Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 11, 2014

I was hesitant to buy this because I have been using CHI ceramic plate flat irons for years. The titanium plates in this flat iron offer a much smoother, shinier effect as well as cut down on the straightening time. I have gotten several compliments on my hair since I began using it. Absolutely worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality, not for thick hair
 from Mountain view, CA,  Oct 1, 2014

I saw some great reviews for the product almost matching the ratings for GHD professional iron and I bought it. But I returned it after I tried it a couple of times. My sister and I have thick hair and she uses GHD and it works fast and really well in our hair. I expected something close to that. The casing gets hit when u set it to high temperatures and burns my fingers. That was a deal breaker. The surface does not slide smoothly like the ceramic irons and my hair frizzed up by the end of the day after straightening with it. It might work fine for fine hair since at lower temperatures the casing does not heat up and the iron is lightweight and easy to handle. And it only costs half the price of GHD iron.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best flat iron ever
 from Chicago,il,  Sep 15, 2014

No stray strands. No flyaways. Left my hair silky smooth. Ibest flat irons I've ever owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Jackdonville Beach, Fl,  Aug 17, 2014

Love this product!!! Makes my hair feel great!! Worth the money!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Iron ever
 from Illinois,  Jun 24, 2014

Super slim, very hot and best smoothing effects ever! Will never use a different iron. Planning on getting another to have on hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Virginia,  May 16, 2014

So far so good.... I would recommend anyone that purchases this to make sure you read the directions that comes with, I believe that is where the bad reviews are coming from...its awesome love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best of the best
 from tucson, AZ,  May 15, 2014

The best flat iron I've ever use. Heats up very fast. Straights hair first time. Not so great on curls but works great. Good price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Inman, SC,  Jan 4, 2014

Very pleased with this product. The price is reasonable and it is salon quality straightener. Expect this flat iron to perform for years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Dec 18, 2013

I love this flat iron! I have super thick hair and this flat iron works wonders. I also have a Babyliss curling iron. Love them both!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and quality, but doesn't do my hair as fast
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 26, 2013

This doesn't work as well as my previous straightener, but it's higher quality and is probably better for my hair. It heats up quick and cleans easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love it !!! Hair is smooth and silky.i would recommend this flat iron over all of the hundreds that I have purchased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want silky and shining hair? Get this!
 from Dallas -Texas,  Oct 1, 2013

I was nervous when I first ordered this flat iron thinking it was too much money but after I used it the first time I was glad I bought it. This flat iron heats fast, it is light in weight and easy to handle. I love it and if you want your hair to look silky and shining, get this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot to handle but good results
 from Audubon, PA,  Aug 12, 2013

My daughter has very curly, frizzy hair so wanted a product that had a variable heat settings up to 450. This product has it, heats quickly and produces shiny, straight hair that lasts. It's light weight and appears durable. One fault is that it becomes very hot to the touch on the outside of the device, forcing you to stay clear of the tongs and hold closer to the cord to avoid a burn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome straightener, awesome price!
 from Texas,  Jun 4, 2013

This is the exact same straightener my hair dresser uses, so that's why I wanted it. At first I thought it might not work as well because the price was so much lower so it might be defective. Well it's an amazing straightener at a very good price! I feel like I just left the salon every day. I've read reviews about overstock taking forever to ship items, but this arrived on the expected arrival date. I got free shipping in less than a week! I was highly satisfied with my product and the service!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 2nd one.
 from Sunny California,  May 25, 2013

I was given this same flat-iron about 8 years ago for my birthday. It has been great on mine and my daughter's thick, wavy hair. It recently started shutting off by itself because of, I think, a short in the cord. So, I didn't hesitate to buy anyone because we love it and our hair can't be manageable without it :D

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome flat iron for the money
 from Ohio,  May 8, 2013

If you are one the fence about getting this iron, don't be! I am African American woman who wears there hair natural(no relaxer) I had been using a FHI flat iron before which I "thought" was good. But after using this baby I see it was not. I used to have issues with humidity, as soon as my hair came in contact with moisture it would poof automatically. Now my hair stays soft and silky even when it's humid. It's unbelievable. Worth every penny!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
babyliss flat iron
 from Lynn, MA,  Apr 27, 2013

I am using this in conjunction with a brazilian straightening system and my hair has never looked better

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looked exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Lacking
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 3, 2013

very poor quality compared to other past Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium flat irons; the plastic was flimsy and the first time using the product, I burnt my hands (despite it being on a moderate heat setting). This was not the expected quality from past similar products- especially when paying $100+ for a good-quality flat iron.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality compared to other past Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium flat irons; the plastic was flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from cali,  Apr 2, 2013

This product was very disappointing. I received this product fast so the shipping was not a problem , but let me get to the source of the problem.. Soooo the flat iron extremely light weight which i like yet when i straightened my hair i noticed it was only straightening my hair on the hottest setting and it smelled like it was burning my hair off .. so i didn't like that at all. By the end of the day my hair was extremely frizzy so it didn't hold at all and it was not humid outside. the reviews made me buy the product because i seen alot of great reviews about the product but dont be fooled. my hair type is wavy to curly and normally a breeze to straighten. if you have straight hair already get it but if you have wavy to curly I don't recommend this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Out of 5 stars i would give maybe a 2 and a half - thats being nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Miracle Worker
 from Illinois, IL,  Mar 29, 2013

I love this flat iron! If you have big, and frizzy hair like me, this is the flat iron to get!! You can change the heat settings ranging all the way to 450 degrees! You can get a really good deal on this from Overstock. Because this is a high quality flat iron, it does cost a little bit more than most...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought