Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT light weight walker
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 28, 2014

- Purchased for an 86 old lady - Light weight - Very easy to fold/unfold and place in the car. Space saver in restaurants. This is important for an older person - Sturdy but not as sturdy as the older larger 'fold' walkers - Easy to move around the house and fits easily through the doorways (ie..bathroom) - Shipped promptly - Description of the product, the walker is somtimes referred to as 'Standers Metro Walker' and other times 'Standers Space Saver Walker'. Both are the same - Great choice

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regal Rose Walker
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 8, 2013

So lightweight and easy to use. I keep this for my out-and-about walker. I use a heavier duty Nova walker inside. I love this new Metro walker. It can be used in tighter places just by closing it a bit. I also use it to help get up and down 3 steps outside with it in the closed position and wheels pointed into the wall so it doesn't slip. Nothing but praise for this walker.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is second to none
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Aug 9, 2013

As usual Overstock gets five stars for their offering and service. This walker is so nice, it's my Mom's second one. By far, this is the best priced one on the internet. So happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standers space saver walker
 from Chapel Hill North Carolina,  Jul 4, 2013

We took this walker on a 7 day cruise. It was perfect. Fits in the overhead on planes, very light weight, very easy to manuver. My husband took it on a tender (boat) during rough seas, and it was fine. As an alternative to a cane, it is amazing. We have had numerous folks ask us where we got it . If you don't need a seat, it is a great alternative and very portable and lightweight

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
standers space saver walker
 from Seneca, SC,  Apr 2, 2013

Fine for a short distance---wheels don't seem to "track" very well and makes the walker a trifle difficult to steer. The right hand side of the walker seems to be out of line and is a bit shaky when I try to straighten it out. Acceptable for a little trip to a restaurant but would not recommend for a longer excursion. The 4 inch wheels. which don't swivel, seem to be inadequate since I am used to 8 or 6 inch wheels on my other walkers. I do like the convenience of putting it into the back seat of my car and it is easy to open and to close.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. attractive but a little rickety
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is good but on the small size
 from Urban Idaho,  Nov 30, 2012

We bought this for my mother in law to help with her stability. She used it once and put it away, saying it was a little on the small side. Whether that's true or she just can't bear the thought of needing a walker is open for debate. However, she is about 5'6' and of normal weight, so she could legitimately have a point.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think Twice
 from Idaho,  Feb 17, 2010

If you use a wheeled rollator, this is not for you. My 97 year old mother would lose her balance picking up and moving this. Or she had to put her hands in an awkward position to move it, and keep her balance. The construction was not stable, and after limited use for two weeks, it was out of align and wobbly and unsafe. It also was difficult to close.. Had the staff of her residence not trashed the packaging, we would have returned it. In the meantime, I am looking for the manufacturer's address as she wants to write to them, giving them her insight into the problems, The concept is great, however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Gift Idea!
 from Palm Beach, FLORIDA,  Nov 13, 2009

My son bought me this gorgeous pink (rose) walker and I LOVE it! It is so nice looking and classy. I don't feel so conspiculous when using it as I used to with my old silver walker. It folds up and stands nicely next to the table at a resturaunt or my friends' homes. Many of the ladies in my club have asked where I got it and complimented me on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top