Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does Not Scream Durable Medical Equipment
 from Milford, CT,  Sep 9, 2013

I converted my old tub/shower combo space to a very upscale tiled shower stall and a single glass pane, very modern. Without the tub, found I still needed some sort of a ledge or sitting space, therefore I began my search for a shower bench. My findings ran the gamut from very expensive minimalist benches to downright ugly hospital looking plastic ones. I found this one at Overstock, and its adjustable copper colored legs and handles, along with the teak seat, was a compromise of style and value. 6 months later the bench looks just as new, the teak has not changed colors, and the bench itself is still just as sturdy. I posted a picture on my social media page of my remodeled bathroom, and half of the comments came from friends who wanted to know where I got the pretty bench. Thanks again, Overstock, for coming up with the perfect solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and solid
 from Chicago / New Orleans,  Jul 24, 2011

This is a wonderful buy. I use it in and out of the bathtub. Works wonders for ltioning after the bath. Being overweight is no problem for this stool. It is very substantial.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Site image was perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, once I got it together
 from Encino, CA,  Feb 8, 2014

I bought this because I wanted something in my shower to prop my legs on when shaving, but I didn't want something that looked really medical. This stool is really good looking. In the picture the legs look kind of silver, but they are actually a coppery color that matches really well with the teak, which is gorgeous. It's very comfortable. The only reason I gave it four stars was it was weirdly hard to put together. The instructions said that you needed to put the legs together, when in fact you did not, and then also made no mention of four unmarked washers that came in the package. So it took us rather a while to figure out that you need to use just two of the washers, in order to make the legs straight. Use four washers, it sat crooked. No washers, also crooked. Very strange. But it's fine now and very stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUCH BETTER LOOKING THAN I EXPECTED
 from GIBSONTON, FLORIDA,  Dec 29, 2013

THIS PRODUCT WAS EASY TO ASSEMBLE. HAS GOOD ADJUSTABLE LEGS AND REALLY A GOOD LOOKING STOOL. WAS MUCH A MUCH BETTER PRODUCT THAN I EXPTED FOR A GREAT PRICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 from Florida,  Apr 10, 2013

I have been looking for a small bench for my master bath shower... This bench meets all my needs and is at a great price. Also, very easy to put together....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Teak Rectangular Bath Bench
 from Florida,  Apr 2, 2013

Beautiful product, sturdy, well made, attractive. The wood seat is large enough for an adult to be comfortable and the bronze legs made the bench look very high price. Goodbye hospital looking benches, hello d├ęcor with function.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Functional Bath/Dressing Stool
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Mar 28, 2013

This stool can be used for dressing or bathing. It is light weight , but sturdy, and can easily be moved where needed. And the assembly was completed in minutes. Very well designed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Color and quality as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the stool was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. The teak looks less medicinal than those ugly white plastic jobbies.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 30, 2013

looks like the picture and I like it. Put it in my new shower to shave my legs on. Not slippery...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matches well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and comfortable
 from grand rapids, MI,  Jan 10, 2013

When I received my bath bench which only took 2 days, it was exactly what it said it was. Very sturdy and well made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Bath Bench
 from Clayton, NJ,  Dec 16, 2012

I sent it back because I thought the legs were teak, like the seat. They were metal. I did not like the look.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was not accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description did not state the legs were metal and not teak.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good but not what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for price
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 17, 2012

Perfect if you have a shower stall without a bench!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 26, 2012

My husband chose this bench for his birthday recently. I was not sure about it as I always thought I would prefer a solid teak bench with teak legs. Those benches cost around $200, so I figured we'd give this one a try. It was SO easy to put together and really pretty. On the website, you see a focus on the legs (to let you know they are adjustable), but aesthetically, when you walk into the shower, you mainly only notice the beautiful teak wood seat. I love that it is adjustable, as my husband and I are both tall. The seat is a bit large, but our shower is large, so it sits at an angle in the corner. Thanks for this great deal!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like on the website, but even better, as you see more of the wooden seat than the legs when you use it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, we are loving it. Nice-looking!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Bath Bench
 from North Idaho,  Aug 24, 2012

Very sturdy, easy to assemble and upscale enough for a master bath. Another good purchase from Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from NKY,  Mar 14, 2012

Nice wide quality seat that is very sturdy. With adjustable legs you never know, but this seems to be high quality that will last a long time. It does not look like a 'handicap' accessory, but instead like a spa addition to our master bath.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Larger than it appears
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy duty quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY IMPRESSIVE
 from Live Oak, Florida,  Feb 16, 2012

I was extremely happy when my husband put the bench together. Its just what we wanted. The chair was so easy to put together and we didn't even need a screw driver. I'm happy with this product. I'm a real O fan because everything I have ordered has been good quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? bench arrived and looked better than the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jun 24, 2015

Very sturdy and great looking comparatively but a bit hard to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not solid teak
 from east coast,  Dec 13, 2014

Solid and stable bench. Have used it for 6 mos with no complaints on stability and security. It feels very solid and well designed and adjusts easily but is limited in height variability.. Had to exchange the first one due to unfinished wood staining. The replacement bench was great but over 2 mos. the copper-finished metal side rods faded to reveal stainless steel. Then the lacquer finish wood also peeled away revealing previously undetected seams. So this appears to be teak finished overlay and not solid teak. That explains the low price when compared to other "teak" benches. We re-lacquered it a few mos. after receipt and it seems to be holding up, aesthetically. Would recommend it to friends, and have done so with the honest review as described above. For the price it functions well, but falls short on finish and staining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL & STURDY
 from Austin TX,  Nov 17, 2014

Great price for a beautiful and sturdy piece. Easy to assemble. I am a curvy girl and feel very confident that this is a substantial stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Texas,  Nov 13, 2014

A beautiful piece, easy to put together. Perfect for the spa like setting in my bathroom. I will be purchasing 1 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Shower Stool
 from Oregon,  Oct 7, 2014

This shower stool is beautiful and exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought