Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stop Looking- Buy This!
 from Haddonfield, NJ,  Nov 4, 2010

I searched and searched for the perfect combination of a full-length mirror and jewelry organizer and this one far exceeded my expectations. The quality is unbelievable and it matches my Ethan Allen bedroom set perfectly. It looks like I spent 3 times the money on this. My husband doubted that I would change my ways and stop leaving my jewelry all over the house and I have proved him wrong! It is so convenient to try on and store the jewelry in one place so I am keeping all of my jewelry in one place. My husband has commented a few times and said "you just love that mirror" and I really do! In addition, I found jewelry that I had totally forgotten about because it was in the bottom of a drawer or jewelry box and I find that I am not buying any more jewelry because I know what I already have to wear. This has it all except for a substantial place to store bracelets/bangles but if you or your man is handy, there is room to add longer hooks from the hardware store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 9, 2011

This is an outstanding piece. It's heavy, well made, the hinges are high quality and function smoothly. Due to it's weight, the installation can be problematic, but that's more as something to note rather than a reason to not buy this. It's solved my girl's jewelry storage needs with room to spare, and it looks great. Overstock FTW!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 28, 2011

The wall mirror/jewelry armoire is exacly what I was looking for. It's beautiful, holds lots of jewelry and is easy to access.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelery armoire
 from Medford, NJ,  Feb 1, 2011

I read all reviews before purchasing this armoire. I must say it lived up to the reviews, it is beautiful. It is well made and heavy and has lots and lots of room for all my stuff. I buy from Overstock all the time, and this time again I was very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall-mounted armoire
 from Lancaster County, PA,  Dec 19, 2010

I'm delighted with the wall-mounted armoire. It arrived quickly and in great condition. It holds a lot of jewelry and looks very nice in our bedroom. The mirror is beveled and a nice size. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to make order out of disorder and save space too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Every Penny!
 from El Cajon, CA,  Oct 3, 2010

This armoire exceeded expectations and is one of the best online purchases I have ever made. The construction of the piece is exceptional and it is absolutely beautiful in our bedroom. There is a lot of room inside it -- if you are looking for primarily necklace storage this is the one for you! The only two improvements I would make is to add a hinge that would allow it to open all the way out and to improve the earring holders, which are minimal and have weird spacing. Since I bought the piece mainly for necklaces this wasn't a problem for me though. It makes a lovely large mirror just on its own as well. My husband was very impressed with the armoire too and didn't have much trouble installing it. Yes, it is quite heavy but it is very solidly made so that's a good thing! We installed it straight into wood so did not have to purchase additional hardware. It is also nice that it comes as one piece so you don't have to assemble anything. Just have some Goo Gone to get the sticky packing tape off of the mirror and then use some glass cleaner. I was hesitant about the cost of this item at first but I have to say that it really is worth every penny. I'm sure I will have this item for the rest of my life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from Northern California,  Aug 25, 2010

This jewelry armoire/mirror is beautiful! I am amazed at the craftsmanship of this and the detail on the inside as well as the outside. This is almost too beautiful to keep in my bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jewelry armoire
 from New York,  Aug 17, 2010

Although this amoire is very well made and heavy (about 40 lbs,) you are going to have to buy longer screws (heavy duty) to hang this. Make sure to find beams in walls and/or hang with white anchors into wall. You will need three of them.....also the lock did not match up..we had to adjust screws on door. Takes some time and effort but it was worth it. Looks very pretty in room and fits a good amount of jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite lovely
 from Venice CA,  Jul 10, 2010

It took three of us to hang it with NEW metal hardware. The hardware enclosed was meant to hang a light picture instead of a 35 lb. piece. It's really beautiful. Worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were blown away by how perfectly constructed and beautiful this piece was. I fully expected there to be nicks or breaks from shipping, but it was perfectly packed. It even smelled (pleasantly) of fresh wood polish. Plenty of jewelry hooks and nooks, high quality interior also. This jewelry armoire is absolutely beautiful, and far exceeded our expectations. Word of advice: this is a really BIG 4' tall and heavy unit. It comes with 3 anchor bolts, so if you are in a rental or temporary unit, and plan to remove it someday, I'd make sure I know a good plasterer before hanging this. This is almost heirloom quality furniture and built to last. My daughters are already calling 'dibs'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ford City, PA,  Dec 26, 2009

I am so pleased with this purchase. It is so lovely! It is sturdy and solid and beautiful. I can fit so much jewelry in it. Well worth every penny I spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loven it
 Dec 18, 2014

Love my mounted jewelry Armoire. Only fault, the key hole and latch don't match up. Has a key, but can't lock it. It has enough hooks to hold lots of stuff. Thanks, it looks great with my other furniture. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful jewelry armoire
 from New Mexico,  Aug 13, 2014

I do not want to recommend it to a friend, because , I WANT TO BE THE ONLY ONE with this very lovely, beautifully made, jewelry Armoire, The color and curved design match my antique bedroom set. Every thing is first class, the hooks, the wood box for little pieces. the matching antique looking key. I have a lot of jewelry that I NOW have in one place, so easy to find what you want to wear. You will not be disappointed with your purchase, The only thing I would recommend is that you consider using larger wall anchors. My husband was concerned with full weigh,t that the wall anchors that are included are to small to hold the weight of the Jewelry and the Armoire. It took him 20 minutes to have it up and ready to fill. I LOVE IT!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Jewelry Armoire
 from Tennessee,  Jul 21, 2014

Nicely made. No defects. Does have a bad odor that takes time to wear off. Holds lots of jewelry. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Wichita, KS,  May 31, 2014

My husband just hung this up for me today so I haven't moved my jewelry into it yet but I can't wait to do it! This is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Jewelry Case
 from Novato, CA,  Mar 23, 2014

Bought this for my mom as a gift..really hard to find the jewelry box with the mirror with rounded edges. It's really well made and the wood is a nice quality. I don't think it was quite worth what I paid for it, but it's my mom and I had to step up my gift game.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atrractive and useful
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Feb 25, 2014

This is a good-looking wall mirror/jewelry armoir. The pros are: decently constructed, roomy, locks. The cons are: no slots or other designated areas for bracelets! There are a few hooks on the door which could be used for flexible bracelets but not for bangles. This is a big negative for me. Overall, I'm happy with it because I do have designated drawers in my dresser which I can use for bracelets but they do not lock. I realize any reason for discontent with the product is a result of my not observing it completely before ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Texas,  Jan 23, 2014

I was so excited to find this Armoire. It was pretty much as I expected, except heavier. As my husband is not real handy I did have trouble finding someone to help me hang it. The heavy part is good, but not a one person job. I thought I had checked it out when received, But the top hinge was not attached. Someone where along the way two screws had come out somewhat roughly and we had to get creative to take care of the problem. (There were no loose screws in the box when I first opened it) I do know that had I seen this at first, the company would have taken care of this, but the handyman helping me came up with a solution that fixed the problem and I helped him hang the Armoire. It is attractive, but I would suggest that buyers check anything purchased better than I did. My grandson loves this and wants one (as he is 3, that will probably not happen)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This jewelry armoire is beautiful!
 from Long Island, New York,  Jul 18, 2013

My wall mounted armoire arrived on time, but the mirror was cracked. I called, and within three days, the mirror was replaced, and arrived unbroken. I am thrilled with the quality of my purchase, the finish of the wood, the customer service responsiveness when a problem is encountered, and the overall beauty and functionality of this Merriman Wall Mounted Jewelry Armoire. I was raving about it to a friend, she came to look at it, and she purchased one as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!
 from Bastrop, Texas,  Jun 13, 2013

This was perfect for my walk in closet!! it is very nice and of good quality. Dont know why I didnt buy sooner.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought