Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sloughes off dead cells
 from hartland, wisconsin,  Dec 15, 2010

This is a peel that you apply to a dry face. Kind of like a pencil eraser, it sloughes off dead skin cells as you rub it on our face. Works great! I would say it's more like an exfoliation than a peel. I have very dry, sensative skin. I can use it frequently. Skin feels soft and smooth without being stripped of moisture. I will buy this product again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective
 from nc,  Aug 15, 2011

effective, gentle with no irritation after. the product arrived in three days after ordered. thank you for quality products at a savings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to work very well and yet very gentle-no irritation afterward.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead Sea Spa Anti-Aging Peeling-Gel
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Jul 27, 2011

I love all Dead Sea Spa Products. Excellant quailty, good for my skin, easy to use. The anti-aging peeeling gel is excellant for any one who has really dry skin who can not seem to remove the "flake" left behind by soaps,water and other cleansing products. I highly reccomend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does what product says it will
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from New Llano, LA,  Oct 2, 2010

This is the best product I've ever purchased....period! When I use this peel, it makes my face so soft, it really works...I love this peel so much! And it lasts a really long time. You will be happy you purchased this, without a doubt!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gentle exfoliating
 from New York,  Nov 10, 2011

I don't look my age, because i take care of myself. yet time is an enemy and you must find ways to defend yourself. Well, this product is a good part of my defense against time. It works, in the sense that it maintains the level of my skin as it is now and by using it further it shall do the same. Not to risk it way too much, i don't use it every day ,but skips some days to let my skin recover and not feel hurts in anyway. Not that this product will hurt it but each skin is different. I f it continues working as it is now i expect to order it again and again. Plus see the sign of this little bottle we are helping a cause and that will not help my skin,but it will help other women ( and yes! men). Try it, take care of yourself and maintain a regime that suits you this product should be part of what you use to maintain your level of youth. let us know with your own review what do you think of this product? I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The little bottle looks the same as in the image in Overstock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and velvety
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dead sea spa peel
 from Iowa,  Nov 16, 2012

I use this product every so often maybe twice a week takes the dead skin off and leaves the skin smooth and fresh looking

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 stars
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally
 from virginia beach,  Feb 12, 2011

Yes, I finally found a product that works that doesn"t cost an arm and a leg. Used it for the first time last night. I wasn't sure if it was working or not but after 1 or 2 minutes of massaging, I coould feel the dead skin lifting up. After rinsing it off, felt an incredible difference in the texture of my skin. My forehead is especially dry and it even looked better. Whoever has written a review in the past stating that this product doesn't work, mustn't have dry skin or didn't apply and use it correctly. I can't wait to try the moisturizers and cleanser. This product is definatley a must for anyone with rough dry skin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really works!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 20, 2010

I was very skeptical about this product. It goes on kind of weird. Gel-like, not smooth. But when you rub in a circular motion, like it says, it does exfoliate, and when you rinse off, it gives your skin a nice glow. I use it on my hands as well! I will be reordering this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 28, 2013

I bought this at a local Mall the first time and it was expensive but was an awesome product. You put the gel on your face and rub until it pools then you rinse. My face felt so smooth! So this stuff is not as high quality, you can tell when you put it on and rub it in you need twice as much. But for the price it works and you get more than at a mall so I guess it's worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gentle
 from VA.,  Feb 25, 2012

I like it because it is natural and genler than other products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but not great
 from Los Angeles , CA,  May 4, 2011

this product is okay , but not great , i will not buy it again .

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dead sea spa peel
 from palm desert ca,  Jan 19, 2011

nice product but i really haven't noticed any difference in the way my skin looks but it does feel softer right after using. i like the fact that this product helps with their proceeds going to the breast cancer movement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Dec 23, 2010

thank ytou for great service and the info on other products available

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sealed
 Oct 17, 2010

The shipping was fast but I am not pleased when I opened the jar because there was no seal at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peeling Gel
 from OK,  Sep 14, 2010

This is a great product. It sloughs off dead skin and makes my skin feel clean and fresh.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from ny, ny,  Apr 20, 2010

It's a good product - not great - but good. Makes your skin feel smooth. Have been using the dry salt scrub for a while and absolutely love it. That's why I tried this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was terrible
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 28, 2011

I purchased this after reading the reviews. If I could return it I would. It was sticky and difficult to use and when I tried to wash it off IT WOULDN'T COME OFF! I nearly rubbed my face raw. I followed the directions exactly as written. This is the first product that actually scared me - for your face this stuff is just too toxic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? difficult to tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't know if the product was defective or it is just a really bad product but this is the worst cosmetic I have ever purchased.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top