Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Basket Not so Big
 from New Jersey,  Oct 15, 2008

Basket was OK but not for the money. It looks bigger in the picture than it really is. Much smaller. Items were good but not that much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift basket
 from Shawnee, KS,  Oct 11, 2007

Nice basket for money! Fast shipping and reciever was very happy with products inside. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, affordable gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good gift for the mother-n-law
 from tucson,az,  Dec 12, 2006

just right for your mom-n-law. tasteful not to small or to big

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift basket
 from Grass Valley, CA (Northern-Gold Country),  Dec 8, 2011

Got this as a present and the person never said one way or the other so can't review this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? don't know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice give basket
 from Washington DC,  Apr 11, 2011

I bought this as a gift to give away at a bridal shower. It was a great choice. It's worth its money. It was a bit smaller than it looked in the picture but it made a great gift.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gourmet Gift Basket
 from Severn, Md,  Jan 11, 2011

Sent this gift basket for Christmas. I guess you can't tell alot by the online description/picture. When it arrived to the recipient, they were disappointed in the amount of items in the basket. They metioned that the basket was very small and there might have been a "sampler" of each item. There were about 5 chocolate covered pretzels, a handful of nuts and maybe 2 or 3 cookies, etc. SO , don't be fooled in thinking this is a large gift basket. In fact, it barely qualifies as a "sampler" basket. They may not have charged me for shipping, but they clearly overcharged me and made up for it with the *** tag for approximately *** worth of snacks. I would not recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 stars
 from Napa, California,  Jan 7, 2011

this was a xmas gift for my brother in law, he describe it as a little small, but goodies were great! Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift Basket
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 19, 2010

I didn't want to send the traditional sympathy basket, so I chose this one. Well, the recipient was very pleased with selection of goodies found in it. She lost a daughter suddenly and I wanted to surprise her. Overstock never fails to come to the rescue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-received
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 20, 2010

My recipient loved the basked -- sad it was delicious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not recommend
 from sc,  Mar 26, 2010

I got this to send to my coworkers who share a birthday. The name the basket was addressed to was incorrect. I had to pick it up myself and deliver it from my work mail room. The card was delivered however it was blank. My co-workers had no idea the gift was from me. So much for the surprise factor. The basket itself was tiny. I mean really tiny. totally not worth the money!!! Usually I get great items from Overstock but this one failed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a gift item that I sent to my father and stepmother, they really liked it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dad and Stepmother liked it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product arrived on time.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

Purchased as gift. Recipient said thank you and that it was nice. From this person means he didn't like much. Previous gifts get lots of positive comments.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not sure-was a gift
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Carolina,  May 23, 2012

was a gift I am assuming it was liked no complaints hear

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than it looked on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comparative
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far I could see, given as gift
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made a great gift!
 from Fredericksburg, Virginia,  Apr 26, 2012

Bought several gift baskets for relatives who live out of the area. Everyone, including my very discerning father, was impressed with the products included; and I was impressed with the huge economic deal these were compared to other well-known resources - even after paying separate shipping charges for each :-) My only disappointment is that it is difficult to find food baskets on a regular basis at Overstock. More, please!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tasty
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Ohio,  Jan 7, 2010

I ordered this for a friend during Christmas. The shipping was perfect and she received it in time. The packaging was secure. She was so happy to open it up and find the basket inside! It looked beautiful and it was FULL of wonderful items. She's happy so I am happy. I also got for a great buy! It's so nice to know that you can buy quality products in a beautiful package as a last minute gift...and it still get there on time! Overstock saved me from having to pay a ton of shipping just to get something to someone in time for the holidays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gourmet Gift Basket
 from Tampa,Florida,  Jan 6, 2010

This gift was sent to a friend to cheer him up after a death in his family. I did not see it, but was told it was an excellent selection of treats, attractive packaging and delicious. I am a dyed in the wool Overstock customer who has never been disappointed. LRB

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from The Villages FL,  Jan 5, 2010

great basket

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for a man
 from Seoul, Korea by way of Washington, DC,  Jul 8, 2009

Gave this to my Pops and he really enjoyed sampling the items and sharing with my Mom. Some of the items were small but the taste made up for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Error
 from Columbia,  Jan 15, 2009

This was a gift and the receiver said very nice things about it but there was no card delivered with it. I had requested a card and filled out the information for the card yet it was not included. The receiver had to contact Overstock to discern the sender, me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift basket!
 from NC,  Jan 11, 2009

This was a holiday gift basket and my friends really liked it. Good quality food items. I would recommend this. Shipping was fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought