Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Stockton, CA,  May 28, 2011

We were looking for something different...something classic and clean and something we would love to see on our walls for years to come! We definately found it with this! A year later, I still find myself stopping to read the notes and signatures people wrote :) Since this only comes with one etching tool/pen I would highly recommend getting a couple more at a local home improvement store. Rather than having your guests wait around for the one pen...or worrrying that it may get lost or walk off with someone...I chose to buy a couple more metal etchers at ***, added a cute little bow to each and I think everyone really appreciated it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, modern guest book frame!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 11, 2009

We got married in May and I really wanted a nice guest book frame. But most of the frames with white matting and dark marker look out-dated. I was hestitant to buy this frame because I did not know what to expect with the quality and signing. I'm happy to say that I love the finished product! We have it hanging out our wall with signatures on it and it looks great! I highly recomend this to any bride, although our wedding was approximately 100 guests and I don't think you could fit more than 150 or so guests' signatures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Satisfied with this product
 from Atlanta,  Sep 23, 2011

Overall, I am pretty happy with this product. It comes pretty much as described and it seems to be very well made. That being said, as stated in other reviews, the mat is very reflective. Similar to a mirror. That isn't a huge issue for me as I don't feel it takes away from the product. When you use this product I STRONGLY suggest you have someone WATCH OVER IT! Even with the instruction card people DO NOT follow instructions. Keep any and ALL writing utensils AWAY from this frame because people will use it!!! I had no other writing utensils anywhere near it AND I had someone watch over it and I still had someone write on our frame with a purple marker they had in their purse! Other than purple marker person, our frame looks great and it was a great alternative to a guestbook at our wedding!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 1, 2010

I'm still doing a doubletake! I had seen this on***** site, and the price was over double Overstock's price. I actually found it on Overstock by accident! VERY happy accident. I was slightly concerned due to past issues with Overstock and quality issues but when the frame arrived it was packaged extremely well and the frame is completely FLAWLESS with all of the accessories, the pen, cleaning cloth, and instruction card for guests! VERY helpful, didn't know I'd be getting the instruction card to display! I still need to get an easel to display it, but I'm thoroughly impressed with Overstock, delivery time was excellent and packaging was wonderful. THANK YOU for helping us save MAJOR amounts of money on this beautiful guestbook frame!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too "reflective"
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 13, 2010

I loved the concept of having our guests engrave their well-wishes for our upcoming wedding in May! Unfortunately, I found the mat around the picture is too shiny and rather distracting to have folks try to write their names while seeing an abstract reflection of themselves within the frame. Again, the concept is great, and some folks may not mind this characteristic...but for my own personal preference, I wish the mat around the frame was more opaque.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Frame...awesome
 from Texas,  Feb 26, 2014

This is a wedding present, but I couldn't help but open it up and peek! It came well packed so that was a challenge! It looks so beautiful and great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted
 from Portland, OR,  May 29, 2013

I would agree that the color is more of a mirror instead of a steel look. However, that works fine for us. We are using this as our wedding guest book then putting it up in the living room

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ Quality
 from Colorado Springs, Colorado,  Apr 1, 2013

I knew that the frame would be large, but it definitely was bigger than I was expecting and in a good way. The quality is great and I am very impressed. Love how they give you everything you need from the scribe pen, the microfiber clothe, the instruction card for guests, to the mounting bracket for the back of the frame. Only thing missing from this frame on Overstock vs. it on other websites is the engraved name plate, but I am not worried because with Overstock's free shipping I can go and have one made at Micheal's for cheaper than the price of shipping on other websites. I can't wait to have all my wedding guests sign the beautiful mirror-like photo mat and display it in my home. This is a great product and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting something different than the usual guest book for their wedding. If debating whether or not to get it, just do it! You will not regret it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect. It was larger than I thought, but will be beautiful to display.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeded my expectations. I was very impressed!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Frame
 from Texas,  Jun 12, 2012

This was purchased for my daughter's wedding. The frame was bigger than we expected, and was beautiful. The guests found it easy to use. I would definitely recommend to others.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice frame and fast shipping
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 23, 2012

Picture frame was delivered promptly and free of any flaws. It's very pretty and elegant, and I can't wait for people to sign it at our wedding! If there are any issues with the frame at the wedding (when people are signing it, etc), I will come back and update.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Burleson, Tx,  May 17, 2012

I am very happy w/the product its very good quality only thing is its almost like a mirror, but other then that I cant wait for my wedding day 6/23/12 to use it,

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful gift for the bride and groom
 from Scottsdale, AZ.,  Jan 7, 2012

Gave my son and his wife this as a gift. They loved it. Only wish it engraved deeper.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Pic Frame
 from Youngsville LA,  Oct 28, 2011

This proved to be a great gift to my niece for her wedding. She loved it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the wedding!
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 24, 2011

Loved this frame instead of our guestbook. It was a big hit and now we can display it on our walls and see it everyday

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
signature frame
 from New York, NY,  Jul 22, 2011

Absolutely stunning frame!! excellent choice to any memorable occasion!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame at good price
 from Chicago, west loop,  Jul 11, 2011

I was looking for this frame and found it a better price at Overstock.com It was a great hit on the wedding day, many compliment and now it is hanging in the living room,

  • How accurate was the sizing? good size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading pictures
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

We ordered this product after the great reviews here. It sounded like a unique and fun alternative to the traditional guestbook or black pen signed frames. However, the product color differs from the photos, and our guests had a lot of trouble using it, so we can't recommend it to friends. 1) It's challenging to sign smoothly - a lot of our signatures came out looking like scratches in metal rather than signatures 2) The border color is actually a lot lighter in person - it's akin to looking into a mirror, very shiny and not like the graphite pictured in the product photos. We really weren't wishing to mount a mirror in our living room, and that's essentially what it looks like. 3) The set does not include a practice space like some of the other similar products out there - our guests would have appreciated one All in all, we thought this was a good idea, but being a bit of a splurge, we had high expectations that weren't met.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product, good value
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Mar 23, 2011

The frame is great! It arrived quickly and was exactly what I was looking for. The price was amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea!
 from NY,  Mar 16, 2011

I haven't used this yet, but cannot wait to have people sign it. The frame came packaged perfectly - thanks overstock. I love this frame because it is a unique way to remember who was at your wedding. The frame is great quality and just the right size for the amount of people we've invited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice! but as for quality...
 from Olympic Penn, WA,  Dec 29, 2010

The frame and metal piece are very attractive! It comes with a diamond scribe, cloth, instruction card, hanging piece and also a metal stick-on piece to put your name and date or whatever....but you'll have to get that engraved yourself. unlike other sites that you can pay a little extra to have them engrave it, overstock just sends the blank piece. Also when i turned it over, it has a wooden frame, one of the wooden pieces was warped and chipping away. since it wont be seen im keeping it but seems like if it was better quality that wouldnt have been over looked! Its a very cool idea though and i think all our wedding guests will like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought