Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jun 4, 2008

I had purchased this basket for my mother in law from my husband and I and our boys. She said the thought was nice but that a lot of the items in the basket were stale and that the chocolates had melted. I'm not sure how long the items to fill baskets sit around before they are used, but I was really disappointed to hear that a majority of the items were not good/stale. I have always had good experiences with Overstock and this is the first that has been a real disappointment. I knew there was a reason I thought twice about making this type of purchase/food. If I could of returned it and got my money back I would have. Unfortunately you can't. Don't waste your money on food baskets at least not this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift Basket Well Recieved
 from Michigan,  Jul 27, 2012

This was a gift. My only problem is ... this person doesn't have the internet ... so no notice of the gift was sent ... there was no way to include a card ... I would appreciate the oppertunity to do so next time I purchase one of your gift baskets. It would be nice if they knew who sent the gift!

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, well recieved
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happpy
 from Wixom Michigan,  Sep 22, 2011

Sent as a mother,s day gift and was not disappointed. Have sent other gifts from overstock and each time more than happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. each piece was better than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The food was stale and not good.
 from hawaii,  Aug 10, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for my mother for her birthday. She called and thanked me but said she would not order again since the food was stale and not good. I did let Overstock know and they refunded my money. So even though the product was not good I would still order from overstock because they made it right.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stale
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift basket
 from Providence, RI,  Oct 1, 2010

the basket was beautiful and arrived fast and in good condition the only thing is that they did not put the gift card in so they did not know who it was from, had i not said anything they whould not have know who sent it,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made a very nice gift
 from Indiana,  May 28, 2009

I got this for my mother for "Mother's Day." I personally didn't see it, but she was delighted with it. She loved the sunflower basket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTED
 from Perrysburg, Ohio,  May 27, 2009

I sent this to my Mom for Mothers Day. The basket is very nice looking but all the items are very small packages and some of the chocolates were melted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Wauwatosa, WI,  Oct 29, 2008

I gave to my Grammy when she entered an assisted living home, she loved it and is still munching on all the goodies. Great for late night snack attacks...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
picture not correct
 from il,  May 27, 2008

every thing was wonderful in the basket and my mother loved eating it all. but the green basket was not the container it came in, it was a wooden slated box kinda like an old time tool box. it has lovely greenary and sun flowers on it. i bought the green basket because my mother loves green and her living room is green.. so i was disapointed about that. but she loved the gift and the old box so its ok. but i would prefer that you show the item that will be sent... pr

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
general comments
 from Long island, NY,  May 18, 2008

The basket was well received, liked by all. Shipped and received in the exact time frame given. My ONLY complaint was the gift card/sentiment was not there...anywhere. Thank goodness I had forewarned the receiver of its arrival, otherwise we would have both been wondering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Problem
 from Mansfield, MA,  Feb 26, 2008

I placed my order then realized I never had the opportunity to include a personalized message. I called customer service and they told me there is a little line to click on when placing the order to leave a message. My mistake, I must have missed it. They cancelled my order and I reordered to make sure my message was included. This was a sympathy basket, but was supposed to be uplifting for my mother in law from me, and only me not even telling my husband. They never included my message which had her calling everyone in the family to find out who sent the basket. I was the only one who sent something which made everyone else "look bad." So, my thoughtful gesture made me, "look bad." The basket was nice but I was disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Snazzy Basketful of goodies
 from Bolivar, Mo,  Nov 16, 2007

I sent this to my hairdresser whenever her dad passed away. She loves Sunflowers; that's why I choose this particular gift. She was thrilled beyond words. The basket is so attractive and all the items are placed so perfectly that it presents a very classy gift basket. Will order it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good gift
 from NH,  Nov 9, 2007

Bought the gift basket for my moms birthday. Just received it and the items inside are delicious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift basket
 from Salt Lake City , Ut,  Oct 20, 2007

This was a great gift and very easy to send. Cost effective too. It was appreciated by the whole family

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from New Orleans,  Oct 17, 2007

I ordered this item for my 86 year old father's birthday and he loved it! The basket was crammed with food such as sausage, crackers, and olives and it all was delicious. I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift Basket
 from Oregon,  Jun 8, 2007

Was sent to my grandparents and they enjoyed the snacks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunflower treats med basket
 from va,  Apr 30, 2007

The basket was as pretty as the picture and they seemed to like it very much !!!!!!!!! thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheerful Basket
 from Floral City, FLorida,  Mar 23, 2007

Had sent this basket to my sister to cheer her up as her husband had been very ill. Two days after I sent the basket, it arrived, but sadly my brother in law had passed away that day, So when I traveled to my sisters, there the basket sat., they had just opened, and it was just lovely. The yellow daisies against the green basket, lifted her spirits, and with a housefull of company at this point, the food was a perfect choice. It didn't take long before everything was opened and being enjoyed. I was quite surprised to even find the popcorn was fresh. Thank You.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunflower gift basket
 from Coplay,Pa,  Mar 21, 2007

I purchased this gift basket for a coworker out on sick leave after sugery. She loved the basket and was amazed by the amount of treats inside. She and her family enjoyed the huge variety of items and said the basket itself was gorgeous. Thanks Overstock! Brenda

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top