Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Craftsmanship
 from South Carolina,  Jul 30, 2007

The wall-mount jewelry armoire is a work of art. It is a large piece that is beautifully crafted and has the capacity to hold a great deal of jewelry. The pink-lined drawers remove easily for cleaning. The armoire is a bit heavy, so I decided to purchase larger screws to ensure that it would remain attached to the sheetrock rather than use the ones that came with the box. I have it in my bedroom and it does stick out from the wall a bit, but I still like it a great deal. It would work best in a dressing room or closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Goods
 from Northeast Alabama,  Aug 24, 2010

I was very excited when I found this at Overstock. However, when it arrived it was dented and the drawers did not work properly so I cannot recommend it based on my experiece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldn't hang
 from atlanta ga,  Jan 24, 2009

There were no hangers on the back of the unit, as referened in the instructions. So I was unable to hang the unit on the wall. Also, the finish on the front was defective. too bad, it was a nice idea and size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Style
 from Utah,  Dec 27, 2007

I was impressed with the quality of the product. It is a bit heavy so a person must make sure to hang it on a stud or it will probably rip out of the wall. It's great. My mom loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall-mount Jewelry Armoire
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 29, 2006

On time shipment and quick delivery. Product was damaged when opened the jewelry case. The mirror inside of the jewelry case was broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Amoire, which is a Great Bargain
 from Kentucky,  Sep 1, 2006

The Jewelry Amoire is beautiful, and is exactly what I was looking for. This is for people that need that extra space for items collected over the years, because it will hold a lot of jewelry. The amoire is made of durable solid wood, and was packed well, so the internal mirror was protected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Armoire
 from Omaha, Nebraska,  Jul 8, 2012

I always wanted one of these to corral all my fashion jewelry. So far it is perfect for keeping everything in one place and off the dresser and out of the two other jewelry boxes I had. I love the little display area at the top. There are numeous hooks for hanging and the drawers are perfect for earings and small things. I am very glad I finally broke down and bought this. I also got free shippiing because this was my very first item ever purchased at OverStock.com. I am very happy with my purchase. RAH

  • How accurate was the sizing? It fit exactly in the space.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Has three defects. Small burr hold from a drill next to one of the pulls on one drawer. Also had a tiny nick in the corner of this same drawer. We bought a "furniture pen" in a dark mahogany color and filled both in and then touched up the spots with a black magic marker. You have to look very hard to see the defects now. Also the mirror is a bit "wavy" but I only use it quickly to see what the jewelry looks like on so it is not a big deal to me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Montgomery, IL,  Sep 12, 2006

I love the armoire. My husband is trying to attach it to the wall. I guess the screws that come with it are too small, so he has to buy different ones. Im not sure. but overall i like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional, but not as pretty as I hoped.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 4, 2013

Overall, this is functional for what I wanted it for. I wanted a place to store my mostly costume jewelry that was easily accessible and visible. I was starting to get frustrated about not being able to see and find the pieces I wanted to wear in my old jewelry box. My sister had a similar wall-mounted display case and I thought this would be a nice piece to hang in my bathroom area. The first problem is that the finish is more red than I had thought. It clashed with my Bertch cabinets, so I had to hang it near my closet. This was fine. It's now a part of my "accessory wall" in my bedroom which includes my scarves and shoe racks. The second issue is the drawers. I wish they were taller. I would have rather had three taller drawers than the four short ones. I don't think the drawers are deeper than 2 inches, which means that larger bracelets don't fit. The third issue is that there isn't a place to hang dangly earrings, and the necklace holders are rather short so you have to loop around your longer pieces. I hang my dangly earrings from the necklace holders. The top drawer only has a third of the space dedicated to foam ring slots, which I also use to hold my stud earrings. Finally, the drawers are wood-on-wood, so they grind a bit and don't pull smoothly. It would have been nice to have plastic tracks underneath these to make them smoother. The mirror and cabinet fittings are nice and tight and overall, it does look nice hanging on the wall and does what I hoped it would: allows me to see most of my costume jewelry and access it easily and quickly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It takes up a large footprint on the wall, but could be better with the amount of actual storage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made of wood and MDF (I believe). It is fine for what it is and the price, but don't expect fine furniture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Mine had a minor defect, the left front of the top drawer had a finishing flaw that is very noticeable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jewelry armoire
 from Laaaaz Vegas,  Mar 26, 2013

I would have liked the drawers to pull out without fighting to get them back in. There are no stops on the drawers so take care pulling too hard, all your stuff will end up on the floor. For this type item, the price is great and the overall product is good. However, isn't it a heartbreak that everything we purchase is made in China? I would pay more for something that furthers the life and citizens in the USA!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? more or less......finish OK.....nothing loose or crooked.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what needed
 from Georgia,  Feb 22, 2013

I bought this jewelry armoire for my daughter, who is 35 yo. For being small and not able to contain my daughter's jewelry, the armoire had to be returned.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with this purchase
 from New Haven, CT,  Jan 29, 2013

I was very disappointed in this piece....it was kind of gawdy looking with alot of shine to the finish which I didn't like at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is very shiny and looks fake
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Had a few scratches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall mount Jewelry armoire
 from Miami,  Jan 23, 2013

It is not only a great jewlry box but a lovely piece of hanging furniture

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from NY,  Oct 25, 2012

It is so nice. It holds a lot too. I'm happy. There was a small scratch but I fixed it easy enough. The mirror inside is a good size. I only wish there was more ring slots.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It did have a small scratch but it is beautiful and the glass is fine, so I'm happy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One small scratch on the drawer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Jewelry Armoire!
 from NYC,  Nov 15, 2011

I kept looking on Overstock for a jewelry armoire that I can hang on my wall without a mirror in front of it but on it but inside...and I am so happy I found this one. Shipping was very fast, I got it within a week of ordering it. It's a beautiful cherry color. I received it without any defects. I am so happy with this product - I can't wait to hang it on my wall, it will look very nice. It is bigger than what the picture shows; the armoire doesn't look that big on the picture, I should of read the dimensions but I was too excited when I found this, I just placed the order.... very pleased with this purchase!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good so far
 from McKinney, Texas,  Oct 19, 2011

I just received this today and waiting for my husband to hang this. So far it looks good and is well made. I will actualy be using it for my make up...yea I know. I will use the side deep pockets to put my make up brushes and the drawers for my eyes, lips, cheeks, makeup etc...it seems perfect except I need to install some lighting on top for a good even coverage. I had to get creative about its usuage. I will update this review once installed....wish me luck :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I received it today so can't really tell since the armoire is still in the box
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Will update later
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wall Armoire
 from Ohio,  Sep 28, 2011

Plenty of room for all my jewelry, sturdy, good quality, looks great

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall-mount Jewelry Armoire
 from Rhode Island,  Aug 5, 2011

Article looks cheap although construction was not inferior.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall-mount Jewelry Armoire
 from L.A., Calif.,  Jun 14, 2011

It was purchased as a gift, and sent on, after it was inspected. The wood was beautiful, no marks or need to make repairs. Nothing had to be added, or assembled. It was perfect. It was a wedding gift, by the way, that was requested.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New Jersey,  May 23, 2011

I bought one for myself and liked it so much I bought another one for my daughter. I love my Armoire, it is a great size and looks very professional on the wall. However I do have to say that both needed a very small amount of work before they could be hung. My mirror was not damaged but it was also not attached to the back. My husband fixed it for me before he hung it. He also had to do a little touch up on my daughters where the finish was a bit damaged. With that...I still think it was a good bargain and it holds a lot of jewerly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought