Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Gift Basket!!
 from Peoria IL,  Mar 25, 2010

I sent this to my father who lives in a different state for New Years. He loved it and said he loved the variety of the gift basket and all of the goodies. He was excited about using the basket after he had used up all of the products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as a Gift!
 from U.S.,  Dec 26, 2010

Sent this to elderly friends and was disappointed to find out they had no idea who sent it to them. Used the message feature but the message was not included. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift with Minimum effort.
 from New Jersey,  Apr 24, 2014

Been on tablet choosing a mother gift all night until I remembered Overstock..largest selection...best prices...led to fast decision without waisted time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast & Easy Gift
 from Indiana,  Dec 30, 2012

I needed a fast gift for Christmas and O.com ALWAYS delivers. It was received a few days before Christmas and my friend texted everything was "yummy". Read the description, though; this is a SMALL package - there is not a lot of product in this basket - most items are single serve. There is a box where you can type a gift message, but it is hard to miss if you're not looking for it. I could have purchased everything and mailed it myself and saved about 50% off of this price, but convenience is what you're paying for here. I purchase A LOT from O.com and am happy with this item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The basket contained name-brand products; no problems.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent to Ca,arrived in time for holiday
 from Rochester, NH,  Dec 21, 2012

friends enjoyed receiving gift basket will enjoy with their friends

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this was a gift
 from washington state,  Apr 28, 2012

it took awhile to get there. But the person that got it like it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was a gift?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not see it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? same as above
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thoughtful gift for any food lovers
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a great gift to send someone with confidence that you will not look like you only spent a few cents, or hit the discount line. The delivery time was fast, and the food all was fresh, enjoyed, and nicely packaged. Despite Overstock letting you chose to indicate this was a gift, the check out process never allowed you to indicate whom this was from (as all the other reviews likewise stated), so I did let the recipient know it was from me. I would not hesitate to send this gift again, just need to be aware I have to send the "card and sentiments" separately, THe recipient did not know how much I spent though, so that was the one part I was unsure of since I could not personalize.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I did not actually see this, but it was relayed to me as impressive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The receiver relayed that the treats were tasty, and that the variety was impressive.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Given as a gift, friend stated she loved it
 from Bay City, MI,  Jan 10, 2012

Given as a Christmas gift to a friend, who stated she loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made a good gift
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 10, 2012

I did get a chance to see it after it arrived and it looked nice. I wish a note saying who it was from could have been included so I had to have it delivered to me and and I drove it over to the recipient's house.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't say since I sent it as a gift
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift Response
 from Western NC,  Jan 11, 2011

Sent this to my Sister for Christmas and she loved it. Delivered on time and was very fresh. She also said she would use the very nice basket it came in. Good buy here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holiday Basket
 from Topeka, KS,  Dec 25, 2010

I sent this to my grandparents in Colorado as a Christmas present. I ordered it on the Dec 18th, and they recieved it by Dec 23rd. I was very pleased with all the gifts I ordered on overstock for the holidays. They were all in great shape, and came in a great timely manner. My grandparents loved the basket. And this all just confirms that I will be using overstock every holiday season, and then some!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 13, 2010

Good quality and prompt delivery. Great basket for an economic price. Excellent service and prompt delivery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Sandpoint, ID,  Jan 7, 2010

This basket was excellent as a gift for my relatives. They enjoyed snacking on the treats and especially liked the offerings on coffee. The presentation of the basket was equally impressive and the basket is a reminder of the gift. The basket is being used as a display and letter holder.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Placerville, CA,  Dec 26, 2009

I sent this basket to my father in Washington state for Christmas. He liked it very much. The only problem is that when sending an item as a gift there is no way to let the recipient know who the gift is from. Hence - he didn't know who had sent him the gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xmas gift
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 24, 2009

I sent this food package as a gift to my sister in Colorado. It arrived promptly and she was pleased. Since I did not personally see the package on its arrival, I can't comment on appearance and quality, but I did not hear anything negative from my sister.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Delaware,  Oct 17, 2009

I gave this gift basket to my mother as a birthday surprise. She called to say it came in a lovely basket and that there was a nice assortment of goodies for her to enjoy and share with my dad and as treats for guests to sample. She really enjoyed it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm Greetings Food Gift Basket
 from Arizona,  Jun 2, 2008

I sent these out to both my mom and mother-in-law and they just raved about them. They said they were beautiful and yummy; so if you want to impress someone whether it be a boss, friend, client, this would be a great way. Caution: this items contains chocolates so I would recommend overnight shipping in the heat of summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
+
 from St Paul, MN,  Jan 8, 2008

A little small and a little disappointing for the money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the value!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 8, 2008

Sent this for the holidays and recipients just loved it. It is a little smaller in person, but the treats were very tasty and competitive to the gourmet brands. I would certainly use again in the future. A great savings especially on the shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm wishes
 from staunton,va,  Dec 18, 2007

The fact that I could send it miles away and it be sameas pictured was great. The receiver did enjoy but thought that it was a christmas present so hasnt opened all the items. Wouldv'e liked a confirmation email that it was delivered but other than that very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top