Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great palette!!!
 from Edgewood, WA,  Mar 5, 2012

I love this palette. I gave it 4 stars due to it not being the best palette I have ever owned, but for the price you pay it's pretty fantastic. I actually work for a high end cosmetic store and these are pretty close pigment to our house brand. I was so excited to get so many matte colors in one palette. I would definitely recommend this to anyone just looking for a fun palette with tons of colors!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morphe 88 Review
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 12, 2012

The pigmentation of the shadows are of good quality. Its not something like MAC, but its definitely a great deal and starter kit for an aspiring MUA. I also bought the neutral palette, which I will use more most likely. I was very annoyed that one of the shipments (this one) there was damage to the casing with scratches and also the shadows were loose inside of it before I opened it. I do enjoy the colors and this palette. I am a starting MUA and it has really done great work even with face painting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is somwhat similar. I was surprised that the color circles were so small.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Lasting Color
 from Maryland,  Aug 28, 2012

I love the palette of colors, but I am just a bit disappointed that there are only a minimal number of blues, purples and white. There are plenty of grey/blacks, browns, oranges, pinks, and greens. There is actually only one shade close to blue and two shades of purple. I was hoping to toss all of my single and double shadow palettes and use only this one to save space in my dressing table - but I need my blues & purples. There are only two double tipped sponge applicators, so if you use them, you will have to wash each time. I use a brush I purchased separately. I do love the other colors and have experimented with mixing shades to create new looks and to compliment my clothes. Overall the product was worth the purchase price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture on your site is too small to determine and I was unable to enlarge it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Limited description in regard to colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The case is very nice and slim. The shadows are long lasting - 8 or more hours of color without touch up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love this product.
 from california,  Jun 30, 2012

I love my new palette!!!! I got it to my door in 2 days even though i was expecting 5-14. None of the bowls were broken. Everything was perfect. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. An excellent choice, the colors are brilliant.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 19, 2012

The product is perfect, just like the picture and description, and the colors are very bold and long-lasting, BUT the first time I opened it, both hinges were broken! The clasp on the front still works, so at least I can keep it closed that way. Very frustrating, but I would say it's worth the hassle. Very great product otherwise, and worth the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, but I did think the colors would be a little bigger than they actually are
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad.
 from Michigan,  Oct 13, 2011

each little palette color is smaller than what I though it would be, but the color range is very beauitful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors.
 from Campbell, California,  Aug 9, 2011

The pigments are beautiful. The only thing I have to complain about is the fact that when I received it, one of the pots was broken and that made a mess all over the box. I am glad I had checked it before I gave it to a friend as a gift. I just changed out the pot with another pot from a Coastal Scents pallet. I am probably not going to buy pressed powder makeup from Overstock again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Compares well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this palate!
 from Ontario, CA,  Aug 5, 2011

I love this palate! The colors are wonderful and beautiful. The pigmentation stay very true on your lids and is long wear. I had been looking for a palate like this for a while now but everywhere I looked was pretty expensive. When I found it here for $$$ something bucks I didn't hesitate. Even if I didn't like it, it would have been ok because of the amount of money I spent. I totally recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I got exactly what i saw on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 25, 2011

I couldn't be happier! I have already told all my friends they need to buy this!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It!
 from ar,  May 2, 2011

The colors in this are so nice. They vary from black to white and everything in between. I was going to start buying a lot of different eye shadows but with this you don't need any others! Which is such a relief since make up is expensive! I would recommend this to anyone else. The only downfall that I could possibly see is that the circles are a bit small, but all you need is a dab and you get the color. Not like others that take 5 coats!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really
 from oklahoma city, oklahoma,  Apr 25, 2011

im sorry to do this but this is the first package i received from here i need to complain about i purchased this thinking ok cute colors price is good ok ill but it took the normal amount of time for delievery and thank god i received it ups wheni opened this mid sizes package there was makeup resude on the inner package and when i opened the smaller package there was alot more there alot of the colors which might add where lovely, they were broken and scattered through out the palette maybe next time mark breakable on the package our wrap it up more sorry for the vent but i had to thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So many colors!!!
 from Hollywood, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

I first ran across the eye palette when I was looking for new makeup brushes but didn't purchase it at the same time, or the same day. After thinking about it for a week or so, I decided to go ahead and order it and I am so happy that I did!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on the nose!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eyeshadows out of stock
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 8, 2011

I bookmarked this last night, and was so disappointed when I looked at it today and it was sold out! I hope it comes back in stock soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top