Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from New Jersey,  Dec 14, 2007

My wife and I were very pleased with the sympathy gift basket. The only negative comment I have is that when I ordered it on line, the site did not give me an opportunity to send a message. Big problem!!! We had to ask the people to whom we sent it if they had received it. They were delighted but told us they did not know from whom it came because there was no identification on it from us the sender. You need to correct that, so that in the future when we send something like that we can also send a message of "support" to the intended family. Please let me know your response to this review. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O will be my first choice for every occasion11
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 29, 2012

I had sent 2 of these to separate people as a sympathy gift. They both raved over the basket and said that it had a nice mix of goodies sure to please everyone. It took around 5 days for it to arrive at their home but recently dealing with a death in our own family it was nice to receive a gift after everything was all said and done.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I did not personally see it so I cannot comment
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I know the recipient was very impressed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I was not told there were any problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift idea!
 from Valdosta, GA,  Jan 11, 2012

The item seemed to fit the bill perfectly for a friend of mine who had lost her horse recently. She's a chocolate lover, and I knew that she'd find comfort with the tasty morsels in this gift basket. It was tastefully prepared, and arrived on time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from Cincinnati OH,  Mar 21, 2007

When you don't know what to say, this was a nice way to let them know they were being thought of. I also sent the Calalily Sympathy Bouquet and they simply thought they were beautiful. Nice gesture and something different from what others are sending. Thanks Overstock, Nice Job!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sympathy basket...classy and rich looking
 from Minneapolis via NYC,  Dec 14, 2006

Dear Overstock friend: This basket looks like it is way over 100 dollars in person. Don't hesitate..great quality, freshness, design. Looks REALLY expensive. Perfect gift for a funeral. Overstock Rocks!!!! People really like the token of love and support and it is soooo inexpensive. Sending you hugs, Marisa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking basket
 from Suburban Phila, PA,  Apr 12, 2013

This was a sympathy snack food basket. It looked good and the recipients said that everything was tasty.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I did think it looked a little bit bigger in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The recipient said everything in the basket was good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sympathy Gift basket
 from New York,  Mar 22, 2013

Gift was very reasonably priced and delivered as stated.

  • How accurate was the sizing? was as specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of product was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
With Sympathy Gift Basket
 from Fairfax, VA,  Apr 12, 2012

Got this for someone who had been in a serious auto accident; he devoured it immediately and called to say how much he enjoyed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift basket
 from FLORIDA,  Feb 5, 2012

THE ONLY THING I DIDN'T LIKE ABOUT THE GIFT BASKET I SENT, WAS I COULDN'T SEND A MESSAGE OR A CARD WITH IT, OTHERWISE I WAS TOLD IT WAS VERY NICE, BUT IT DID TAKE LONGER THAN IT SHOULD HAVE TO ARRIVE

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I WAS TOLD IT WAS VERY NICE
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recipient received nothing to indicate who sent
 from Gainesville, GA,  Dec 13, 2011

As with most gifts I send, I didnt see this in person. I was told it was nice, but I dont know if they were just being polite. The recipient didnt get any indication in the box as to who sent this. I did read other reviews and sent an email to the person letting them know it was coming, BUT they received lots of sympathy gifts and they simply forgot my note. They had to call Overstock to find out who sent. Not a good way to do business, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
READ the reviews first
 from NY,  Feb 8, 2011

Ii love ordering from Overstock and the reviews are usually right. I should have believed them when they said this comes without a card. I filled out the message they give you, but they never sent it. Thank God my friend was smart enough to call Overstock and ask them who the order was from. All they could tell her was my first name, but she knew who it was. I sent my daughter a different basket and again, no card.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no gift card
 from NJ,  Jan 1, 2011

as far as I know, the gift basket was nice. However, the person who received it had no idea where it came from. There was no gift card included with the basket. I called overstock.com in advance of delivery but they could not assure me that there would be a gift card. I had to call the recipient to find out if the basket arrived and tell them who it was from (very awkward).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from MA,  Dec 14, 2010

How disappointed I was to find that no card was included in my basket despite completing one. My good friend had to investigate where the basket came from after the funeral. How bad is that. No more baskets from Overstocks as this is the second time this happened and these are for out of state gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sympathy Gift Basket
 from New Jersey,  Feb 10, 2010

I purchased the Sympathy Gift Basket for a dear friend who lost her sister. My friend called and told me how beautiful and nice the gift basket was. The items in the basket were different. This basket helped to bring some joy to my friend during a sad time. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice deal
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 12, 2009

This was sent to a neighbor whose father had passed away. We just wanted to let her know we were all thinking about her while she was away. It was a very sad time for her, but she really appreciated the thought and the basket. The goodies came in handy with family coming in to stay for the funeral. She really didn't have time to think about hospitality during this time and this basket took care of that. Compared to other gift baskets and shipping costs, this was a very nice deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Forget a Message!
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 29, 2007

I sent this to a friend's mother, hit confirm, and off it went without any explanation of who I was. If there was a time to include a message or "card", it was not made clear. It also took quite a while. I ordered it on a Wednesday afternoon and it did not arrive until Monday the next week. She was pleased when she got it and said it looked nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice
 from Bolivar, Mo,  Oct 28, 2007

This is a classy basket. I ordered it for myself so I could see firsthand all the items before I would send it as a gift. I was not disappointed. The chocolate items are yummy as well as the popcorn. This will be my choice from now on instead of sending flowers as the situation dictates. You can't go wrong with this gift basket!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Condolences expressed in more than just words
 from Hastings-on-Hudson, New York,  Jul 8, 2007

A group of us from work wanted to express our condolences to a colleague but without the usual flowers/plants. We were surprised to find this "Sympathy Basket" and immediately had it sent. The recipient was very touched and appreciative and thought it so appropriate. We were pleased to send something out of the ordinary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from South Amboy, NJ,  Nov 9, 2006

A friend of the family lost her husband and I sent this basket as a token from my family. The delivery was fast - first of all. The receiver wa so overwhelmed when she received this basket she called my dad right away and could not stop talking about how wonderful the basket was. The color was warm and comforting, the display was fantastic. She did not want to open the basket until some of her family from out of state came. Her out of state family was amazed at the presentation of this basket. So my token was greatly appreciated. So now she plans to order some of the same baskets for some families that had a loss in their family. Thank you for a great job. (Anne)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for co-workers and friends
 from Everett Washington,  Jan 11, 2013

I think they enjoyed it I had no negative feedback so far so good

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They all seem to be the name brand treat.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought