Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed with quantity of product
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 9, 2014

I was so excited when I ordered the product, but so disappointed when it arrived. I couldn't believe the small amount of items and the small size. I believe I could have purchased all the items including the basket for under $20.00. If this is an example of the quality of your gift baskets, I will never order one from you again. I had ordered another style that hasn't arrived yet. I have purchased other baskets from other places and have been completely satisfied. I have ordered other items and usually have been satisfied. These two baskets are to be a gift for two of my daughters for Easter and I am a little embarrassed by this one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basket
 from Woodstock, GA,  Jul 18, 2013

This was a gift for my 91 year old father in law, that lives alone and just need to have snacks to drink with some wine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific basket
 from Ridgleland, MS,  Mar 11, 2013

This was a gift for my mother-in-law who is house bound. She was delighted with the basket. I would order it again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't ask for better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a gift and the recipient was pleased
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Nov 25, 2011

I personally can not review the item as it was sent as a gift. The recipient stated that she was pleased with the item. I can state that the item was sent in a timely manner. I do have a suggestion. It would have been nice to send a note with the gift. There seemed to be no way of doing this when ordering the item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? unknown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unknown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unknown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy touch
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Oct 24, 2011

The price was very resonable especially with free shipping. I sent this in place of sympathy flowers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The basket size was just right for something out of the normal flowers.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The basket was cute and sturdy. The recipient loved the basket of goodies.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no manufacture defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift Basket
 from Central New Jersey,  Jun 8, 2011

I bought this gift basket for a very good friend when she lost her father. She was delighted as well as her family. My only problem was that the note card was not inclosed as I requested. I did follow up to make sure she received it and she was delighted to hear it was from me so it made me feel good that the product was appreciated and thought well of.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Chesapeake, virginia,  Apr 21, 2011

I sent this as a gift. The recipient loved it. Loaded with many wonderful goodies. She also said the packaging was beautiful. Item was delivered on time and in very good condition. Thank you

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little bit of everything
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jan 12, 2011

I sent this item to my grandmother for christmas. She was so delighted. It came in a nice size box that held the basket wrapped and nicely presented. Everything was nice sized for sampling a bit of this and that. Now the only thing that she did mention would be good to know is that the chips in the basket are spicy hot, she didn't like them, however my grandfather loved them. Other than that It turned out to be the perfect gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Service
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 11, 2011

This year I ordered many Christmas gifts online for my family located all over the county. Overstock was very efficient and on time throughout the entire process. I would recommend ordering from Overstock to everyone looking for excellent service

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from WA,  Jan 6, 2011

I sent this as a gift for Christmas but there was no ability to send a message with the gift or when my parents received the gift, they were not even told who it was from. When I called to ask about this after I placed my order, they told me my parents would have to call them to find out who the gift was from. That's crazy. If I send your product as a gift, I would want to be able to let the person know who it was from and to send a message with it. You would think since you sell gift baskets, you would have that detail worked out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice For The Price
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 6, 2010

I ordered this for my sister for her birthday and she was very pleased with it. I was pleased by the price but thought the offerings were a little skimpy in the size of the packages. Basket was very nice and since she is a nut about baskets, she was happy to have that almost more than the snacks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice gift
 from Maine,  Sep 14, 2010

I sent this to my in-laws for their anniversary and they loved it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't look like the picture
 from Cardiff, CA,  Aug 19, 2010

It didn't look like the picture. I would be happy to send a picture for everyone to see if there were a feature. It looked a lot smaller and didn't have that much stuff. I counted ten small items in the basket. The picture looks more like 13 "large" items. what a contrast between the website picture and what they got. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not to send as a gift
 from Bethesda, MD,  May 28, 2010

Product is just okay, but I sent this to my grandmother as a gift. This isn't packaged well to send as a gift and Overstock doesn't give you an option to attach a note with this so when it arrived, there was nothing that said who it was from. If they offer gift baskets to send, then I would assume they would give the appropriate options of sending this as a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snack Attack
 from Las Cruces, NM,  May 18, 2010

My father-in-law loved this package. At 92 years old he loves his chocolate and loves his snacks. He really enjoyed this package. It gave him variety.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgia Peach
 Feb 27, 2010

I sent this basket to my parents for a special occasion. My dad loves to eat snacks and this basket was a big hit. Mother said he was "visiting" it so often she decided to set it by his favorite TV chair so it would be more convenient. He said he took one look at it and thought "this has lots of good stuff". Great choice and great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful basket
 from New York, NY,  Jan 15, 2009

I sent 2 of these baskets to my family and they loved it! They ended up fighting over the snacks, but in the end, they were all very happy. There is a lot of stuff in these baskets!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top