Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Got To Have Another One
 from Cincy,  Feb 7, 2011

This gadget is great. No more soap scum on the sink or in a soap dish. I have already ordered another one for the other bathroom. Don't know how I did without it before. It holds 16 oz. so it doesn't have to be filled often, You can adjust the amount of soap that is dispensed. The battery repacement is easy. Just slide out the little compartment at the bottom. Don't need a screwdriver to open like the one I bought somewhere else and took back. Who needs more work, to keep the bathroom clean!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
autoeye sensor soap dispenser
 from california,  Oct 17, 2011

took some getting used too, but now i get how to use it, in other words when i use the scratchy thing for dishes etc i hold that under the dispenser. it does get silly and squirt out soap sideways but i realized that some had dried on the nozzle and now i just remember to swipe it clean every now and them. i prefer it to the pumps that i had on the counter, it only has dish soap in it, but i use dish soap a lot, cleaning fruits and veggies and my hands, not just dishes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the cost
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 19, 2011

This product was decent when it worked. However, it always had a little "drip" to it. More importantly, however, it stopped working after only 6 months. Replaced the battery (again) and nothing... not worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didnt last
 from new jersey,  Oct 5, 2008

I thought this was going to be a great product. It worked well for about 3 days. Now the sensor doesn't detect your hand and in the morning there is a puddle of soap on the counter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME BUY!!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2014

I absolutely looooooooooove this soap dispenser. Not only is it attractive, but it works perfectly dispensing soap to my preference when I adjust the dial either in small, medium or large doses and it looks great in my kitchen on my marble countertop. The soap dispenses smoothly and there are never any drips or clumps from the dispenser. Of course, I always use Method hand soap which is the best for soap dispensers. I am very happy with this purchase. It was somewhat pricey, but it was well worth every penny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was great while it worke
 from New York, NY,  Aug 31, 2013

Worked nicely and suddenly died for no reason. Not even 6 months old

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Hamilton. NJ,  Jun 7, 2013

Reasonable price. works well for hand and dish soap, all around good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sensor Soap Dispenser
 from Matawan, NJ,  Feb 28, 2013

In two words, "LOVE IT"! Beautiful, sleek styling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missouri shopper
 from st louis mo,  Jan 30, 2013

Works fine on my kitchen sink. I havn't had any problems with it so far. I would recomend this soap dispenser to my friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete disappointment!!!!!
 from Flint, Michigan,  Jan 22, 2013

Purchased with great anticipation, after remodeling a half bath, I wanted to continue the contemporary mode. The soap dispenser's streamlined appearance fit the bill. The dispenser worked, as promised, then one day found that the liquid soap had emptied completely out of the dispenser and onto the counter and the floor. Yuk! I thought maybe the battery had gone out which caused the soap to empty out. I replaced the battery, which was difficult to do because the battery cover is very difficult to remove, hoping the dispenser would continue performing as before. It didn't, the dispenser never worked again. A waste of money and liquid soap!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, at first.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother
 from Evergreen, CO,  Sep 25, 2012

I purchased two of these AutoEye Sensor Soap Dispensers. The first problem I encountered is that if the soap you put in the dispenser is too thick, it will not dispense. I use SoftSoap, and I must add water to the soap to get it to dispense. The first unit stopped working within 1 month of purchase. The second unit stopped working after 6 months of use. While it worked, it was great. But the batteries are located in the bottom of the unit, and if they get even slightly wet, the whole unit shorts out and will not work again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is a match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I found this!
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 11, 2012

I had one of these several years ago. Used the heck out of it in the kitchen til it finally gave out. For all the cooks out there, touch-less soap dispensers are a huge asset...especially when handling raw chicken, etc. This has a sleek, go-with-everything design. Try it-you'll like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality comparable to the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great while it lasts...
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 19, 2012

Well, the title says it all: "Great while it lasts." We owned this for just over six months and one day? Nothing. We tried new batteries, cleaning, etc, etc, to no avail. We chalk it up to a poorly designed and limited reliability product. For starters, the batteries are in the base and easy to get wet given that this is used by a sink. When we cleaned the unit we discovered rust on the connections within the unit. Also, the top cap (where you pour in the soap) also comes off very easily, which makes for messy spills should this accidentally be knocked over. This happened to us once or twice given that we kept it next to our kitchen sink. We read about others whose units just stopped working, but we figured that we would have better luck. Turns out we were wrong. The bottom line is that we really have no idea why this stopped working, but for the price it's not worth what you get given how limited a time it lasted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really helps keep my bathroom clean.
 from chicago,il,  Aug 1, 2012

I am very happy with my purchase. It makes it easier for my children to keep their hands clean. They enjoy washing their hands more now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What i purchased online is just what I received in the mail.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The soap dispenser works well. It sets on my sink and is not so big. It has a dial to adjust the amount of soap dispensing at one time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product!
 from Washington state,  Jun 30, 2012

Love this soap dispenser! I wish that I would have originally purchased a couple more. Overstock did not carry the item when I looked again. I purchased another brand and am very disappointed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Follow the Directions!
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jun 19, 2012

I loved this dispenser. It states in the directions not to get the base wet or it won't work. Unfortunately in a kitchen near the sink what are the chances it might get wet? It stopped working after a couple of weeks. If you can keep it away from water, it's awesome.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
autoeye sensor soap dispenser
 from queens n.y.,  Mar 2, 2012

i bought one to put hand soap in my kitchen, looked so good on my counter that i bought another one for the dish washing liquid they go great together. no more plastic bottles on my counter this is a great product. the right amount of soap comes out every time get this one its a good buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the product was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was more than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soap sensor
 from Havertown, PA,  Jan 12, 2012

Product works well and gives a nice appearance. At this point I have not encountered any problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AutoEye Sensor Soap Dispenser - Excellent
 from Kent Island, MD,  Jan 12, 2012

I gave this item to my daughters as one of their Christmas presents. They said they really liked it and that it worked really well. My daughters particularly like the "no touch" sensor dispenser. Also, it holds more compared to other dispensers, so you don't have to refill it as often. Convenient and practical.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly right.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Auto soap dispenser
 from WA,  Jan 11, 2012

Even though this is a Wonderful product idea, I unfortuanatly had to return because it would dispense all night & empty overnight. Sometimes it would work and sometimes it would not. I LOVE the idea! I must say however-the CUST SERVICE at OVERSTOCK IS WONDERFUL. They handled the return very easy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the image is correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was described as it was supposed to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was disapointed with it-see comment
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top