Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
1st purchase on the "o"
 from North Carolina,  Jan 12, 2007

Immediate smile on my face! Plays with nice even tone. The keys are very responsive to the touch. This is a very light weight and attractive flute, and is perfect for a young musician or the young-at-heart musician. It will be Beautiful during the holidays for caroling, in the school band or simply playing in the back yard at home or in front of a warm fire outside or by the fireplace. I have many musical dreams for this-- the biggest being: my daughter and I playing together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the price
 from Kentucky,  Dec 21, 2011

I didn't play this but a young musician loves this and is learning to play well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!!!!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Apr 7, 2011

I got this for my daughter for band class. She is the only one in her class with a red/gold flute, and it has all the eyes on her. I think it gives her great confidence because she is the best flute player in her class now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red and Gold Flute
 from Florida,  Feb 22, 2011

We ordered this flute for our daughter who is a junior in HS. She is the only one in band with a red flute and she loves it, plus red is one of her school colors!! It plays beautifully and is built just a good as her Yamaha. Very light weight and comes with beautiful hard shell case, tuning rod and cleaning cloth. She will get many years of good use out of this wonderful instrument!! A great buy for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than Anticipated
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 3, 2010

My daughter had been using my Armstrong flute that I played 20 years ago and all the pads were bad. I bought this one as it was less expensive than fixing the pads on my old flute. It is a beautiful looking instrument. It is lighter than the old one, and probably is not made as durable, but for the price of this one it is great. You can buy one like my old one or 5 of these. It sounds beautiful, comes with a year warranty, and looks very nice. Mydaughter even was offered to play a solo as one of the other girls in the bands flute sounded poor and out of tune. You are not going to get the quality of a $500 flute, but you will get a great first instrument or one for an elementary or middle schooler. Very pleased Mom and daughter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulious flute!
 from Granite City, IL,  Nov 10, 2010

My daughter loves this flute because she is the only kid in band with a red flute. It has become an great icebreaker for her at her new school. Even her band teacher has agreed it is a wonderful beginner's flute. I also love that it was of low cost because moms you know how kids can change their mind about things. So, if you want to get a great flute that is of little cost this is the flute for your little loved one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starter Instrument
 from Augusta, GA,  Sep 7, 2010

This flute is great for any beginner who is appreciative of their flute. As with any instrument, it is very delicate. It does not appear to be a study as Yamaha, but the notes which is plays are beautiful. Taken care of, this instrument is a great started for anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flute
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 24, 2010

The flute was a very good buy. My daughter uses it in band at school and is very well pleased! She gets alot of compliments on her flute. she plays a flute every yr, so we decided to purchase one. Thanks alot overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flute review
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 30, 2009

My daughter needed the flute for her school band that was the upcoming week. The flute came in promptly and the handle on the case was damage during the shipping process. I called customer service and they promptly sent me a replacement case with no problems. I have used Overstock.com on several occasions and have always been satisfied with their customer service and products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red and gold flute
 from Saratoga, WY,  Sep 18, 2009

It came in a timely fashion,ordered and got it within one week. My granddaughter likes it and it truly helps her practice because she is the only one with a different colored flute. It was cheaper to buy this flute then to rent one from the company that came to the school. I am truly pleased with the purchuse and would recommend this product to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice flute
 from Lavina MT,  Jun 5, 2008

I don't know much about flutes, but purchased this as a second instrument for my niece - her band instructor found it acceptable and my niece is playing it often and enjoying the heck out of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas present
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 2, 2008

I brought this flute for my son for Christmas and I had to return it twice once for a leak in the G note and now for the flute falling apart. The only reason I brought this flute was for the year warranty. Thank God for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Middle-school Flute
 from Texas,  Oct 26, 2007

When my 5th grader pulled her new flute out of the case in band class it created quite a buzz it was so beautiful. She said it sounded much better than the flute she was renting. Her piano teacher was amazed at the price because she knew the regular price right off. The price of this flute will pay for itself in a little over a year. Since she'll be taking band for all of middle school it's a real bargain. I had her pay for a portion of the cost to ensure she'll take very good care of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart in three months
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 3, 2007

We purchased this as a reward for our daughter when she reached first chair in her school band. She had problems with the levers sticking and then the metal rod that holds the levers in place on the flute fell out. We had it repaired and the problems kept on accuring just at a different location on the flute. The sound was nice but this was poor quality construction. After three months of troubles and repairs I had spent enough to get a better quality instrument. Stay away from the cheap parts and just get a better instrument to begin with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 30, 2007

We had the band teacher look it over and he played it to see if it was in tune and he thought it sounded pretty good. He then took it over to his tuning meter and it registered quite good. My opion is that when your child is first starting band you don't want to spend a lot of money incase they drop out a month or two later. This fit in our purchase price and it's quite a jazzy looking flute. Our child just loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top