Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome flat iron for the money
 from Ohio,  May 8, 2013

If you are one the fence about getting this iron, don't be! I am African American woman who wears there hair natural(no relaxer) I had been using a FHI flat iron before which I "thought" was good. But after using this baby I see it was not. I used to have issues with humidity, as soon as my hair came in contact with moisture it would poof automatically. Now my hair stays soft and silky even when it's humid. It's unbelievable. Worth every penny!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Leaves hair smooth and straight and cuts straightening time in half. I love that it has multiple heat settings. Works great for curling hair too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 2nd one.
 from Sunny California,  May 25, 2013

I was given this same flat-iron about 8 years ago for my birthday. It has been great on mine and my daughter's thick, wavy hair. It recently started shutting off by itself because of, I think, a short in the cord. So, I didn't hesitate to buy anyone because we love it and our hair can't be manageable without it :D

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Lacking
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 3, 2013

very poor quality compared to other past Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium flat irons; the plastic was flimsy and the first time using the product, I burnt my hands (despite it being on a moderate heat setting). This was not the expected quality from past similar products- especially when paying $100+ for a good-quality flat iron.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality compared to other past Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium flat irons; the plastic was flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from cali,  Apr 2, 2013

This product was very disappointing. I received this product fast so the shipping was not a problem , but let me get to the source of the problem.. Soooo the flat iron extremely light weight which i like yet when i straightened my hair i noticed it was only straightening my hair on the hottest setting and it smelled like it was burning my hair off .. so i didn't like that at all. By the end of the day my hair was extremely frizzy so it didn't hold at all and it was not humid outside. the reviews made me buy the product because i seen alot of great reviews about the product but dont be fooled. my hair type is wavy to curly and normally a breeze to straighten. if you have straight hair already get it but if you have wavy to curly I don't recommend this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Out of 5 stars i would give maybe a 2 and a half - thats being nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Miracle Worker
 from Illinois, IL,  Mar 29, 2013

I love this flat iron! If you have big, and frizzy hair like me, this is the flat iron to get!! You can change the heat settings ranging all the way to 450 degrees! You can get a really good deal on this from Overstock. Because this is a high quality flat iron, it does cost a little bit more than most...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Flatiron
 from Pleasant Hill, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

The Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium is a quality product for straightening hair. It has settings for amount of heat required to straighten various types of hair and the titanium material is safer for hair (a beautician gave me this info). It's the best flat iron I've purchased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Flat Iron
 from Austin, Tx,  Mar 3, 2013

I bought the flat iron because my hair stylist uses the Babyliss Nano but it's red and I love the end result when she uses it. Therefore, I wanted one for myself but didn't want to pay the big ticket price for one. So, I was lucky and found one for a fairly reasonable price on Overstock.com. I've used it twice now and even though the end result doesn't look exactly my stylist however I am pleased with the flat iron and the results I get at home. By far this flat iron is the best flat iron I've ever owned. Worth the money I paid on Overstock.com!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Flat Iron
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my short thick hair
 from Cali,  Feb 23, 2013

I was turned on to this flat iron after borrowing the same from my coworker. It's nice and thin which got my shorter pieces well. Also it gives me so much volume after using. So strange?? but great! I've had my ghd iron forever and it still works great but after using this one I had to own one myself. The cord isnt a professional cord, neither is the socket thing. But still great. I hope it lasts a long time 'cause it does such a great job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to pic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Almost professional grade
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST Straightener
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2013

best straightener on the market! Wish I had discovered it a long time ago. Wouldn't use anything else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium
 from Madison, MS,  Feb 11, 2013

I am very pleased with my flat iron. The price was reasonable and the product was delivered quickly. Overstock is a great company. The flat iron works very well. I have curly, course hair and it is pin straight once I'm done without damaging my hair. I have used many flat irons and this one is definitely top 3. It is light-weight, super easy to use, and heats up fast.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site was very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of high quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

All of their straighteners are great, but I like this one because it is smaller and works great for my short hair. If I had one complaint...it would be that it tugs my hair a bit (not too bad) when I'm using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice iron
 Jun 8, 2015

I like this iron a lot in terms of the smoothing effect it has, but there are two aspects I wish it had. I wish it had an automatic shut off (I'm horrible about turning it off when I'm done and that safety feature would be great). And the shaft of the iron is extremely hot, even on the exterior side of the iron; more so than any other flat iron I've owned. For those two reasons, I kept this iron and gave my daughter my old one because I feared she'd burn herself and/or start a fire leaving it on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Jun 5, 2015

I love this flat iron. Would definately recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased customer
 Apr 22, 2015

It glides through my hair! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 21, 2015

Brought it for my daughter who is a hairstylist, she loves it, construction is solid, very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would have returned it if I still had the packaging. I had a babyliss pro and this was to replace it as it had worn out. This one is horrible! I had to go out and purchase another babyliss instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great flat iron
 Apr 21, 2015

heats up quickly, glides across hair smoothly, does not pull hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Apr 18, 2015

This is the third one I but. Both of my daughters have one and I just bought one for myself . They have curly hair and this iron works awesome .I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flat iron
 Apr 9, 2015

Love this product but the degree button doesn't work. This flat iron is amazing. My girls all have them and they last forever. This is just a fluke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought