Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
small amount
 Aug 14, 2010

Not very much in it for the price. Would not buy again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Selections Gourmet Gift Basket
 from Pepperell, MA,  May 30, 2009

My Mom loved it! It was a Mother's Day gift. She doesn't like getting flowers but this she really enojed-all her favorite snacks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this for my mother for Christmas. The package looked nice, but there was not much inside, mostly stuffing. Much smaller than it looked. Definately not worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift Baskets a GREAT Bargain
 from Medina NY,  Jan 11, 2009

Hi. I'm a manager for a medical practice and every year we search for the perfect baskets, etc. to send our colleagues and referring offices. This year we finally hit it. Overstock had beautiful, well put together baskets for very reasonable prices! (And prices, unfortunately are a big deal to me, when I am sending out as many gift baskets as we do) All it all, the appearance, the price, the content, was superior to a lot of baskets I saw in other warehouse type "club" stores. We'll definitely look here again next year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AN AWESOME GIFT TO SEND TO ANYONE!!
 from Dacula, Georgia,  May 23, 2012

MY MOTHER IN-LAW OF YEARS LOOKS FORWARD TO THIS BASKET FOR ALMOST ALL OCASSIONS! SHE GOT UPSET WHEN SHE DID NOT GET IT "ON" HER BIRTHDAY BUT WAS ABSOLUTELY OVERWHELMED TO RECEIVE IT THE NEXT DAY!! (DONE INTENTIONALLY)!! THANK YOU!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? THE SIZING WAS EXACTLY WHAT PICTURE SHOWED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. MY MOTHER IN-LAW LOVED EACH AND EVERY ITEM IN HER BASKET!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES, IT WAS FREE OF DEFECTS! DELICIOUS!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for any occasion
 from D.B.,CA,  Jan 9, 2012

Perfect timing during holiday season or for any occasion! It suits any sweet tooth! I even used my earnings from my club O rewards! 'Loved it!! Thanks Overstock.com! ;)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! My parents really liked it!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Selections Gourmet Gift Basket
 from Ohio,  Jan 9, 2012

I sent this basket as a Christmas gift and it got rave reviews. It had all the homemade things like fudge that no one in the family makes any more.There was enough of each item to have more than once and arrived very quickly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Florida,  May 11, 2011

This was a nice basket of goodies. The perfect present for Mother's Day. It wasn't a lot of food in it, but the presentation is good.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Selections Gourmet Gift Basket
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 7, 2011

great selection of product...quick and easy transaction

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overrated photo
 from greensburg pa,  Feb 5, 2011

the basket items were more packaging than product. very little was in each of the items. this was to be a gift but am glad I did not have shipped directly so i could stop it from going any futher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Treat
 from Nancyj2,  Jan 8, 2011

I chose this basket to send to a elderly friend at Christmas time. She was thrilled and reports that it was delivered within 2 days of ordering, it was in good condition when delivered and it was good quality. So I guess if she was happy, I would purchase this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gourmet ???
 from long island,ny,  Dec 14, 2010

I sent this as a condolence gift,due to a death and the recipient of it said it was old chocolate and didnt taste good at all. Actually the term " Ex Lax" was used ! I am embarrassed and will never purchase a gift this way again. The term " Gourmet " does not apply here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of filler
 Dec 14, 2010

I was very disappointed with this item. I had expected the item to look as it did in the picture. However, it was mostly filler and only a few items. In fact when the box arrived I thought it may be empty, the item was so light. A very bad deal for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
basket
 from scottdale,pa,  Nov 24, 2010

very diappointed very small nothing like the picture

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift basket
 from bellmore, ny,  Sep 27, 2010

sent as a thank you gift. didn't see it but they say it was very nice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cost
 from Orlando,FL,  Jul 28, 2010

Excellent value for money compared to other companies

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Selections Gourmet Basket
 from S. A. Tx.,  Jul 26, 2010

My family has made several comments on how much this product was enjoyed. I was very pleased that not only was it delivered timely, but arrived 1 day early. Unfortunately I forgot to send a message !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved by family
 from Manila, Philippines,  May 28, 2010

This was a satisfying selection I sent to my mother for Mothers' Day. She enjoyed munching through the variety of goodies, and commented on their nice quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mothers Day
 from Cameron Park, Ca,  May 26, 2010

Guaranteed by Mothers Day, but, did not recieve until after Mothers Day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gourmet gift basket
 from Louisiana,  Apr 25, 2010

I purchased this item as a gift and although I did not see the product in person, the giftee really seemed pleased with the basket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top