Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Small
 from Providence, RI,  Mar 15, 2011

This was relatively expensive and REALLY small for the money. Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A basic gift basket.
 from Boulder, CO,  Jan 27, 2014

This gift basket is average is every sense of the word.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift basket with variety
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jul 8, 2013

This gift basket was a nice gift. Had a nice variety.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing Gift
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 1, 2013

Am very disappointed with the Metropolitan Gourmet Gift Basket. Even though the products were listed , the picture appears to make each item seem as if there were more ounces than what you receive.The basket is very cheaply made. I would have been better off purchasing similar items at a gourmet grocery store and making this gift myself for much less. Do not purchase this gift basket, you will be unhappy just as I am. This basket is not worth the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was not very good.seemed to be lacking in taste. does not taste fresh
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive...basket was a hit!
 from lake hiawatha, nj,  May 23, 2013

sent a gift basket as a housewarming gift, to another state. the recipients called me with their thanks and their enjoyment of the contents. however, my "note" was not included. fortunately, I read reviews by other purchasers and sent a my own card.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good gift but no personal message
 from Dublin, OH,  Feb 16, 2013

Everything inside is of high quality, and the presentation is nice. I filled out a personalized message for the recipient but they never gave it.. they left it completely blank, Big disappointment.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly smaller in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Metropolitan Gormet Gift Basket
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 10, 2013

I had the gift basket sent as a Christmas gift. The recipient enjoyed everything in the basket. The only problem I had was that there was no greeting card or note in the gift. I wrote out a nice message to be included, and my recipient never received it. I called to confirm delivery and we searched the entire shipment again to find nothing written on the shipment. I was disappointed in this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gourmet Gift Basket
 from Bodega Bay, CA,  Jul 25, 2012

While the person to whom I sent the gift was pleased with it, it originally arrived without the gift card and so the recepient did not initially know who had sent it to her. When I contacted your customer service, they were very apologetic and offered me a discount on a future purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was sent as a gift. The giftee was delighted.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gourmet Gift Basket
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Dec 23, 2010

I sent this basket to my daughter and son-in-law. When I talked to my daughter, she said that the basket and the wrapping was so beautiful, she was using it as a center piece on her dining room table. The basket was received in a very timely manner, and it came within the time I was told it would be delivered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Auburn, AL,  Dec 7, 2010

I sent this basket as a Get Well we are thinking of you gift for our aunt recovering from knee surgery. Both her and her husband loved, loved it!! We received a thank you note and she was letting us know how wonderful everything was in the basket...a few arguments of who was going to get what took place she said! thank you Overstock for always making my shopping simple!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 5, 2010

Sent it to my aunt as a Christmas present. I got to see the full package before she opened it and it was great! You really get a lot for what you paid for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Basket, Wrong Occasion
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Feb 27, 2009

When I purchased this basket, I really believed that the presentation was appropriate for the individual I was buying it for. However, when I received the package I did not really inspect it closely. Some of the product inside was wrapped with very beautiful "gold" paper that had "Merry Christmas" written all over it. The person with whom I had in mind when I purchased it, believed I had just given them a gift that I had sitting around for Xmas on "Valentine's Day"....and by the way I purchased it on the "Valentine's Day Baskets Page".....needless to say, I think that might have been the reason why I did not get the contract. Word to the wise...check it out..beautiful basket..wrong occasion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Feb 19, 2009

The list of contents was wrong. No salmon or pistachios and the items substituted were of much lesser quality. More packing than necessary in the bottom of the cheaply made "faux leather" basket. I was VERY disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My gift recipient greatly enjoyed this basket. The only problem was lack of instructions to make the coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality goodies
 Jan 24, 2015

My recipients loved this gift and there were enough goodies for the whole family to enjoy. I highly recommend this gift basket!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helen
 Jan 9, 2015

I ordered four of these for Christmas presents. Everyone loved them. Just a great little surprise to remember someone at Christmas or for absolutely no occasion at all - a "just thinking of you" so to speak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Basket!
 Jan 5, 2015

I sent this to my dad and he raved! Nice variety, and all the treats in it were yummy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality of product.
 from New jersey,  Jan 5, 2015

Quality of products was excellent and it was very well presented in a Very attractive basket. I was very satisfied. Great value !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Gift basket was never acknowledged because personal card/message from me, the sender, was not with basket. Recipient didn't know who it was from.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift to send.
 from DC area,  Aug 3, 2014

Bought two of these to send as gifts since our family members are not near us. Food is always welcome...especially by the older generation who tend to have enough "stuff". This basket had a very nice balance of sweet and savory, which is appreciated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought