Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-31 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Product made from cheap material.
 from Calgary, AB, Canada,  Jan 3, 2012

When I unpacked this product there was wood dust everywhere and I noticed the door wasn't attached to the chassis. The chassis is made from pressed wood dust or such and the small screws provided just pulled out. After a good cleaning I was able to replaced the screws with larger wood screws with a more agressive thread and the unit seems good as new. Once mounted on the wall it does look impressive.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very nice and seems solid enough.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Hinge screws were pulled out of the cabinet chassis and needed replacing with larger threads.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinda dissapointed
 from Northern VA,  Aug 21, 2011

This jewelry box looks great but the door is too heavy for the hinges even if you don't store jewelry on the back of the door. I've had this product for almost a year and have problems with it from day one. My husband and I put it together and noticed that the screws were going to be too small to secure the hinges to the door over time. We put it together anyway and decided we could replace the screws later. The screws came loose on day two or three after the thing was hung on the wall and the door doesn't lock now because it sags. Also, hanging this thing requires larger screws than provided. It is very pretty though and looks great on the wall.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Dimensions are correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is very good quality but the embellishments are stainable casts of something else.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO! The door doesn't hang right so it doesn't lock no matter how much you try to adjust.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looks, wife loves it
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 28, 2011

Purchased this for my wife, and she loves it. She enjoys the design and the space inside. It arrived well packaged and in perfect shape. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars was because of a little hitch during installation. It comes with three holes in the back and three screws and anchors, and recommends at least one screw is drilled directly into a wall stud. Which worked fine, except that the anchors that came with it were not sufficient. When drilling a screw into the anchor, the anchor did not grab the wall and was pushed down inside the wall space. I had to use my own anchors with a wider spiral flare to grab the sheetrock. I am pretty handy so this was no issue for me, but I can see how it could cause frustration from someone with less experience.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Great Quality
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 19, 2011

Solid wood, nice details, and nice construction. I would have liked it to be a little longer in length but still happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical and beautiful
 from North Jersey,  Jan 26, 2011

Great product. Coordinates beautifully with my grandmother's antique bedroom suite. Sturdy and heavy so you will need two people to hang. Definitely worth the price. I made a great investiment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging Jewelry Box
 from Grundy, VA,  Nov 27, 2010

I absolutly love this product. Compared to similar models, this piece is very well made, the wood is nice and smooth, and the inside is a plush velvet. It takes 3 screws to hang on the wall, and two people, so have a friend ready to hang it up. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about was the lock, like most people are saying, it doesn't snap shut when it's unlocked, so I resolved this with a $2 magnent investment at my local hardware store. We have it hung near a corner, so it looks more like a decorative piece than a jewelry box. When we got ours, there were two plastic pieces on the mirror to keep it from being damaged that left streaks. Window cleaner would NOT take it off, but a little vinegar does if anyone else has that problem!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it (except the lock and key)
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 22, 2010

I absolutely love this piece and I'm thrilled to have purchased it. It is true to the color and design in the pictures... it's a bit more narrow than I anticipated but looks wonderful on the wall. The only negative is the lock and key - it's really tricky to use if it works at all. Since I am often unable to lock the door there is a gap that is visible and hangs a bit funny. If I play with it enough, it will lock and the gap will disappear but I don't always have time to fool with it - which is sometimes frustrating. If you don't care about the lock and key - go for it... it's a wonderful piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewlery Mirror Box
 from Ohio,  Dec 4, 2009

I love the room on the inside and holds everything. It appears very sturdy on the inside. Outside looks a little cheap for the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hampton Wall-mount Jewelry Mirrored Armoire
 from Seminole, OK,  Nov 6, 2009

I would definately recommend this product! I was very surprised even after reading other reviews, how well this is built. The finish is very nice...I would be proud to display it in any room. The shipping was very quick. After doing a lot of searching this was the best price by far! There is plenty of room for storing jewelry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Armoire
 from Livermore, CA,  Aug 23, 2009

We have ordered from Overstock many times before, and once again they did not disappoint. The armoire is very well built, and is very nice to look at too! I was initially afraid it would not be enough room for all my jewelry, but again was not disappointed. I still have room for more! :) Worth the money, did not take long to arrive, and is easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but craftmanship lacking
 from New York,  Nov 4, 2009

I have been looking for a jewelry box for years. Most are too small to hold long necklaces; this one has lots of hooks to hold necklaces of all sizes. The color is gorgeous and matched my bedroom furniture perfectly. I loved that it hangs on the wall, taking up no floor space (which is at a premium these days!).The only negative that we found was in the quality of the construction. Some of the brackets were bent and the screws did not fit the anchors. The box almost fell off the wall and had to be reinstalled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-31 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top