Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent flat iron!
 from Oklahoma City OK,  Apr 14, 2012

I purchased this b/c my hairdresser said that titanium plates were the best. Man, is she right?! This iron makes my hair nice and smooth (and it's only on 240 degrees). I also curl my hair with it. Either way, the style holds all day (I'd read that this happens but had never experienced it w/cheaper irons). Awesome iron; great price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beats my chi, hands down
 from Georgia,  Aug 23, 2012

My hair is extremely thick and very curly. I got tired of buying CHI brand because the wire "breaks". So, I tried this one. This is the same one my hairdresser uses and I love it!! Hopefully, it will last way longer than my crappy CHI

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Smooth Operator!
 from FL,  Jul 17, 2012

Coming from someone with dry, damaged, crazy, curly, thick, frizzy hair, this flat iron was wonderful! It glides through the hair so smoothly and leaves it looking (and feeling!) amazing. I've always used the chi but wanted to give this a try due to hearing about titanium plates being better for you hair. Very happy I did!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have very thick kinky curly hair, and this flat iron does wonders for me! It used to take me over half an hour to straighten my hair with my old flat iron and it wouldnt get the really curly underpart of my hair straight. But with this new Babyliss that I purchased for less than half of the price, it takes maybe 15 minutes and it is board straight! Love it love it love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like what the picture shows
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for me...
 from NC,  Jun 8, 2012

I have used flat irons for years now and always buy the best I can. Well, when I received this one, first of all, it was much longer than any of the others that I've used. Secondly, when I went to use it...I found that part of the handle, got hot too. Didn't smooth out my hair like I needed it to, handle got hot, and I just found it cumbersome to use. Didn't like it at all, so I have returned it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same except it's longer than what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Hartwell, GA,  Aug 9, 2012

Love, love, my new flat iron!! I knew about Babyliss products so I knew it was good quality. I'm so happy I ordered it from Overstock for such a great price! I am enjoying it so much!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 7, 2012

Excellent straightner for the price. Heats up extremely quickly, and leaves hair manageable and sleek. Plates slide very easily and cuts down on styling time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Colima Mexico,  Apr 1, 2012

Leaves the hair perfectly smooth and doesn't burn it at all

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flat iron
 from Lexington, KY,  Mar 21, 2012

This is the best flat iron I've ever used. It works great - love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome - heats quickly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real nice product
 from Dallat,tx,  Mar 13, 2012

My duaghter is very happy with her new hiar iron it came really fast and the item was like in the photo. no complaints at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have very thick, course, wavy hair. My hair same out perfectly straight and shiny. Other straighteners have done a decent job but I have had to touch up the next day after sleeping. Ii straightened my hair on Monday and it is now Thursday and my hair still looks great. I have gotten up the last 3 mornings and just brushed and sprayed my hair. This straightener is great and well worth the money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is just what I expected and I am so excited to have this item. Super fast shipping as well. Look forward to doing business with the seller again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WOnderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works effectively
 from Kansas,  Jan 28, 2012

Get hot fast, and straightens and leaves hair shiny and silky straight. Hair type- course

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great on my curly hair
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Jan 28, 2012

I was very impressed on how easily this moved through my thick hair. No pulling on my hair and did a great job in taming my unruly locks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product heats up fast and does as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I loved the box that came with it. Very sturdy and I don't have to worry about the iron scorching my tiles.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Babyliss
 from Enumclaw, WA,  Feb 28, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my daughter who has gone through many (quality/expensive) straighteners and she says this is her favorite so far!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but I've had better
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 17, 2013

This flat iron seems great, but for some reason it leaves my hair dull. I've tried a better cheaper flat iron and it works great. I'm Black with curly hair and it definitely straightens it, but it leaves something to be desired.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but doesn't work for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

I purchased this flatiron after much research because these things can be so expensive. I tossed my ceramic flatiron due to small chips in the ceramic causing hair breakage and fraying. The titanium plates are great! It gets hot really fast and works a million times better than any ceramic flatiron that I have used...including the one that starts with a "Ch" and ends with a "i"!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice hair tool
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida,  Dec 13, 2012

Great value. Durable. Perfect size for working with all types of hair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Could not tell it had a design on it. Thought it was a solide color black
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had this iron before and it is just as good as my other one which I dropped and broke
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby Liss Pro Nano Titanium 1 inch hair iron
 from Cape and Islands,  Dec 13, 2012

The iron is ok. It definetely gets the job done and i like that the plates are long letting you spread out the hair making it easier to get all the strands. The only complaint is that the outside plastic that is parallel from the plates gets really hot and you can't touch it. The ends also get very hot so its hard to hold it at the handle and end like im used to.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good!
 from new jersey,  Dec 11, 2012

My hair is straight so cant really review this compared to someone with curly hair... but I like the straightener. Looks very professional and I love the long plates.. super helpful since I have very long hair. I love the cute little case that comes with it.. makes it easy to pack securely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good. not the best but good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top