to the cops...or worse.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image matched product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was as expected for this price range.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Colorado Spring, CO,  Jul 27, 2011

I own S30 and decided to go back for another one with fuel cell sensor (suppose to be better). This unit shows one more digit than S30 which makes it more accurate on reading. both read equally fast and accurate too! I often use both units just to make sure they're reading correctly. Great buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Victoria, MN,  Jul 19, 2011

This breathalyzer is a little more money, but it is well worth it. The accuracy and reliability of the device is amazing. This is due to the fuel cell sensor which is the same type of sensor that law enforcement uses. I also like the compact size. Since it is so portable it is easy to bring with and it gets used that much more by myself and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would recommend to anyone
 from North Dakota,  Feb 7, 2014

This product accurately calculates blood alcohol. It would be great for anyone with teenage kids suspected of drinking or to check your own level if you are uncertain about whether or not to drive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived on time and packaged well
 from Augusta, Ga,  Jan 28, 2014

Breathalyzer arrived on time and was packaged well. The product is user friendly and the mouthpieces are inexpensive and easy to change, making it simple and sanitary for multiple users. The test takes less than a minute, is clearly displayed, and the test results will indicate if you are capable of driving safely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 12, 2013

you have to wait at least 20 minutes for the BAC to be accurate. Great product so far and I've had it quite a few months now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy object to own
 from birmingham, AL,  Jun 5, 2012

I have nothing to compare it to but based on the reviews I thought it was best to purchase the pricier breathalyzer. After dinner with 2 glasses of wine I was a .08. Had I been driving and pulled over that would have been DUI. very useful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best Breathalyzer under $150!
 from Dallas , Texas,  Feb 20, 2012

I had bought another brand on eBay and it was horrible! Hard to get to work. Even stopped at times! I ended up getting my refund and buying this one! It is the best Breathalyzer under $150! It is easy to use and very accurate if you do as instructed and wait 20 mins drinking, eating or smoking! It comes with additional mouth pieces, and I have used it at a tavern on people I felt were too far drinking and needed a taxi. Out of 8 people that were over .08; 7 called a cab and got home safe keeping them off the road! The other one made it home safely but was upset they did not get a cab the newt time I saw them. FYI YOU CAN STILL GET A DUI IF UNDER .08 and IT IS NOT WORTH DRIVING WHILE DRINKING!!! If you have a few and are curious where you stand this item really works! I am glad to have it in my car for me and friends! JKRJ

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate and Easy to Use
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 8, 2010

This breathalyzer is really accurate! I tested multiple people who had different amounts of alcohol and the unit seemed really accurate with no false positives. Also it's easy to use. This is a great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product
 from Laguna Hills, CA,  Oct 20, 2014

I have owned breathalyzers before and this one is the best. Easy to use. The extra digit makes it more accurate. Great for parties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 15, 2014

The whole purpose of this product is to prevent a person from hurting themselves or, anyone else. Our house is the one all of our family and friends tend to end up at for gatherings or social events what better thing to have then a quick test to make sure everyone leaves sober or, spends the night. The floor of my house is much safer then the floor at a jail. DON'T DRINK AND DRIVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for just in case
 from north carolina,  Apr 3, 2014

I bought the BacTrack because I have to blow below a .04 for 3 years and sometimes i like to have a drink. I feel confident that it helps me make good decisions when I'm feeling like all my decisions are good... I do wonder how well it works with back to back tests- like at parties, when everyone wants to blow. Perhaps I missed some intro info?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reliable monitor for a very reasonable price
 from Carmel Valley, CA,  Mar 18, 2014

After my son was pulled over on suspicion of drunk driving (he wasn't-not even close !), I began thinking about the adverse consequences of a drunk driving conviction. I do have a glass of wine when I go out to eat and have never known what my blood alcohol level would register. I researched breathalyzers online and and the BacTrack S80 was recommended as the most reliable device tested. Overstock sells it for a very competitive price. It arrived quickly and I found that it is very easy to use. I also found that a glass or two of wine at dinner will not put me over the limit. This is a small price to pay for peace of mind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought